Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

46 People found this comment helpful

I'm really surprised to hear all of these negative reviews because I've had a really great experience with Beyaz. A few years ago, I was taking regular Yaz and I really liked it. After I lost my insurance I switched to a generic that was cheaper, Lo Ovral. On Lo Ovral, I got frequent headaches and gained about ten pounds. So as soon as I got my insurance back, I switched to Beyaz (Yaz now has a ge...

Most voted negative review

14 People found this comment helpful

I gave 3 stars for each question, because I just began taking BeYaz this week and have yet to know what results it will yeild. But today is my 3rd day in and I woke up EXTREMELY nauseaus. I usually enjoy a cup of coffee right away in the morning, but I couldnt even bare to drink it my stomach was so quesy. Was wondering if anyone else has experienced nauseau this intensely and if it ever subsid...

Shared reviews and ratings

Dr. Gina | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/15/2019
Condition: Premenstrual Disorder with a State of Unhappiness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Beyaz is very effective for PMDD or Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder, which is PMS with severe emotional symptoms. For that, and for acne, it served me well for over 10 years. However, my hair began falling out, but I did not think it was the Beyaz, because I take many other medications. After a few years when the hair loss became very obvious I stopped the Beyaz, and my hair loss stopped immediately. I should have stopped it sooner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stronglikemycoffee | 25-34 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/2/2018
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Ortho Evra (the patch) for about 8 years. Then I was on Nuvaring for about 3 years. And I have been on BeYaz for about 8 months. My sex drive dramatically increased (pretty much non existent with Ortho Evra and Nuvaring). I had more energy. I did not notice any change in acne, weight, or emotions. But overall I feel much much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mmtaylor | 19-24 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/21/2016
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Beyaz for about 5 years now and I have never had any problems with it. I initially started taking it for acne and it has done wonders for my skin and I barely ever get breakouts anymore. My periods are light, with little to no cramps (but didnâ??t really have bad ones to begin with) and only last a few days. My only complaint has to do with the price. Without insurance and the savings card a 28 day pack is around $150 but with the savings card itâ??s around $37 for me, which I still think is ridiculously expensive!! I have had multiple problems getting it filled at the right price with the Walgreenâ??s pharmacy and Bayerâ??s customer service is anything but helpful. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My physican put me on Beyaz to regulate my periods. After about 3 months I was depressed and crying for no reason. I have stopped taking and hope the symptoms resolve. I would NOT recommend this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shay | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/4/2015
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have not been on this birth control very long, and am planning to come back to write a review after a few more months of usage. As far as it doing its job for acne, so far I have had a ton of tiny little pimples all over my face with a couple of larger ones. I am hoping that this is just my body getting used to things, but I do want to warn girls taking it for acne that you will possibly have to go through flare ups when first starting this pill. Aside from that, I am always tired...and I mean ALWAYS. I will wake up tired! I have very tender breast, headaches every day, and I have mood swings. My mood swings are not horrible, but I have noticed that things that would normally only lightly irritate me or I would look past have been things that I am now getting angry enough to bring up to my boyfriend and start fights about when I would usually let it go or not even think twice about it. If these type of side effects outweigh the pros for you, then I don't suggest this BC. For me personally, if the acne clears up, then the side effects will just become a part of daily life.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Madi | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/31/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Beyaz for two years now. First let me say I suffer from a mood disorder and anxiety. I was super scared to get on this pill because of the reviews but after 2 months I started seeing changes. My acne cleared up, my boobs got bigger, periods were regular and less painful, and my moods were a lot more stable. I will say though for the first couple of months I did have spotting, moodiness, terrible headaches and increased appetite. After about a year I was unhappy because my sex drive had disappeared so I stopped taking it. Biggest mistake.. acne came back (I had severe acne), moods were terrible, I missed like 2 periods and so on. Eventually I got back on it because a decreased sex drive is nothing compared to the crap I was dealing with while not being on it. So I got back on it. I can say that my sex drive has increased tremendously so I don't know what went on there.. but I will not be getting off this anytime soon. First couple of months suck, but stick it out and you'll be glad you did (at least I was).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jv | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/9/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Best pill for me!!! key word: me I've read so many (scary) reviews and i've asked my Gyno many questions and weighed all the pros and cons before staring this pill. I'm a 21 years of age, fairly active, moderate acne, 135 Ibs., 5 ft 7", crazy sex drive ;) Once I switched from Nuvaring to Beyaz, my weight went back to normal in the first couple weeks (from 145Ibs back to 130Ibs.), My acne didn't really change, I have not gotten my period since (my Gyno says that is normal) no cramps, mood went back to normal (less crying and getting upset over nothing), and my sex drive has stayed the same if not increased, and most importantly: never got pregnant. I've been on Beyaz for 4 months. I would absolutely recommend this pill but I strongly suggest you do your own research on it and ask your doctor as many questions as possible to make sure it is the right pill for YOU. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/4/2015
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Implanon for two years, and it wasn't until I had to get the implant removed that I realized my consistent acne was caused by that birth control. Before Implanon, I was on the Loestrin and I never had an issue with acne! So I wanted to get back on the pill, but try something different. After reading so many horrible reviews of Beyaz, I was extremely hesitant to try it but I was willing to do anything to clear up my skin. I noticed results after the first few weeks, though I would still break out here and there. My doctor told me three months is when I should really see a difference, and even though I didn't want to wait, he was absolutely right. I was afraid for the first two months that it would never get any better, because by the second month my acne was so bad that I considered changing the pill I was on. But it always gets worse before it gets better. I'm nearing the end of my third month (the end of the samples :-( ) and my skin is flawless. I am so excited with the results of this birth control pill. I haven't gained any weight, my breasts are a little tender around the time of my period, no serious loss in sex drive, no headaches, no cramps, only a short four day period! If my insurance covered this pill I would continue taking it, unfortunately I have to switch to a generic brand called Reclipsen. I hope it brings me as much satisfaction as Beyaz did. Hope this helps!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/9/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was switched to Beyaz from another pill because of depressed mood and I needed a continuous pill with no periods because of endometriosis. It helped my mood and decreased the pain from endometriosis, but so not worth taking because of decreased libido and vaginal dryness. The dryness was embarrassing and caused painful sex. Didn't realize it was the birth control causing it until I stopped taking it. Got my libido back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jordan Marie | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/9/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Beyaz for 5years. When i first started taking birth control it was not to prevent pregnacy just regulate my period. This is the only one that worked after trying others. It did take 2months to really work & now my period only lasts 4days! Iam also now sexually active & have not had any issues in that field either. No weight gain that i have noticed. I still do get cramps the first couple days of my period but nothing midol cant fix. This has been the best birth control for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MelGro80 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this birth control for less than a month but the changes in my mood, my energy level, and general overall well-being is so dramatic you would think I was a different person. I have no drive to get out of bed and do anything. Even things I used to enjoy. I am sick to my stomach and so dizzy I need to sit down and be very still or I am afraid I will pass out. I can't take this much longer. This is no way to live.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beyaz user 0384622 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/11/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I began this medication to help with PCOS and also to prevent pregnancy. I have been extremely happy with this pill. It took my body almost 2 full packs before it got in a cycle, but since then I've known exactly when my menstruation will begin. The first month or so I was a little more tired than usual, but since my body wasn't making the hormones before, it was just a side-effect of the hormones in the pill. Also, made my breasts tender for a few weeks as well, but I think that was the same thing. After starting the 3rd pack, my body was back to normal, and my periods started monthly (before, I would only have a cycle 2-3 times a year) Overall I am very happy with this product, and if you are using it for PCOS then I would definitely suggest you give it a couple months. The body hair side-effect as well as the irregular periods and heavy cramps and bleeding have all dramatically changed. Body hair comes in thinner and lighter, and period pains are almost non existent. Not to mention the only 4 day (light bleeding) period.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Beyaz for 2 years and I went on it mainly to control my ultra heavy and unbearable menstrual cycles. Almost all forms of BC are disagreeable with me, but my gyno thought this would work out well. Things certainly have been great as far as my cycle goes, I went from having week long, heavy periods to extremely light, almost nonexistent, 3 day long periods. It's also completely stabilized my mood swings related to the menstrual cycle. It's been great feeling emotional level headed vs. what I am naturally during my cycle. The downsides: SEVERE Headaches, weight gain. About 7 months into taking the pills, I started developing severe headaches. I've been living with the headaches for almost a full year now; only just recently suspecting it could be related to the Beyaz. The headaches are 100% disabling and often make me cry. IBUProfen, when taken right away, stops the headaches from becoming severe, but I'm just so tired of living with them. I've also managed to gain 15lbs while on the pill and I have never had issues with weight control. I simply cannot seem to shed this extra 15. I also didn't suspect Beyaz since I am almost 30 and metabolism slowing down is a part of life. I am curious about stopping Beyaz to see if I lose the weight and stop having headaches. It's just a shame because my menstrual cycles are unbearable and it would mean going back to heavy cramping and bleeding with aggressive mood swings until I can find another low dose BC that works without making me nauseous.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Taj Castro | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Beyaz is an alright Birth Control to use. for the first time taking them I bled for a month straight. After the second month, when I would take them I'd have hot flashes, extremely bad hot flashes! While on the Beyaz, my partner has always ejaculated inside me, Beyaz done it's job. My last box didn't do so well though, I did not skip pills or change my scheduling on taking the pill, I turn up pregnant. Due to me not knowing, my periods were so light, the trickles of blood was a Miscarriage. I was 5 weeks gestation. I wouldn't really recommend this Birth Control to be honest, every Woman is different. IG: 1kingtaj :-)Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mariah | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/30/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this medication about a year and a half ago and I immediately started feeling depressed. I went to my OBGYN immediately and asked her what that was about and if I could switch asap because the depression was very serious. Constant sadness, lack of energy, extremely low sex drive. All of this I had never experienced before I started taking this medication. I was miserable. My (not so great) doctor told me to stay on it and see if the side effects ware off in a couple weeks. They did, but now they are back and worse than ever before. I feel like I'm going insane. Its easy to take, its a pill every day but my extreme mental instability from BEYAZ is not worth it. I have had no pregnancies & no issues with bleeding. I have a light period every month, which I like but sacrificing my mental stability for it - is NOT worth it to me. I really wish I had help finding another drug that worked with my body better than this does. I wish I had answers before I had to go through so many phases. :/ Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kguard24 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on Beyaz for 2 months. The first month I spotted every single day. The second month has been better in that aspect. Although now I'm having extreme mood swings and hormonal issues. I've never been depressed before, but this drug almost gives me that feeling. It's not worth my happiness and sanity. Other than that, it does it's job.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CarolA | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking beyaz for about 3 months and have no negative side effects. It has made my period regular and shorter. I have maybe had a little more cramping but that's it. I've had more energy and my mood has improved.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/24/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this pill for about 3 years. It helps with lighter periods and less PMS. My actual period only last about 4 days and it's never very heavy. Only thing is I have developed chronic headaches. I did switch to the Nuva Ring for 2 months and it eliminated my headaches but I had other really negative side effects, ultimatley deciding to go back to Beyaz because it is so easy and effective for birth control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kell92 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/31/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'll admit, I have always been afraid of taking any type of birth control due to the horror stories I've heard. You know, weight gain, mood swings, increased risk for blood clots. I finally broke down & decided to try beyaz because my menstrual cycle was so messed up. I would go months on end with no period!& on top of that, my face began to break out. My doctor ran a multitude of test to find out what was happening to my body. However, in the end, she said it's probably just due to all the stress I've been under with nursing school. I would highly recommend this BC if you have menstrual irregularities. I got my period the first month about 3 days into my placebo pills. My face has also improved somewhat from the pill as well. ( I'm still hopefully it will improve gradually as time progresses)The only negative thing I can say about this pill is that it really makes my breast tender all time. But other than that, I have had no problems:) Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChristineH | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this pill for 4 month now. I went on it for my acne, which for the first time in my life, has cleared up! However, the side effects are TERRIBLE! After 2 months, I'm having headaches every day and I've started feeling dizzy/lightheaded to the point where I feel I am going to pass out! Love my skin, but NOT worth the rest. Never taking this again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More