Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

I've had a small hard corn on both of my pinky toes for several years. I do not show my toes in the summer. Last summer I decided it was time for a change and I began using the dr scholls corn remover. The summer was the best time for using this product because if your wearing sneakers, your foot begins to sweat and the medication works well peeling away dead skin when the skin in soft and moist. ...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have used Dr. Scholl's, salicylic acid, and the freezing technique for wart removal and no method of treatment seems to help. But, I did come across 'do terra melaleuca essential oil' and that has actually worked. I put it on after showering, directly to the wart(s), not diluted (about one drop covered my whole toe). It took about a month, but the warts are almost completely gone and my big toe ...

Shared reviews and ratings

pauline | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/8/2022
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried the recommended use and no results then applied it 6 times in a row no results. Nitrogen worked a lot better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Enrique | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2020
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used these pads for about two weeks. It started out well but upon the last application, my skin got red and developed a small ulcer. I would recommend however us caution please.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2016
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

small discs did not stay in place - pads were bulky

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4Quadrupeds | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2014
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Dr. Scholl's, salicylic acid, and the freezing technique for wart removal and no method of treatment seems to help. But, I did come across 'do terra melaleuca essential oil' and that has actually worked. I put it on after showering, directly to the wart(s), not diluted (about one drop covered my whole toe). It took about a month, but the warts are almost completely gone and my big toe does not hurt anymore. I would recommend this treatment to anyone else who has not had luck with other methods. It's nice I can actually wear sandals without feeling embarrassed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pinkycornhelp | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/8/2013
Condition: Corn
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had a small hard corn on both of my pinky toes for several years. I do not show my toes in the summer. Last summer I decided it was time for a change and I began using the dr scholls corn remover. The summer was the best time for using this product because if your wearing sneakers, your foot begins to sweat and the medication works well peeling away dead skin when the skin in soft and moist. at one point I thought the corn was completely gone and decided to get a tattoo because my medium brown skin tone was eaten away by the acid. the tatto covered up the scar and i was confident enough to walk outside again. however, after several weeks my skin began to turn hard and the ink was therefore being 'pushed out'. although my corn has not been as big as it was before, i am afraid i may have left the product on for too long because I am unable to; a)go more than 2 weeks without having to file my hard skin or b)when i take a picture of my toes, the discoloration is highlu noticeable, c) when i do file my corn down I am often left in great pain because the skin that i am filing seems 'thin' or 'too close to the bony prominent' (the terms used when going on websites searching for a diagnosis for my tender pinky toes. In general the product works. I do not recommend for dark skin people. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kay Sam | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/29/2012
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had two common warts on my hands and used Dr Scholl's clear away wart remover and they wary scabbed and fell out after 1 week and 2 days!it's a must have for wart removal

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jet | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2011
Condition: Plantar Warts
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medicated pads do not adhere well to skin and usually fall off after applying

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ottie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/22/2011
Condition: Common Wart
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it will take the wart way for about 6 weeks then it grows back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More