Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

This medicine was really easy to spread, wasn't greasy at all, and covered well. I saw my rough skin get better within a week, and now that I've used it for more than a month I can see overall improvement of my wrinkles and uneven coloration. I didn't get any redness or peeling, although I was warned that that might happen.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Serious allergic reaction after only two small applications in 4 days. Rash, welts, bad, bad.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2018
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

All evicted reaction followed by horrible flare ups and break outs. Really bad, do not use this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/8/2015
Condition: Fine Wrinkling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Refissa for 3 years with excellent results around my eye area, staying away from the immediate area of inner and outer eye. Because of the rich emollient, I only use it around my eyes, as I have combination skin and it was too rich for my face.The emollient provides the moisture that regular Retin didn't provide. I have had no adverse affects, and am happy to say that people always ask how is it that I have wrinkle free eyes at age 63!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Car | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2014
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

major breakouts, itching, redness , peeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | Patient
2/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent product! Improved the overall appearance of skin. Dermatologist prescribed after skin cancer surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
emdiza | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this for wrinkling, discoloration and acne. In the first couple weeks of using it, it made the skin on my face peel and flake pretty bad. The peeling and flaking went away within a few days. I have been using Refissa for over a year. Besides for the initial reaction I am very pleased with the results it has given me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Caregiver
5/25/2011
Condition: Thickening of the Outer Horny Layer of the Skin
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Excellent product..the emollient base helps reduce inflamation...the key is education...you are suppossed to have reddness and peeling...you start slowly using this drug and gradually increase usage....the only proven skin product to help with wrinkles and ageing skin...Love it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jewel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

redness, swelling, excessive peeling for days after use, itching, nothing positive

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Serious allergic reaction after only two small applications in 4 days. Rash, welts, bad, bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scarface | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My skin is dry which causes the Refissa to be very difficult to spread. Principal reason for using it is to reduce a dermatological scar.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rmc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/5/2010
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love it! Did cause some redness and flush feeling for the first while so I only use it every other day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Catrita | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2010
Condition: Fine Wrinkling of the Face
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine was really easy to spread, wasn't greasy at all, and covered well. I saw my rough skin get better within a week, and now that I've used it for more than a month I can see overall improvement of my wrinkles and uneven coloration. I didn't get any redness or peeling, although I was warned that that might happen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More