Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

57 People found this comment helpful

After 11 years of coumadin (couldn't come close to maintaining INR control on generic warfarin), Pradaxa has been a wonderful change. No mixed dose strenghts, no monitoring, no drug or diet interactions, and my cardiologist tells me it is 35% more effective at preventing strokes and embolisms than warfarin (coumadin).

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Initially, it worked fine. Over time it worked too well. My blood became too thin. It also had me coughing up blood

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous |
8/15/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

FDA Approved medicines without prescription Kindly place your orders here with heavy discounts available, Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306 are Ambien, Valium, Xanax, Klonopin, Tramadol, and Soma. We have available stocks for Oxycontin, Hydrocodone, Adderall and Ativan etc. Deliver the packages in 2-3 days after placing the order.' Don't think just place your order now by email or by sending SMS. Also, if you need a picture of medicines before placing the order. Do let us know because we believe in Customer Satisfaction. We do overnight shipping also on request. Feel free to contact us for any queries. Regards, Health Care Call and text 1(775)-773-5306 Whatspp only :- +1(775)-773-5306, You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/23/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Recurrence of a Blood Clot in the Lungs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I searched for a reliable pharmacy to get Medication for my pains & anxiety for years until I contacted them at (775) 773-5306 and they shipped immediately, never being so satisfied with service. Located in the US, but possible to send out to Canada and other Countries across the World. You can send a small note to: peterkings2014 @ gmail. com. Quick shipment and customer service that has no comparison. If anyone needs a recommendation of where to get these medications without a prescription, go to them without a doubt.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jeo | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/5/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As far as I know, this is working as advertised. However, the pills are hard to swallow. The surface of the pill is not 'slick' enough. I tends to get stuck in my throat. I've taken to dragging the pill through butter and that takes care of the issue. But - it would be great if the capsule was changed to slide down your throat more easily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vernon | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/23/2021
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took drug for about 2 months then changed back to Eliquis because of chronic side effects such as a large sore on tongue, brussing, diarrhea, and bleeding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Francis | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/11/2019
Condition: Prevention for a Blood Clot going to the Brain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Strong potent medication. Be aware. I experienced lots of side effects. Body aches, stomach pain, terrible painful hemmorrhoids, insomnia, jittery feeling and uneasiness, some swelling of my legs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Caregiver
11/14/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzette | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2019
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started taking Pradaxa because of Afib. The blister packaging is impossible to open without using scissors! I canâ??t comment yet on its effectiveness. Mild side affects so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ScottC | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/3/2019
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took drug for DVT. Not everytime but about every 10 days dose would cause debilitating heartburn. Always felt a bit nauseous. Never had diarrhea, but bowl movements increased like 6 times a day. Finally straw was substantial rectal bleeding. This was only drug the insurance company would pay for dumped the insurance and this drug. Now on eliquis.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/16/2017
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My blood became so thin, I had to have three units of blood by IV trnsfusion. I had been on this drug for seven years. I recommend having your hematocrit checked at least every three months, if not oftener. Mine got down to 14.7.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Clovis | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/16/2017
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just diagnosed with afib and have been taking Pradaxa for about a month. So far, no side effects, no issues. I was told this drug does have an antidote, unlike the other 2 newer blood thinners that are mostly recommended to replace Warfarin. This was important to me, so am taking this drug for that reason. If you have problems opening the blister pack, take a minute to examine the individual pouch, see the end with a place that indicates to fold that part over and tear at the center of the Fold? That's how to open the blister. If you read all the instructions and precautions, you would know how to open the blister pack as well as being better informed about the drug. My only issue is the cost, as I already take several expensive drugs and fall into the "doughnut hole" pretty early each year on medicare.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tonyd6 | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/19/2017
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just received my prescription from the Doctor. Not familiar with the treatment yet. Someone please tell me how do you get the pill out of the blister pack. My wife a half hour then we had to cut the pill out. not safe.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dogs Rock! | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2016
Condition: Blood Clot in a Deep Vein
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My left leg was damaged in an automobile accident (not our fault- the loser that hit us had 16 warrants out for his arrest). I switched from lovenox because lovenox causes osteoporosis. I feel like I have the flu on a daily basis; chronic pain in my muscles, joints, bones, nausea- some days unbearable. I am extremely tired and my skin is incredibly dry. The bloated belly is not my idea of fun- that comes with all of the anticoagulants. The one positive aspect of this drug is that the lovenox was costing me $300.00 month after insurance paid and pradaxa costs me $51.21 month after insurance. My hair stopped falling out since stopping the lovenox but I have also started to break out in acne. I have been suffering from terrible mood swings from rage to extreme depression. My allergies have intensified greatly since starting pradaxa. I do know for a fact that pradaxa is causing the new side effects because I quit taking all anticoagulants for three weeks in December 2015 and all of the side effects disappeared. My hematologist thinks I need to be on an anticoagulant for life- we will see.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
marcy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/10/2016
Condition: Prevention for a Blood Clot going to the Brain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking Pardaxa 150/2 per day after a mini stroke in 2012 from A-Fib. Thank God there was this drug for me. I Eat food with this (drug in capsule is so light it needs food to keep i tfrom causing stomach upset. I Drink lots of water to flush my kidneys because it is realeased thur kidneys. My experience has been good. Now I feel better there is the reversal of Praxbind in case I have a problem. When I go out I wear a bracelet with blood thinner on it. Pradaxa/Praxbind. Stared taking at age 61 There are other new blood thinners on the market now for people over 70 years old. Friend are doing well on those. Back to warfin, my sister was on that for years. She developed problems where they could never make the adjustments right ( Always too thin or to thick) My sister developed a bleed in the back of her throat after heart valve surgury. They could never get it completely stopped. After 7 weeks in the hospital she died. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
albionnanna | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/9/2016
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Recently got blister pkg instead of bottle with last refill.Not safe, since I had to use scissors to remove pill. No transparency on pkg to view pill. Subject to damaging pill

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
COactive | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/19/2016
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started on Xerelto for my DVT/PE under my "other" insurance. My Doc and I discussed its use, my activity level, and decided then that Coumadin wasn't for me. After switching insurance coverage I was directed to use Pradaxa. Going from 1x/day to 2x/day has been different and in general there has been little difference. More recently I've noticed some bruising (and slight pain) at my finger joints along with them feeling "fat". The bruising will go away after a few days. My current Doc is telling me my drug alternative is Coumadin. Which I'm not thrilled with given the monitoring work and other more intense bruising I've seen on other people.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2015
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The upset stomach, aching body and just not feeling well. have a fitbit no longer walking. Went to my doctor yesterday and told be another 6 months on pradaxa and prescribed another pill for the aching gabapentin. another pill, i can't keep taking alot of pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron88 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/30/2015
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Blood Clots in Chronic Atrial Fibrillation
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I guess it's effective. Haven't had a bloodclot or a stroke. Been taking Pradaxa for 5 years. Had to discontinue (with cardio's blessing) since it inhibited the healing of my prostate following a TURP. After being off of it for 2 months I noticed I don't bruise easily anymore. I've been back on it for a week and have noticed the return of swelling in my anal sphincter. I had not connected the two items. I constantly feel as if I had not cleaned myself following a BM. Treating with anti hemmeroidal cream is ineffective. Will ask Cardio for an alternative. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KAREL | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/19/2014
Condition: Treatment to Prevent a Blood Clot in the Lung
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT SEEMS TO BE WORKING WELL, HAVING TAKEN IT FOR 3 YEARS, AND DO NOT HAVE EXCESSIVE BLEEDING, OR BRUISING.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pradaxa | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/6/2014
Condition: Blood Clot in Lung
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed a body odor comparable to the smell of a burnt match, I had stabbing pain in right kidney area. Since discontinuing drug per DR direction , odor has gone away as well as kidney pain. I was on Pradaxa for 2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Blankczech | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/16/2014
Condition: Deep Vein Thrombosis Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a DVT and PE about 10 years ago. Initially put on Coumadin/Warfarin for about a year and got another PE. Since this wasn't working then put on expensive daily Lovenox injections. Then Pradaxa came out and thought it was a godsend. But I got severe hemorrhoids which my hematologist denied that it was caused by Pradaxa. Switch to Xarelto after a year and hemorrhoids cleared up after a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More