Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

1. Chest pain 2. Feeling light-headed and dizzy intermittently. 3. Tingling of hands and right toe. 4. Creeping feeling on top of head and headache located on top of head and temples (does not last long). Rare 5. Slight tremors 6. Stomach Pain (different places) 7. Early morning leg cramps (twice during the past month). 8. Aching and tender muscles (not caused by exercise). 9. Back pain 1...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I was taking Twynsta for months during this period I have faced problems with severe cramp on both legs. The pain was so high and when I consulted a specialist he change this medication with another high pressure medication, after that the cramp stopped . I recommend everybody to change it on the first day if a cramp will appear.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2019
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only started this the last 5 days and I saw a remarkable drop in my BP. It was140/110 and within 5 days the reading is 127/79. I am on 80 mg /5mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
coco | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2016
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my bp was really high btw 165-175 over 120-125. this medicine was able to get in control tremendously. it never went up then 130/90

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mayik | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1. Chest pain 2. Feeling light-headed and dizzy intermittently. 3. Tingling of hands and right toe. 4. Creeping feeling on top of head and headache located on top of head and temples (does not last long). Rare 5. Slight tremors 6. Stomach Pain (different places) 7. Early morning leg cramps (twice during the past month). 8. Aching and tender muscles (not caused by exercise). 9. Back pain 10. Night-time and frequent urination

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Disspall | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been horrible for me. I was switched because the new insurance wouldn't cover the old drug which had no side effects. Now, I have a tremendous headache, my abdomen hurts all the time, my face is flushed and I run a low grade fever at times. These side effects are growing worse by the day. I think I'd rather take my chances with the high blood pressure at this point. I plan to call the doctor on Monday and try to switch back. For me, this is a really, really bad option!!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike heit | 65-74 | Male | Patient
1/30/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

been on it for year- bp is 120/70. (40-10 size) I read where this drug is typically over prescribed so I cut it in 1/2 and took my bp everyday- wow 1/2 was as good as the whole dose! If one is going to try this, be sure and keep a record of ur bp every day at same time. I graph my bp and heart rate on excell. I do notice my heart rate at rest is low (46-52 beats /minute but maybe it is due to my daily cycling. Had stroke in 2005, I'm 69 but recovered well. Not sure it it works for everyone but I never any change in the data from whole pill to half pill. Howeever i tried really hard to go for no salt (dash diet), exercise hard and dropped about 15 lbs trying to normalize bp. The dash diet and weight loss really works. Ideally i would like off this pill but it may be risky. My next move is to drop to 1/4 see what happens I do not like the drop in cycling power due to lower hr. Typically i bike at 20-23km/hour with a hr of 120 for say 40-60 kms. My hr will not get above 145.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/4/2014
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Twynsta for months during this period I have faced problems with severe cramp on both legs. The pain was so high and when I consulted a specialist he change this medication with another high pressure medication, after that the cramp stopped . I recommend everybody to change it on the first day if a cramp will appear.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
honey1940 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/11/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug inconguction with other drug have been very satifactory in treating my blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ANI | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just tried this in the past 2 weeks. Started medication last 2 months with different medicine however did not improve much. Doctor recommended to try this and worked well on me. Got to see reading below 80 and below 120. Not sure it is too drastic/ good indicator. Will check with my doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
russell99 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/4/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started Twynsta 40-10 3 yrs ago but due to extreme ankle swelling I switched to 40-5. Blood pressure back to normal and no swelling with lower dose. No other side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charlie M | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/4/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only blood pressure medicine that has kept my pressure under control in over 40 years of taking various other drugs. My blood pressure usually stays in the low 120 for the first time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/12/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great, but changed insurance plans recently and the cost is extremely high. Trying to decide whether to change meds, or just pay the higher cost.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/30/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medicine is great, but recently switched medical plans and the cost for a months supply is extremely high.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fernwood2nite | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/26/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kelceo | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/20/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for about 3 months. Blood pressure is great! Just recently my feet started swelling and when they are swollen, it hurts to walk. I have an appointment tomorrow, to have it checked out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JR | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/8/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started 2 months ago - controlled my BP when several other meds failed. Now right in line - 120/80 or lower.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
esstonia | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/1/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm very satified.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
youungusboo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not seen any side effects, no dizziness or blurred vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rizzo5 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this drug for 2 months and results have been great; Blood pressure is down to where it should be. No side effects noticed with this drug. Only negative would be cost and the fact that my plan D does not cover Twynsta.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
referalgirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have had really good results with this medication, except i am constipated from this medication

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More