Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

25 People found this comment helpful

My doctor suggested I use this for osteoarthritis in my right ankle. My swelling and my rotation ability improved. I was later diagnosed with arthritis again in the center of my spine. This lotion not only removed the pain but also helped me sleep better at night. I was so impressed with this company since it was developed specifically for the knee even thou it actually works on any joint. My frie...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

Could not afford. $2399.00 for one bottle is ridiculous.

Shared reviews and ratings

TH | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/30/2021
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MAYBE this makes life somewhat more manageable for my knee? If it makes a difference, it's hardly noticeable. My insurance pays for it. If I had to pay 20$ a month for it, I don't think I would.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chipc | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/20/2020
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor gave me a couple sample packages and it worked great. Unfortunately it was too expensive for me to purchase. At my next doctors visit , my doctor was able to provide me with an entire bottle sample. For me, this stuff works great, ive suffered with knee pain for years, tried many different things, by far, this drug helps me the most. I'm 48 years old with a 16 and 9 year old, pennsaid gives so much back that i was missing with my children, I can shoot hoops and ride a bike without the horrible pain I was having before I found pennsaid.Any one with arthritis knows how much garbage is on the market and how desperate people like us are taken advantage of, give this stuff a try , it really works for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louize A. | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had sore knees and joints in hands and feed. I APPLIed it as recommended. Not only it did not work (it was like adding water ...) it resulted in not using my anti- inflammatory medicine & my kneed deteriorated day by day. Absolutely wothless & expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used the samples from my Dr- BUT WHO CAN afford this medication - not ME

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alv | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This review is based on lcl knee damage. It does not help in any manner of removing or lessening pain. But it does help when rubbed down my spine for back pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2018
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Highly recommend “testing” this product somewhere small on your body before diving into this. I applied this product to my knee and got the worst rash I have ever had the lasted 5 weeks with pain, swelling and a terrible itch. I also broke out in full body hives that have now lasted 4 weeks and the itching is terrible. I will never use this product again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flash | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2018
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have never rated a drug or most anything for that matter but felt I had to in this case. My knees have hurt for for a very long time- I have never had relief from anything else that is close to this. I still have some pain but the relief was amazing in my case. I went from walking down stairs one step at a time to walking down normally. It may not work for all but please try it! ( and no I'm not a hired promoter! )

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rhonda | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2018
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 weeks I started feeling some results. The swelling has went down in my right knee and I can actually bear weight again on that knee. I would use this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dime-a-dozen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/14/2018
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a torn meniscus and bruised tibia. I think this is about the most worthless medicine I've ever seen in my life. The only time it worked was when I was taking other medications so in other words it never worked.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This hasn't helped my fibromyalgia pains at all. I've been putting it on my knees when they get swollen and it hasn't even reduced the inflammation. It has a bad texture, like it's kind of sticky and sometimes it sort of stings a little bit when you rub it in.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sabragirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Broke my ankle 17 years ago and was prescribed this drug for osteoarthritis. Pain is much better after using this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mykel | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr prescribed for knee, worked ok once. Second use the side effects were so horrible (please research) that it left me in pain for weeks. First my knee appeared to have a bad sunburn then it through the process of flaking and peeling off skin. it has been about a month later and I am still itchy all over and still have a red scar covering my knee like a birthmark. The itching has spread all over my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/19/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis of the Knee
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chrondromalsia in both my knees. This medication did nothing when i applied 3x a day. No side effects, and no relief. Bengay works better. Will not refill this medication. Most insurance dont cover it. I paid 120.00 . Waste of money

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/5/2017
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

use on wrist to end of thumbs on both hands and have been able to get relief on both hands. Must wash after half hour and put eucerin creme on hands to avoid redness and peeling which works

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given a trial of this medication for golfers and tennis elbow and bursitis and impingement of my shoulder. It took me from a 7/10 pain to a 6/10 pain. I had stomach pain and it interacted with my skin and made me smell like spoiled milk. It has caused great trouble in my marriage. I will not be using it any longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fell and broke Patella ( Knee Cap) bruised tendons. Doctor prescribed this medication for relief from pain. Worked each and every time for each and every application.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hawkss | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Could not afford. $2399.00 for one bottle is ridiculous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandra | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side affects of not being able to pick up arms high...pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nbfireprevoptonline.net | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given a sample of this med for severe joint pain on my knuckles , i have only one hand due to an accident and its difficult to use. i need to use a sponge, it takes a lot of pain away for a while, after use when it dries i wash my hand, does it take the med away what danger does the med have if i dont wash.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2016
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using it for arthritic hand pain. It helps take the edge off the pain, is easy to use, but seems to cause me some nausea. I'm backing off the dosage and only using when I absolutely need it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More