Show ratings & reviews for

2.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

me lass used this pure got rid of the stink, lush

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

This product has caused me an intolerable itch and a rash, much worse than the original itch that it states it "relieves. I only used it one time and this was the result.

Shared reviews and ratings

Sugarglider | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/23/2022
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within minutes this stopped the itch from dermatitis and lasted as long as i left the cream on. Fast relief. Worked well with the dermatitis cream

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kindkittty | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2022
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No…. Just NO

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maggie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/19/2022
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a bit of an itch in the “intimate area” and thought that was just what this was for so never dreamed I would have the awful reaction I did. After only one application the whole area was itching and burning like crazy. I wish I’d read these reviews before buying,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2022
Condition: Contact Dermatitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am here to warn you ladies. Please stay away from this treacherous product!!! Not only will it relieve the “itch” temporarily, but the itch will come back 10x more intense and it will burn your vulva area! If could turn back time, I would. F you vagilsil!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
1/27/2022
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not last long, maybe 30 minutes

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tmrie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/25/2021
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Avoid this stuff like the plague, because it is a plague. It will make everything worse. Throw it in the trash if you bought it, don't even think about using it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy R | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/28/2020
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a rash over my entire torse, including my vaginal area for nearly a month now. Most of it had cleared except the vaginal area was not responding to anything I used. After once again scouring the shelves of the local pharmacy I spied this stuff and happily bought it thinking it just might be the ticket. Boy was I wrong. I am now broken out again all over my lower abdomen and upper thighs, and about to jump in front of a bus, the vaginal itching is so intense. I regret buying this without reading the reviews. I'm almost back to square one again. Hoping desperately the allergist I've waited three weeks to see will help. Meantime I warn off anyone with an undiagnosed rash or vaginal itch to avoid this stuff like the plague. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/7/2019
Condition: Wound
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ladies avoid this product at all costs to your sacred area! Strongly advise against it go for canesten instead, I had to see a gyno, for 2 months after 2 days of use. Swelling but I g and was hospitalised and made everything worse to the point where it has taken 6 months to recover from the damage done from using vagisil!! I realise this may not happen to everyone but seen a lot of the same reviews online. Would highly recommend this product be reviewed by health authorities and avoided for every woman that does not need more trauma when treating thrush/ vaginitis etc... please take heed ladies this product and the oral alternative are truly awful!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
melmama | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2015
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Develop a severe skin rash and itching after using Vagisil Max Strength Cream. Had to see a doctor because of intense itch. Was told not to use it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
orange_bebe | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vagisil used to work like a charm for me. However, the last two times I used it, it would relieve the itch temporarily but hours later the itch would intensify to a severe level. It also burns and stings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vaggy123 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Wound
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

me lass used this pure got rid of the stink, lush

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Emmy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/22/2013
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Product did not work for itch because I had a yeast infection. Doctor said this just numbs the area so you don't feel the itch. It's not for itch from yeast infections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbara | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/24/2013
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product has caused me an intolerable itch and a rash, much worse than the original itch that it states it "relieves. I only used it one time and this was the result.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2012
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced all the listed 'infrequesnt' side effects, which are not listed on the packaging anywhere. I was in much more pain and discomfort after using the treatment and had to seek medical assistance. Would never take it again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More