Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

My sleep and night sweats have worsed since I can't get it anymore. I cannot take estrogen due to breast cancer. I wish this site could tell us why this is happening and lead the way for womem like me to get some relief. By finding a way for us to get it or find a sub for it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Karleen | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a hiatus of several years, I have again obtained an Rx for this med -- through a compounding pharmacy. It works to reduce/eliminate my hot flashes. My doctor told me it had been discontinued; she did NOT troubleshoot a solution until I did some research and found it could be supplied through a compounding pharmacy. My insurance won't cover it, but it is $30 for 30 pills - well worth it for relief from the annoying hot flashes. I am surprised that it is not better known to women in menopause who want a non-hormonal solution to hot flashes.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/26/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug is wonderful for hot flashes. WHY oh Why have they removed it from the shelves? Any suggestions for a replacement?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/12/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No more hot flashes for me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kari | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Dr prescribed bellaspas for my frequent hot flashes. I was having 15-25 per day and night sweats everynight. The bellaspas have reduced the frequency of my hot flashes to about 2 or 3 a day. I have my life back again. I did have to have the prescription filled at a compounding pharmacy. It is not available in most chain drug stores. For those of you who can't find it, ask your Dr for the name of a pharmacy in your area that makes up compounds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
| 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This Medcation worked VERY VERY well for HOT FLASHES. This is the number one Precription.They to put in back on the market.Very Very soon for people that it worked for.Like me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
palintex | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/13/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Bellaspas for 8 years because my cancer was estrogen positive. It works wonderful to keep my hot flashes from occuring. As long as I took them each day....no hot flashes!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sudan | 55-64 | Female |
2/21/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My sleep and night sweats have worsed since I can't get it anymore. I cannot take estrogen due to breast cancer. I wish this site could tell us why this is happening and lead the way for womem like me to get some relief. By finding a way for us to get it or find a sub for it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nevadagal1937 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/24/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Multiple Migraine Syndrome, resulting in mini strokes. This medication worked very well in stopping that cycle. Where is it available now? I have been told it is off the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/21/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

keeps migraines at bay like nothing else has

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
npost | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/29/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Because I cannot take Estrogen, my doctor prescribed Bellaspas Oral tablets for me to take to relieve my hot flashes at night which were severely disrupting my sleep. I would wake up with the sheets soaked every night! Bellaspas stopped the sweats completely!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
liz | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication was prescribed to me for severe migraines after nothing else worked. i've tried IV therapy treatment multiple medications, spg's bio feedback...you name it i've tried. fortunatley this medication has worked; however i'm on the last day on the 7 day treatment. i don't know what will happen starting tomorrow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Brenda Williams | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/21/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this medicine for my very bad hot flashes. I am one of many women that cannot take estrogen. This is the ONLY medicine on the market I can take, Please don't take the only thing that helps us. PLEASE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
caswint | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/15/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor recommended this drug for menopausal symptoms and has worked wonderfully. I haven't heard that it was being taken off the shelves.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kathy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/8/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Walgreen's states the drug has been removed from the shelves which upsets me greatly as it is the only one that has been effective for decreasing menopausal hot flashes!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wana | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/6/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Express Scripts now says they will not dispense this drug until further tests are made. It has stopped my hot flashes while taking tamoxifen since having breast cancer. Have you heard about this?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More