Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

Within 5-10 minutes of taking the medication I go to sleep.I sleep all night and wake up feeling refreshed. It's nice to finally sleep for a change.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

After a light dinner At 5:00 pm, I placed the Edlur under my tongue at 8:20 pm and went to sleep around 12:00 am. Awoke at 3:00 am (wide awake) and took a Xanax hoping I could go back to sleep. It is now 3:35 am and I am waiting for some more sleep. This has been my sleep pattern since I dehydrated in June.

Shared reviews and ratings

ElPolloDiablo | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/11/2021
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insurance covered this for a very short time, and it made me angry when they stopped. Other than brand name Ambien, this was the most effective zolpidem delivery system I've used. Effect would take on average 10-15 minutes, and I never had any "duds". When I had to switch back to the garbage generic oral zolpidem, I started to dissolve those under my tongue, to varying success. It's not so bad as long as you keep it trapped under there. It's not the same, though. Edluar is fantastic, and if your insurance covers it (or you have the means to pay out of pocket) then gently pressure your provider into prescribing it for you.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robinsdog | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/22/2020
Condition: Insomnia with Middle of the Night Awakening and 4 Hours Sleep Time Remaining
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication solved my insomnia. It was the best thing ever. I donâ??t remember how long I took it but I started having very low back discomfort that no one could attribute to anything muscular or orthopedic. I had a colonoscopy to try to pinpoint it and I went to an orthopedic doctor. I decided to read the warning label and way down at the bottom of side effects was back pain. I stopped taking it the first night and by the next day my discomfort was half gone. I didnâ??t take it the second night and by the third day I had no discomfort and it never came back. Very bummed that I could not take it.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/20/2015
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on Edluar for years and still cannot pronounce it (neither can doctors) with great success. Only complain is the foil packaging which I solved by using a razor type knife and slicing the back side down the whole strip. Then it breaks open easily from the back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Krysti Ryan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/13/2013
Condition: Insomnia with Middle of the Night Awakening and 4 Hours Sleep Time Remaining
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking 10 mg. Edluar, love it! I've had insomnia since I can remember and this and Ambien c/r is what I've been prescribed, but the Edluar sublinguals are the best for me..and it appears a lot of other people as well. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2013
Condition: Insomnia with Middle of the Night Awakening and 4 Hours Sleep Time Remaining
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried everything there is for insomnia and nothing worked until my doctor prescribed Edluar! Truly a miracle for me, I fall asleep within 10-15 minutes of dissolving it and sleep all night long. The taste was horrible at first but I got use to it after a few times and now it's nothing. Very satisfied!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/6/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medicine for sleep problems for about a month and have had no problems. For me thats a miracle. I always have at least 19 of the 20 side affects listed so far I have had none. YEAH I have my sleep back and energy. PS Yes I am a real person and not a comercial. :))

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Reaction | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well...it worked BUT I had severe allergic reaction to it. Hives covered entire body..severe itching and edema.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it has worked very well but my dr will not give it to me anymore so now i cant sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only drug I have ever used that puts me to sleep fast and keeps me sleeping!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Burci | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Edluar has worked better than anything I've tried. Ive tried every Rx available, even was at 20-30 mg of ambien at times usually only getting a few hours over several attempts. Edluar works fast and I'm even dreaming again, which I wasn't with a few others. I actually break mine in half and only take a half dose. Still works great. Taste is not bad. Have had some issues with availability though. Both walgreens and CVS have told me their distributors are out of stock, but couldn't tell me why or if they would be getting more. I hope they're not taking it off the market. maybe it's getting popular and supply is an issue. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2010
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2009
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have arthritis and had great difficulty opening the foil packs. It never gave me more than 3 hours sleep. After 3 weeks of use, I suffered short-term memory loss. Overall, I was very disappointed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
emt_swva | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2009
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within 5-10 minutes of taking the medication I go to sleep.I sleep all night and wake up feeling refreshed. It's nice to finally sleep for a change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Janna | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/18/2009
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a light dinner At 5:00 pm, I placed the Edlur under my tongue at 8:20 pm and went to sleep around 12:00 am. Awoke at 3:00 am (wide awake) and took a Xanax hoping I could go back to sleep. It is now 3:35 am and I am waiting for some more sleep. This has been my sleep pattern since I dehydrated in June.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More