Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I've battled with migraines since I can remember (Im 25 now) Ive tried everything. I got this from my neurologist today and IT HURT SO BAD but within 10 min my light sensitivity and sound sensitivity disappeared and I felt happy. Ive had a migraine everyday for 3 weeks and now its gone. I can feel it slowly coming back but it DOES work. I wish it werent so painful but it is worth it. My kit c...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

My daughter has had migraines for several months. During a recent attack,the pain was so bad she couldn't talk or see clearly. She told me to give her a shot (free sample from nurse practitioner).After shot,she broke out in rash and her stomach was convulsing.I called 911.Her blood pressure shot to 172/100.It is usually half that.5 hrs at hospital,4 days recovery, still episodes of dizziness. Alle...

Shared reviews and ratings

Scott Anthony | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/27/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has changed my life. Before if I felt a migraine coming on I'd start getting anxiety wondering how bad it would be. I've tried many different meds and this one is truly a miracle. If I got a migraine before I'd have to call in sick to work or go home and lay down. Now I just take the injection and 15-30 mins later, I'm good. It is amazing. The injection does hurt but it's so worth it. I have recommended this to multiple people and have yet to hear of anyone it hasn't helped. I do see that there are a lot of doctors that don't know about it or who refuse to prescribe it. Most say the want to find out why your getting the migraines 1st but in the mean time the patient is in pain.I feel this is so the doctor can charge for more visits and test. In my opinion we can find out WHY later but I'd like to be rid of the pain in the mean time. This medication is absolutely worth checking out if you suffer from migraines or cluster headaches.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/7/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't get migraines very often but when I do they are very debilitating. I get the classic migraine-aura first, then headache pain, sensitivity to light/sound, nausea/vomiting. I tried numerous oral medications and nasal medications..this is the first and only medication to help. It's amazing! Yes the injection is painful and scary..but it's so worth it to avoid the pain of a migraine ruining my entire day. I would definitely recommend this medication to others!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/4/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had severe migraines for over 30 years and have tried every treatment and new medication that comes out. The Sumavel DosePro is the best that I have found to help relieve the migraine. Now for the negative. The delivery system is terrible. I have at least a 30-40% failure rate which is very upsetting when you are in pain and the medicine you have with you doesn't work. It's especially bad when you're away from home and you only have 1 of them with you. It also really hurts and usually leaves a welt and bleeds. I choose to put up with all of this because ultimately I know I will get relief. However, I think the manufacturer has had more than enough time to re-evaluate their device and just hasn't done it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KMG0886 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seriously, this drug is a miracle drug. I take it for both migraines (Common and classic) and the occasional cluster headache. Although the initial shot stings like a bee (USE ICE BEFOREHAND), the effectiveness of this drug and the time it takes to work is amazing. After injecting the drug either in your thigh or stomach, your head will have a pins and needles feeling (not painful, just strange). After about 10-20 minutes of that, I feel like I never had a headache at all. I'm not tired, nauseous, or dizzy. I have no vertigo or any types or auras at all. It's fantastic. I was given administration method instead of the oral because of the severe nausea that either accompanies or precedes my migraines. For those out there with migraines with nausea and/or auras, this is the medicine for you. I can even take it at work without having any negative side effects. It's seriously has been a miracle drug for me. I've suffered from migraines since around 9 or 10, so I've been through the whole lot of medicines. I'm also on anti-depressants and anti-anxiety meds, so my choices are limited on what I can actually take. This drug works miracles!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roazee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/4/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had migraines for over 40 years and this is the first medication that really works for me. The headache pain is heightened right after dosing and I have really bad neck pain and tightening. But in about 45 mins it's gone completely and I can resume normal activities.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/8/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is a god send. I am so thankful for the coupons because I do not have insurance. Best thing I have ever used for my headaches !!!!.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheddee | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The ease of this is great! I have trouble with nausea and vomiting so I have trouble taking oral meds this was lifesaver for me.It does hurt some when you inject but the relief is so worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheryleb | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/24/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Imitrex injections for many years but my neuro gave me a script for these saying that they may be less painful. Well, they are not. In fact, I find them more so. I have read that many users here have had misfiring duds and I did too. I finally figured out that the trick is that you must find an area that has some fat (for me it took best in the abdomen). When I tried to inject (or whatever you are doing with the air) in my thigh like I have done with Imitrex, the medication squirted out the sides. I figured out that essentially, my leg is too hard since I don't have much fat there. Anyway, if you can actually get the medication in you, it works well. It did leave a large welt at the injection site and some bleeding occurred but not much. And be prepared, it is loud! Overall, I think I prefer the Imitrex self dose form of Sumatriptan. Less chance of misfire. When meds are this expensive, you do not want to risk it. Especially if this happened to be your last shot. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michael | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/24/2013
Condition: Cluster Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

22 years of chronic cluster migraines, at least 20 per month. when I get into a cycle of real bad ones. I get rid of it in 5 minutes with one shot. The shot does hurt a lot but anyone who has clusters would not care. There is no comparison in the pain. I have tried every medication known in the U.S and this is the only one that works every time it is literally a life saver, no doubt about it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SamLam3485 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/12/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I battle accute migraines and have used many drugs to try to relieve the pain. Yes the air shots hurt, make me bruise and bleed a little bit, but I have instant relief within 5 minutes. I can actually function for the rest of my day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dsburton | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been battling migrains for years and have taken so much medicine at one time to just try to alleviate the pain. I took the air shot and instant relief. I am so glad i was prescibed this. Yes the shot hurts a little and bleeds but that pain is nothing compared to not being able to function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The injection pen is a bit tricky, but I used it in my stomach and it didn't hurt much more than a bee sting. Although my headache went away, I had a bad reaction to the drug which made me feel confused and basically "out of it." I haven't tried it since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Craig | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/4/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

AWESOME...I've used this drug for 2 years taking approximately 25 doses during that time. 99% of the time my migraine is gone in 3 minutes. My primary side effects are nausea (90%)lasting no more than 5 minutes and pressure on back of neck like i'm carrying a bag of sand on the back of my shoulders (95%) lasting no more than 5 minutes, other than this no side effects. Both the side effects and Migraine are gone within 5 minutes. See their website for coupon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/23/2012
Condition: Cluster Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At first I fekt a little funny; I got warm and felt flushed inside. But then the pain went away and I felt great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My PCP gave me a sample to try along with a $15 copay card to use times 6. My nausea and headache were gone within 10 minutes. The sound is scary but there was no pain associated with it.Wonder drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C. Tidball | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/29/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Air injection certainly hurts; however, this is the fastest working triptan I've ever tried (out of seven or so), and it is well worth the injection pain, and short-duration nausea and head/chest tingly-ness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
icd9_goddess | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/12/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

the "Injection"-because its really not, its an air blast-really, really HURTS. However, This drug has worked better for me and faster than anything Ive tried in 10 years short of being admitted into the hospital.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have battled migranes all my life and tried every med out there! Besides narcotics,this is the only thing that has brought me relief. I'm not fond of the whole injection,but hey whatever works. Go to the website they offer a coupon.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doowle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/5/2012
Condition: Cluster Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have tried many migraine meds over the years, this is the only one that is effective nearly every time. The needle-less injection is a bit painful, but MORE than worth it for the relief it provides. Have never had any negative side-effects. Only very rarely does it not work the first time, requiring a second injection perhaps 1 in 6 or 7 uses. I can't bring myself to do my own injections tho, so my husband has to do it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/29/2012
Condition: Cluster Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Dose Pro for Cluster Headaches for about 2 years. It works every time, generally within 8 minutes I start to feel releif, and complete releif after 30 minutes. I have had rebound migraines when I took it to soon into a migraine, it immediatly fixed what I thought was a cluster headache been 2 hours later another one came on and then 2 hours after that I had another. Please only use this drug as perscribed, rebound cluster headaches can be worse than a regular cluster headache if you can belve that.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More