Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have been itching all over my body from the bottoms of my feet to my thighs, arms , torso and head. I've had this for 6 weeks and am wondering if this is related to the dysport injection??

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

My eyelid drooped within 3 days and swelling appeared in my cheek and whole left side of face, 2 months later still drooping and swollen. Doctor gave me a z-pac and it did nothing. Depressed, angry, have seen 6 other docs nd no answer! Never again!

Shared reviews and ratings

Newbie to Dysport | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/24/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Injections into neck to help tightness and one in chin for tightness. Within 10 days loss of mouth movement, facial pain never again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/1/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very unhappy!!! Tried Dysport last week. Lip and cheeks are frozen. Difficult to talk (my profession requires speaking daily)Drooling whenever I drink, and difficult eating. Can't wain wait for this to wear off!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dysport fan | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/20/2014
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

reading these reviews strongly believe they either the comments were exaggerated or actually in support of botox...I have had injections of both and unlike the reviewers I read here never came close to death...I have expierenced better longer results with dysport...under the care of a very qualified dermatologist...I am in my latter 60's and d have injections every six months...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tam | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/28/2014
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While my forehead wrinkle has softened beautifully, I have experienced, foggy states of mentality, trouble swallowing, trouble breathing, vision impairment, motor/nerve issues, fatigue, headaches, neck aches, and depression. It's taken 8 treatments for me to really pinpoint the data and the consistency with these symptoms due to the dysport injections. I have had 50 ccs each in jan, mar, aug and oct for the last 2 years. this last injection will be my last. i need to regain my mental acuity and sharpness along with losing all the other side effects.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2014
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My eyelid drooped within 3 days and swelling appeared in my cheek and whole left side of face, 2 months later still drooping and swollen. Doctor gave me a z-pac and it did nothing. Depressed, angry, have seen 6 other docs nd no answer! Never again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ThisLady | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love Dysport! It last two months longer for me than Botox, and also gives me a little lift which I love. I get it between my eyebrows, all around my eyes, and all over my forehead. Love the results, zero side effects. Last time I got botox my right upper eyelid drooped onto the lower lid for three months, never again. My Dysport last 6 months. Absolututely, love it!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maria | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/10/2013
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had Disport for facial labial lines and lines between brows. Next day the left side of my face was completely frozen. When I smiled only one half of my mouth moved. I was absolutely devastated. I had a corporate job and looked like I had a stroke. The paralysis kept on for a an incredible 6 months. I thought I would die from embarrassment. My doctor acted like he had never heard of such side effects and offered to send me to a neurologist! Total ridiculousness! Never again!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dani | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/13/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After injection developed upper respitory flu. Constant headaches. Numbness in my forehead. Feel tired and not healthy. Treatment did help with expression lines in my forehead but I rather deal with the wrinkles than feeling this way

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed severe, disabling headaches related to neck muscle spasms. I receive 800 units of Dysport via multiple injection sites in my scalp, neck, shoulders, and around my hairline every 3 months. I am mostly headache free for that time, with the effects wearing off in the last three weeks or so. I am very pleased with the results, and am grateful to my doctor for making it possible to live without that horrible pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Babs | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My forehead lines disappeared - great! The headaches I've had for almost 5 months now have been HELL. They're slowly dissipating but I will NEVER ever have Dysport again. Never had this problem with Botox.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barb | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My forehead looked great but it's been sensitive to the touch and I've had a daily headache now since June 13, 2012 and it's Oct. 23 today. Botox NEVER did this to me and I will NEVER use Dysport again. There's something very wrong with that product. I reported it to the FDA and you all should do the same: www.fda.gov

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
not worth it | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If I could save you what I have gone through... I had this treatment one month ago and I have had constant headaches, nausea, dizziness, bladder issues. I went to a board certified plastic surgeon that I have gone to many times previously. I will be reporting this to the doctor and the FDA as I do not want anyone to have to go through what I am going through. Not at all worth it, their are better products with no side effects. I really can't believe that this product is FDA approved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jan20112 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2012
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had Dysport injections last week and both undereye areas swelled up and my left eye drooped. I will NEVER use Dysport again. I have used BOTOX for years and it out performs this product by far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Misery | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2011
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has been HELL. I received Dysport two and a half months ago and I have been miserable. At times I feel like I am going to die. Started with sinus pressure, then eye irritation, then headaches. I have had a headache for a month. Non stop, worse than migraines. I am scared. Had CT scan and MRI tomorrow. Have seen 8 doctors: allergiest, dermatologist, internist, psychiatrist. The anxiety and depression have been off the charts. I had Botox for ten years with no problem. I reported this to FDA. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chris | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/1/2011
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been itching all over my body from the bottoms of my feet to my thighs, arms , torso and head. I've had this for 6 weeks and am wondering if this is related to the dysport injection??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mizattitude | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2011
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i love dysport..my eyes are more open..my 11 lines have disappeared . it has erased 10 years off my face. no side effects whatsoever. didnt hurt at all. would highly recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2011
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Botox in the past without side effects. Was injected with Dysport by my dermatologist about two weeks ago. Began having severe headaches and neckaches that wont quit. On a scale of 1-10 these are a ten. Also experienced nausea. Wondering how long this is going to last as it has been two weeks and it is not getting any better. Affecting my whole life. Im afraid to move. Taking otc pain meds all day every day which I used to hardly ever take. I will never take this medicine again. I strongly advise against taking this product if these are the possible side effects. This HURTS!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
anita | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/23/2011
Condition: Twisting Neck Spasms
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I worked great for about 3 weeks then it wore off fast

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unhappy User in St. George | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2011
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I chose Dysport for brow lines and crows feet. What I got was left side facial paralysis, sensitivity to light and eye irritation. I would not use the product again. I feel like I have had a stroke due to the paralysis. I am not certain how long this will last - it has been a couple of weeks now. I cannot go outside without dark sunglasses. The light is painful especially on a sunny day. A Board Certified Plastic Surgeon administered the injection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stl122 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2010
Condition: Deep Lines Between Eyebrows
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

eyelid droop and double vision side effects - never had this with botox

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More