Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

After 12 hrs joints hurt all over, sleepless, like hot flashes, sick to stomach

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2019
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/31/2014
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

dr prescribed 2 wafer a week but I could on,y take 1 ... but it still worked and my vitd levels are excellent now

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Replesta for 3 years and I know I am absorbing it, it's easy to take without any stomach issues. While it doesn't require a prescription it should be monitored by your doctor through blood tests. Get into the routine of asking for this specific test during your annual.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisa45456 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/8/2013
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tastes good, and works a lot better than the prescription which I found out is only vitamin D2, not D3 like Replesta.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MiltonG. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/16/2013
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Finally - something that is high dose and isn't a pill!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/21/2012
Condition: Prevention of Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started it today to treat a Vitamin D deficiency. I registered an 11 on a scale of 1-50 with 50 being the desirable reading. my doc prescribd 4 weeks of the replesta chewable wafers. So far easy to use. We'll see how effective it is when I return for a second reading of Vit D levels.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lolitta | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2012
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had many symptoms of weakness, fatigue, loss of memory, absolutely worn out. I am so much better with concentration

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/20/2012
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on my 3rd week my Dr. gave me samples, I have no vitamin D whatsoever in my body, I still don't know if it works, my Dr. wants me to take it for 8 weeks and I guess then the Dr. will do another test to check my vitamin D to see if noew I do have vitamin D in my body, then I'll know if it worked, I love taking it because it doesn't constipate like thwe big tablets I took before, that's the reason I had to stop taking the vitamin in a tablet, oh I just love P Replesta only 1 once a week, it's easy to remember to take itRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hotline49 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/27/2012
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing was helping to bring my Vitamin D levels up. I started the replesta and after following my prescribed plan for the past three months, my vit D level is "normal" for the first time in 10 years!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MJ | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2011
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 12 hrs joints hurt all over, sleepless, like hot flashes, sick to stomach

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hangnloose | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/6/2011
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

There is no problem in taking it. You just chew it. It does not taste bad, orange. It just cost way to much. I am not sure if it is working. But I do not seem to hurt as much in my bones.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/29/2010
Condition: Vitamin D Deficiency
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More