Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

My only problem is the packaging. It takes me close to an hour to remove all the pills from its packet. Does anyone else have this problem?

Shared reviews and ratings

CatMom | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/10/2021
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Liver transplant 2yrs. 8 mths. Paking needs to be changed. Frequent urination. Nose runs. Dr. says labs are great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HopeIsAlive | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/24/2020
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking 3 .5mg Zortress twice a day, 2 Cellcept 2 times a day, and 1 .5mg Prograf once a day. So far, working perfectly with no side effects. Blood tests looking great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/5/2018
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As I have read in other reviews, the packaging is difficult and time consuming. I have learned to cut along each pill from one end of the blister pack to the other then use my thumb nail to remove each pill. Still takes some time but much better for me. I take 16 tablets per day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/1/2016
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have been on this medication for 6 months, packaging is very difficult to open for someone who has arthritis. Side effects ankle and leg swelling, headaches, increase in BP, glucose levels and rise in blood pressure. don't like this at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dibz | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/26/2016
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My only problem is the packaging. It takes me close to an hour to remove all the pills from its packet. Does anyone else have this problem?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
James SOG | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2014
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. I am a liver transplant recipient. I was prescribed Zortress while still taking prograf for a period of 3 years. My immune system was suppressed to a point of total illness. Every germ possible attacked my body to the point of death. I made a emergency appointment with my doctor only to be vomiting by the time I got to his office. I had boils on my face with fever blisters covering my nose and mouth. My doctor took me off of Zortress immediately and put me on antibiotics and a inhaler. Read all presciption info including side effects and caution labels. Zortress can be fatal. Please discuss with your doctor if he listens your concerns with all medications.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2013
Condition: Prevention of Liver Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

easy brusing severe swelling in legs ankles feet sex organ plays the blues

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Trinkl | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/21/2011
Condition: Prevent Kidney Transplant Rejection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had easy bruising, some headaches, fever but nothing threatening to stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More