Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

I am taking this drug for severe burning of the bottom of my feet and some foot pain. The burning is gone along with the pain. I am not diabetic.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I waqs given Folast as a generic for Metanx, by my pharmacy. It DOES NOT WORK. After 1 week my neuropathy which was under control came raoring back.

Shared reviews and ratings

Nyliepic | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have peripheral neuropathy; my feet hurt to the point that it was very painful to walk and they burned at night. I was on METANX, but because of cost, I decided to try FOLAST... thinking it was a genaric for METANX. It is not the same, my pain returned after being on FOLAST. After about 60 days of pain I went back to METANX.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/5/2011
Condition: Increased amount of Homocysteine in the Blood
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dj | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a burning sensation in my feet. A podiatrist prescribed Folast and the burning went.away. My sister also had the same problem, so she asked her doctor if she could try it, and she too had good results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scox69 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/21/2011
Condition: Treatment To Prevent Vitamin Deficiency
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/15/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/6/2011
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ADDED FOR VITIAM D DEFICIENCY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/22/2010
Condition: Increased amount of Homocysteine in the Blood
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steve | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/15/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diabetic, type II. I have been experiencing sharp pains in my feet for the last two years. I also have documented nerve damage in both feet. After taking Folast for 6 months I have had a noticeble reduction in the sharp pains. My neurologist has switched me to Metanx this week stating that Folast is ineffective??? Oh well. I guess it was the placebo effect. Not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/1/2010
Condition: Lack in Vitamins
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Greg | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My feet are not numb any more. I am getting feeling back in my feet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this drug for severe burning of the bottom of my feet and some foot pain. The burning is gone along with the pain. I am not diabetic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bxkid | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Folast IS NOT a generic for METANX. Please chech the METANX website. After 2 weeks on Folast my neuropathty came roaring back worse bthan ever.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im using this for diabetic complications

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2010
Condition: Increased amount of Homocysteine in the Blood
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

given as generic by drug store - DOES NOT WORK!!! sympomts came back in days and much more painful!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bnbinaz | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I waqs given Folast as a generic for Metanx, by my pharmacy. It DOES NOT WORK. After 1 week my neuropathy which was under control came raoring back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More