Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

i have 3 fractures in my pinkie finger, i like this pain killer because i can still function on it. i can go to class and still pay attention, when coming off it i did feel a little woozie.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

They should take this off the market,this does nothing for pain.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2013
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jean Westphal | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/7/2012
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well and fast in dulling pain for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ghanshyam | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/7/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is not working for me,upset my stomach, headache, dizziness and nausea. Took the medicine yesterday 9-6-12 at 9:30 pm and still feel dizziness and headache after 24 hrs. I have not taken anymore of the medicine. stop it if you are feeling like me, do not take it. inform your dr too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic back pain in the lumbar due to a naturally fused vertebrate (deformity) and the problems caused by the unusual stress over the years. I am in a second round with a herniated disc creating sciatica; which gives me nerve pain and numbness mixed. Also, I have general soreness, achy joint, stiffness, radiating pain (seems to vary in intensity and feels like painful deep muscle spasms). I have noticed the Rybix 50mg dosage acting fairly quickly on the pinched nerve. The amount of relief varies, but seems to do more than Ibuprofen 800mg pills overall and almost always takes a large part of numbness away. This is all very helpful in staying active; which relieves the trap of having back pain, not staying active because of it, then getting more sore with weaker muscles. This dosage seems to less effective on muscle spasms and does reduce general soreness. I don't notice string side effects and I have been taking it for almost 4 months now. In fact, the 800mg Ibuprofen made me sleepy and Rybix does not. So far, it has been the best medication I have had for managing my back pain.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/8/2011
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a ruptured disk in my lower back that causes sciatica, I took this last night at 10 before I went to bed and woke up before midnight hallucinating with my heart going a million miles per hour. It kept me up for 3 hours freaking out and restless till it finally wore off enough to go to sleep. I take regular tramadol (on occassion) and have NEVER had a reaction like this. Not satisfied at all! Oh and now I have a mild headache like I'm coming off a regular painkiller, but maybe that's from the stress of last night.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is not working for me I had gas on my stomach, headache, dizziness and nausea. Took the medicine on a tuesday at 9:30 pm and still feel dizziness and headache. I have not taken anymore of the medicine since tuesday.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have 3 fractures in my pinkie finger, i like this pain killer because i can still function on it. i can go to class and still pay attention, when coming off it i did feel a little woozie.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zbienemy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They should take this off the market,this does nothing for pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Marianne | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have shingles. I have bad back pain on my spine and to the side of the spine. It makes me a little sleepy. I take it with 800 mg ibuprofen. very little relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kpvhjv | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/14/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

HAVE 2 HERNATED DISC AND 1 BULDGING DISC WHUTCH PINCHED A CLISTER OF NERVE! THIS WORKS VERY WELL

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/1/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

prescribed for breakthrough pain associated with rheumatoid arthritis. disappointed in overall effectiveness. pain not totally relieved. medicinal marijuana works much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nana7 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2010
Condition: Neuropathic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More