Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I have tried several prescription meds to try and help with my sleeping disoder i found none that worked until i tried the otc med sominex i take it about 45 minutes before i go to sleep while doing little activity usually while relaxed i noticed that if i'm not moving around this med not only puts me to sleep it also relaxes me and puts me at an calm state the next day i feel refreshed.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I had extreme difficulty dozing off, and then was fully and wide awake two hours later. I took two more and still had a restless sleep. Absurd. I will not buy again.

Shared reviews and ratings

LP | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works a treat both the herbal and normal are perfect for getting you to sleep so glad i found these!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bella | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/6/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did not work for me, my suggestion for you is if you have trouble sleeping do not waste your money on this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ann | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/26/2015
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. didn't call in a prescription for my refill before being out so I picked up this stuff, never again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janosh | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/1/2014
Condition: Itching
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

sleep longer than 4 hours at a time, which is good for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sleep 10 hours straight when I take this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desi | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had extreme difficulty dozing off, and then was fully and wide awake two hours later. I took two more and still had a restless sleep. Absurd. I will not buy again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2011
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/16/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sleep | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/24/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried several prescription meds to try and help with my sleeping disoder i found none that worked until i tried the otc med sominex i take it about 45 minutes before i go to sleep while doing little activity usually while relaxed i noticed that if i'm not moving around this med not only puts me to sleep it also relaxes me and puts me at an calm state the next day i feel refreshed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More