Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

I mixed mine with cold ginger ale. I drank it very quickly with a straw, then followed up with two containers of very cold water. The first dose started working within an hour. I did experience slight dizziness which passed quickly and extreme chills. I had only soft diet for three days prior so I was pretty much clear before second dose. Stay very close to bathroom, no cramping. I did feel it was...

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Mild bowel movement only despite following doctor's instructions. "Only share your first hand experience..." I think you mean to say "Share only your first hand experience."

Shared reviews and ratings

Johncc | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The taste of the prep was not bad. Had a berry floor. It started working within 1 hour. After first dose, I had a terrible headache. Kept me up all night. I only had aspirin and I was told you cannot take aspirin with Suprep. Next day I took second dose. Same procedure as the first dose. Worked well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Most vile stuff I've ever drank, you'd think they could come up with something with a better taste. I used several of the suggestions other people posted, but not much helped. This stuff worked really fast. I had to sit on the toilet for longer than I would have liked. hopefully This will be the last time i have to prep for a colonoscopy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SwimBikeRun | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Yes, this odious stuff works, but it is impossible to get down my gullet! lol. I did it using a bunch of tips from folks on the internet. Chilled the grotesque-tasting fluid; used a straw; mixed it with Crystal Lite lemonade; held my nose, etc. Then I added a few nuances of my own: I drank a mouthful of lemonade after each disgusting portion; I rinsed my mouth and lips to get that disgusting taste off my mouth; I also flavored my 32 oz of follow-up water with apple juice. Side effects included bad chills, nausea, bloating, mild headache and almost vomited. I'm really not sure how I'll get the second dose down my throat at 4 a.m. tomorrow. After all the comments I've read, I've at least thankful that my doc didn't order the cherry-flavored version. Holy shenanigans. Somebody better come up with a better option for colon cleansing prior to colonoscopy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scott M | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked very effectively to clean me out prior to colonoscopy. The taste was utterly vile! I managed the first dose and all the water. It took effect within an hour and I stayed in the bathroom for about an hour, after which I made maybe 3 more visits over a period of hours. I got up in the middle of the night to go again and it was a lot more. Only about 2 hours later is when I had to take the second round, and I really had a very tough time getting it down. My body felt terrible at that point......chills, headache, pretty bad nausea. I managed most of it, then drank the water as well. The effects came on quicker, but were not as long lasting. I was able to go back to sleep for an hour or so before getting ready to go to the hospital. I was still having to make trips to the bathroom when I got there, and still a considerable output! Anyway, everything went smoothly from there. I continued to feel very nauseous and headachy until after the procedure, but awoke to feeling much better and got the all clear - no polyps!! This prep tastes diabolical and the side effects I experienced were really unpleasant, but it certainly gets the job done effectively.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suprep | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/7/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The taste is horrible. I could only drink 1 bottle mixed with tea. Worked very well to clear me out. My colonoscopy went well and no cancerous polyps! However I am still having diarrhea 8 days after doing the prep!! Had to start another medication to stop. I Do NOT recommend ever using this prep. Use Miralax it's the easy and inexpensive route! Highly recommend getting a colonoscopy!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda Burton | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a colonoscopy on July 27 and this prep did a good job of cleaning me out but the taste was no picnic. I got some good tips from reading some of the reviews, which were entertaining too. Keeping the prepared solution cold and adding 7 up really helped this drink go down easier. I did like that this type of drink was split into two bottles, one for the night before the procedure and one bottle the morning of the procedure. Plus no enemas! Got a clean bill of health so that’s a plus.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This made me very sick, messed up my house since I could not control my bowels I was unable to work for 3 days Did not clean up m y bowels I had to go though a another procedure with a different prep Do NOT let them give you this this worthless product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AD | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was my first screening colonoscopy..Had Suprep a day before at 4p for a procedure planned for next day at 1230p. Followed all recommendations provided in the reviews. They were very helpful ( low on food intake for last three days, Vaseline (didnot need baby wipes at all), Walk for 10 - 15 min post ingestion of suprep etc) ...Refrigerated the bottles and had with cold water. The taste was average to good, had no problems swallowing all of it in one minute, followed up with 16 oz water within next 5 min and the rest 16 oz starting 20min and finished by 30 min. First visit was within 16 - 18 min , had 14 visits just over 5 hours . Had Gatorade, Coconut water and apple juice, Jello after first hour. Had a good night sleep. Had second round starting 6a on day of procedure, made 10 visits over 3 hr and 30 min ...Overall the experience was good, no side effect such as headache, Dizziness etc so far. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shadier_Sky | 35-44 | Male | Patient
6/3/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ok. So I put Gatorade in mine! The thing is when I smelled the bottle I started gaging but I mixed it! the trick to this is to use a straw and also to do a You need take a deep breath and then get a straw and just start drinking at and hold our breath until that whole entire thing is gone it will be hard but it can be done that’s how I got through it and now it’s just doing what it needs to do

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SuzieGetAClue | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Celiac Disease I was getting a colonoscopy for other issues I am having. I am a young adult woman the hardest part was drinking this stuff down I had cherry flavor. I think the key to not feeling shaky and dizzy is to drink a lot and I mean a lot of water.I get full very easily so it was difficult drinking all that’s water but with the diarrhea you get it’s important to refill your body with water. But like all medication it effects us differently I got my colonoscopy done and it wasn’t too bad for me.hopefully one day in the future they’ll find something easier for all of us. Especially when I have this done again in 20 years.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoriLou | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suprep was the easiest bowel prep for a colonoscopy I've ever done! I just used a straw, chugged it, and would suck Italian ice pops til I got it down. Took 30 mins each time. If you get nausea easily ask Dr for a nausea med. It helps! Drink Gatorade it hydrates! I mixed my 2nd half with the orange one. Desitin & aloe vera wipes and bone broth are your friend! Recommend Suprep!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | Patient
5/28/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This prep sent me to the hospital. I couldn’t even get a single cup of it down. I gagged every time I took a tiny sip. I drank half a cup of this just to experience uncontrollable vomiting to the point where I started dry heaving since there was absolutely nothing left in my body to throw back up while also simultaneously having diarrhea. Had horrible chills and started shaking. The taste was just god awful and I thought I was on the verge of dying. Went through all of this just to cancel my colonoscopy appointment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Twofeather | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/23/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SuPrep made me so sick last week I had to go to the ER, and could not have the colonoscopy. I am a COPD patient (my doctor knew this ahead of time), and after starting the first SuPrep dose, I started having serious breathing problems. I gagged and choked multiple times drinking the first dose (which tasted like grape-flavored motor oil), then had to force down two glasses of water which also made me gag. Had 2 hours of severe diarrhea. Sleepless night. In the morning I took 2nd dose with more gagging, choking and 2 hours diarrhea. By the time I went to my colonoscopy appointment 6 hours later, I was in such bad respiratory distress that I had to hold on to my husband’s shoulder just to walk from the elevator to the clinic. I was gasping, and was also still leaking small amounts of diarrhea (had to wear an adult diaper!). The doctor checked my vital signs and was worried. He said he could not give me anesthesia, which would further depress my breathing, so he could not do the colonoscopy. He thought I might have aspirated some SuPrep while gagging and choking, and advised me to go to the ER for a chest X-ray. Went to ER, was diagnosed with a COPD exacerbation, and was admitted to the hospital for X-rays, blood tests, inhaler treatments, and antibiotics. The hospital doctor said there was no direct cause and effect between the SuPrep and the exacerbation, since the X-ray did not show any fluid in my lungs. She said there could be an indirect relationship, because the gagging, choking, and extensive diarrhea put a strain on my body and made my [damaged] lungs work harder. But I personally blame it on the SuPrep, because I have never before had a COPD exacerbation so serious that I had to be hospitalized. I will never take SuPrep again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abhsje | 19-24 | Female | Patient
5/17/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine worked very well in being able to clean out my system. The process of drinking it was a little bit rough, as it tasted extremely salty and bitter. It took me an hour to drink the whole thing each time and made me nauseous throughout the drinking process, but after I took a zofran and rested, I felt perfect. It is not pleasant, but is definitely effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suprep | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Suprep for the first time for a colonoscopy Taste like Nyquil. I found easy to get down and easier than the gallon of other stuff I had in past. I had no side effects and it did good job of cleaning me out. But it dehydrated me and affected my heart beat and electrolytes. So when i met the anthologist before the op he did ekg and it came back abnormal and off the charts. So colonoscopy was cancelled. Shortly after leaving ate food and drink.My op had been at 7:30 am. My primary doc called me in at 2:30pm and gave me another ekg. By then my heart and Electrolytes were normal so good ekg. Will never use Suprep again. I was lucky I didn’t experience any of the problems others have mentioned in their posts. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A couple of hours after the first dose, light-headedness, extreme nausea, chills, incessant vomiting commenced. Ended up in the ER, being treated for risk of fainting, nausea, and dehydration. I have used competing brands, without any particular issues. I will never touch this stuff again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | Patient
5/13/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had colonoscopy and have to go do it all over a again didn't clean me out. I have celiac disease and dr recomendeded now I do a 2 day prep. Bummer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the most god-awful, vile, disgusting thing I’ve ever tasted. I vomited the entire second dose within minutes. I will never take this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DrinkUp | 65-74 | Female | Patient
5/11/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you can eat a sour gummy you can do this. It tastes like a sour gummy alka seltzer. Way better than gallons of gator aide.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SabrinaWaters | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2021
Condition: Emptying of the Bowel
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had this for a coloscopy I'm in my early 20s but have been having issues, I have Celiac Disease and Gastroparesis so I'm not entirely sure if this is gluten free. But it does work, mines tasted like cherry, worked within about an hour I think. I didn't feel sick or anything it did what it was suppose to do and its worth it in my opinion if they can figure out what's going on its worth the two days of suffering on the toilet. Also because of this I was able to eat more (after the coloscopy) since it completely cleaned me out despite my Gastroparesis. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More