Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

This is the only prenatal vitamin that doesn't make me throw up. I've tried 7 different kinds. The others, even when I could keep them down occasionally, left a terrible taste in my mouth. Even though Triveen smells very strong, the aftertaste is more like orange juice. The aftertaste of some others has been closer to metal (or fish sometimes).

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Inferior!! Compare the ingredients to even a drug store prenatal.. you are not getting even close to all the vits/mins you should be with this. terrible

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 7 months pregnant now and this prenatal vitamin available for free at Meijer is okay. It's just a basic prenatal with the essentials more for baby's health than mom. Though I haven't had any problems with it, comparing it to the OTC vitamin I took (Nature Made Prenatal Multi-vitamin w/DHA)it seems to lack all the precious nutrients a healthy mom needs overall. (I NEED MY B12 Vitamins!)Lol! I'll probably switch back to the Nature Made because maintaining my health is beneficial for baby too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inpain | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/2/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this prenatal my body started itching and having red welts all over it. Now i have giant sections of my body covered in these "burned" areas and i am in so much pain! Woke up this morning to my face and lips and eyes swollen. I must be allergic to something in this prenatal but im not sure what. I have never experienced anything like this in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/25/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only prenatal that hasnt caused me constipation or nausea. Also there isnt a fishy after taste. Love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/23/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Inferior!! Compare the ingredients to even a drug store prenatal.. you are not getting even close to all the vits/mins you should be with this. terrible

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RM | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/27/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far so good!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
avjones66 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only prenatal vitamin that doesn't make me throw up. I've tried 7 different kinds. The others, even when I could keep them down occasionally, left a terrible taste in my mouth. Even though Triveen smells very strong, the aftertaste is more like orange juice. The aftertaste of some others has been closer to metal (or fish sometimes).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VTims | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/28/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is my third prenatal vitamin and the only one that works for me. I usually have problems getting prenatals down or keeping them down. I have not had any issues with it on Triveen. I'm glad it works for me because I plan to breastfeed and think it will be something I can look forward to using during that first postnatal year.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
triveen prx | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/1/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

havnt started yet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More