Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

50 year old male, veteran of the armed forces with PRMS and chronic pain since 2002. My neurologist had me on MS Contin for 5+ years and subsequently developed huge opioid tolerance. I was taking 250mg a day just so I could go to work and make it through the day. Eventually the MS took its toll and I was forced to retire. Shortly thereafter, my neurologist retired and his replacement was anti-opio...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

was prescibed this medication today. I was curious what other medication's would be similar to this one?

Shared reviews and ratings

Olivia Smith | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/29/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective product. It has been great for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anon | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/4/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well but extremely addictive. I’m a 20yo female and this drug ruined my life. I mentally couldn’t function without it and the withdrawals were unbearable (even when slowly weaning off and with the help of medication - still took me 4 attempts). After everything I’ve been through with this drug, I would happily take back pain any day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Karen47 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/19/2021
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Tramadol for five years for my rheumatoid arthritis pain. I wouldn't be able to do much of anything without it! I take just half a pill and it takes the edge off so I can function. I suddenly feel more energy so it does wake me up instead of sleep, so I cannot take it after 4pm. I love my tramadol!! I know that it is difficult to find an online store, so I will advise where I bought Tramadol https://tlabc.link/e60f0ccc59

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lou | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2021
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been suffering been on everything from buprenorphine to tramadol paid thousands for pain injections private. as couldn't get in done during the pandemic. I was given these and it don't take away my pain completely its worked better than all the rest and no sideeffect dont feel doppy thank god i hate that part of pain meds i take 2 x 50 mg 1 time a day again dont take it away altogether but takes that edge of the pain away so you can cope better so these works better and iam so glad they dont give you that weird feeling of being drugged up or any side effects just work straight t the pain Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KIMO0800 | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/27/2020
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VERY EFFECTIVE

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LiverLady | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2020
Condition: severe chronic pain requiring long-term opioid treatment
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effectively controls my nerve pain and more effective than oxycodone. I felt the oxycodone worked on my brain but didnâ??t really help much for the nerve pain compared to the Tapentadol which removes the pain without making my brain all fussy. I am so grateful to have this med since my liver surgery which caused my pain and also this is one of the best drugs to have if you have liver issues.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Retired tech | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/1/2019
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have severe lower back pain, have been on various pain pills, and opiates finally I was prescribed tapentadol 100mg ER twice a day after a couple of months it was changed to 50mg in the a.m. and p.m. and it worked quicker. I have been on this program for about 5 years now with no side effects and the pain is now controlled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jade1357 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/31/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for severe nerve pain/ migraines. Very effective and works quickly. Don’t need to be lying down and not moving for it to have an effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/12/2019
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this medication for Central Pain Syndrome. It replaced Oxycodone and has been much more effective. I have no side effects, it works in about half the time, and seems stronger. Overall this drug has been a life saver for me and I’m thankful to have it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dalehoran aol.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very good

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
7/13/2016
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does not help the pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jannetskee1 | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/18/2016
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially caused headaches; I struggled to take it twice a day as ordered for my chronic lower back and neck pain (epidural lipomatis, disc degeneration, and was born with an extra disc in my lumbar spine). I'm trying to not to have surgery right now, so am on narcotics. Anyway, the headache went away after about 3 weeks, but my the rest of my body hurts SO BAD now!!! I have been getting trigger point massages to try and get some pain relief (I now have big muscle "knots" on my thighs, hips, shoulders, neck, jaw, even my forehead, and chin). My right and left flank have also stiffened up and you can feel some little musclular "knots" along my lowest ribs. I told my pain providers this and he thinks it's because my dose wasn't high enough, so he increased it from 2x day to 3x day and I agreed to try it for one month (into my 2nd week now). I really feel like my muscles are getting even tighter and it is not helping my deeper/original pain issues. This medication is not for me! No nausea/vomiting but no pain relief whatsoever.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lorac | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/17/2016
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is not controlling my pain at all..it does Not even ease any of the pain. I think these are like sugar pills...want to stop taking them, as soon as my next appointment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

shallow breathing, dizziness, some help with pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/19/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thanking God my doc prescribed me this 4 years ago. And it helps. Not always but most of the time. The dosage I take it's pretty high but helps. This is the most important thing.I take it for chronic head and face pain. Trigeminal neuralgia. Peripheric neuropatic pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/5/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My pain has dropped from a constant 8+ to around 3. I was taking Percocet 5-325 before this and it wasn't adequate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel.jennafacebook.com | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/9/2015
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dosenot work well with all that is wrong with me

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ness | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

changed from tramal to tapentadol to decrease the likelihood of serotonergic effect of tramal and ended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poconutter | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this med to treat chronic pain after several spinal surgeries. At first I didn't notice anything except for lightheadedness. After about a month and a half there was noticeable relief during the time I would take a pill compared to unmedicated time. I take 100mg x 4 day and I feel that after this med built up in my system it actually worked. I did have to appeal to my insurance company to approve the cost of this med. All-in-all I have to say that it has worked better than other meds that I have used during these years of surgeries.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4p2xzt | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2013
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More