Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

This medication is causing fluid retention in my feet and lower legs.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Feeling extremely tired, weak, tightness in chest, feelings of sadness, severe low back pain, twitching muscles. BP still 140's over 90's, seeing the doctor tomorrow am to change meds.

Shared reviews and ratings

interdog | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pre exiting medications weren't working. The doc prescribed these and made me take one in the office. I got home 2 hours later. My BP had fallen from 170 to 119. So far so good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eoxu3c | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/19/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 3 1/2 years pressure is low and I wake up everynight with extremely low or high pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/16/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/25/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sick puppy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Feeling extremely tired, weak, tightness in chest, feelings of sadness, severe low back pain, twitching muscles. BP still 140's over 90's, seeing the doctor tomorrow am to change meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/10/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LMB | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started with Hypertension Emergency; First treatment: Beta Blocker, ARB, Diuretic. Became intolerant of the Beta Blocker. Second treatment: After informative discussion, began ExForge HCT. Follow Up: ExForge HCT rapidly return blood pressure to pre-hypertensive Emergency. Have not experienced side effects. Reflection: Have been on ExForge HCT for two months. Medical compliance is greater due to factors: One pill eliminates three pills with their varied times of day dosage for better compliance. Psychologically, taking less pills equates to better health. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bp from 140- 92 to 125-73

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/28/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/5/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/22/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have gone from Hypertension 2 down to normal very quickly. This is the only mediation that has proven to be affective for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
11/8/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/30/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BB | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wonderful blood pressure readings - lowest in 10 years. However, my ankles were so swollen I could not wear tennis shoes, heart rate up, red splotchs on my legs. I had to stop using it and it broke my heart! Now I am back to yo-yoing bp drugs!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works great in lowering my bp but, there are some nasty side effects that come along with that. Very tired, resting pulse is 90+, shortness of breath. Exercising is impossible because it makes my chest feel tight and the heart pounding is scary.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took the drug for 1 week and and woke up with extreme swelling in my feet and ankles..my eyelids were swollen and I had itching of the arms and legs...awful experience

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to go off this medicine due to excessive swelling in feet & ankles.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/19/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mostly dry mouth and constipation, however the BP is the best it has been in a long time. Nothing else worked for me. In the summer when the weather is warmer I do notice red blotches on my lower legs and swelling in that area also.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More