Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

6 People found this comment helpful

I was diagnosed with RA in May 2007. I started on methotrexate and plaqunil. I started taking Cimzia in Dec. 2009. In April 2010 the plaqunil was stopped and in Jan. 2012 the methotrexate was stopped. I have been on Cimzia only since Jan. 2012 and I have not had any joint pain or swelling and very minimal joint damage. Cimzia has worked really well and I have not had any side-effects from taking ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

after six weeks it seems to be working

Shared reviews and ratings

Oobidoo | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/30/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have to have some one else give the injection due to the inability to inject it quickly. Hurts less than humira but works about the same. If I didn't have a reaction to the Humira I wouldn't switch to cimzia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bassetmomerm | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2016
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Raised my blood sugar on the second dose to over 350. Normal for me was 100-115. Felt awful on it. Stop[ed after second dose and had to wait three months for blood glucose levels to become normal again. Bad product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Breanne4 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/25/2015
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get 2 shots once a month at my doctor's office and my medicare and AARP covers the very costly med but it has put my RA in remission. Very happy with it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PsAgal1137NJ | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/8/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using for psoriatic arthritis. Started in November 2014. I've been on it 6 months and while I do feel some relief, I still have pain at night that keeps me awake. Also, it made my plaque psoriasis so severe that my normal, Rx ointment won't even do anything for it. I have also had several severe respiratory infections including bronchitis which I haven't had in possibly 20+ years. I feel like I've been sicker on Cimzia than any other of my biologic medicines and I've been on 3 over the past 9 years or so. The respiratory infections alone are reason for me to want to go off this, but my doctor said I had to give it 6 months. Will see what the verdict is in a couple of weeks. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PutTheLoopInLupus | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/5/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have only taken first set of shots. These ergonomic syringes are a joke. Very hard to handle and kept fumbling in order to get injection done correctly. Needle can be seen without glasses and across the room!! Hurt like heck. Went to sleep and woke up (what I can imagine from movies I have seen) like a tweaker on a bad fix. Took about 4 hours to calm down just to be in bed with a semi-lupus flare up for the rest of the weekend...And I have to do this every two weeks for three more treatments!?! Definately calling the doctor first thing this Monday morning.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/2/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/25/2014
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smile | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/12/2013
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after the 6 week start up its been good. the fatigue went away and the cramping became minimal.its convinent to do at home. weight gain is my only complaint.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Believe what you read in the box insert, it can,and did, lead to a serious respiratory infection that was so bad I had a mild stroke. The shots are huge, very expensive and difficult to give yourself. In six weeks I did not have any relief at all. Save your time and money. I am still trying to recover.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jaydownsouth | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/26/2013
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Garbage for my Crohn's was switched to it after taking Remicade and it did nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JohnBoy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/12/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with RA in May 2007. I started on methotrexate and plaqunil. I started taking Cimzia in Dec. 2009. In April 2010 the plaqunil was stopped and in Jan. 2012 the methotrexate was stopped. I have been on Cimzia only since Jan. 2012 and I have not had any joint pain or swelling and very minimal joint damage. Cimzia has worked really well and I have not had any side-effects from taking Cimzia thus far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mlhazer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/20/2012
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LYN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/27/2012
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

COULD NOT IMAGINE LIFE WITHOUT THIS DRUG.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
oujun | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
10/23/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after six weeks it seems to be working

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More