Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

This is my seventh week on this drug I had a few problems Headache, like someone was sticking an ice pick in my head I CUT BACK TO TAKING ONE PILL, aND i FEEL MUCH BETTER. i HAVE LOST 10 LBS IN 7 WEEKS. i WALK IN THE AM AND GO TO THE GYM IN THE PM AND i STAY UNDER 100 CARBS A DAY

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Not dropping glucose levels, went and did intense excercise after getting high reading,383 amd 333

Shared reviews and ratings

anan | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/2/2017
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 50 ,from last 04 year i am taking this medicine,i saw my sexual life is in downside,but sugar level always control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/10/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Switched from metformin and glipizide to Kombiglyze. My A1C dropped significantly and my blood sugar level was more consistent. I didn't have the hypoglycemic episodes like with glipizide.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pdholz | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/6/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use Kombiglyze as a supplement to injected insulin. A1c improved marginally over Metformin as a supplement to insulin. Will reassess Kombiglize vs Metformin due to cost - tier 4 vs Tier 1 for this newly retired. No,side effects. Would continue were cost not an issue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Samantha | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this for a bout a month and have had constipation, diarrhea, and headaches, etc. It works but I'm really worried about the whole pancreas side effects I read about.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Warning | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Don't ever take this drug it will cause much damage to your heart and brain. I was on this family of drugs for almost four years could not sleep almost lost my job memory loss, muscle pain, using the bathroom all the time. Now off because of much anxiety, sick to my stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/2/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jen | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/10/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like all medications, this one also has its affects but luckily I did great on this one. My AC1 went down within 3 months and it was easy on my stomach.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sandy1010 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/2/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had some stomach issues at 1st but after about a month they stopped. My A1C was 10.5 and after about 4 months of taking Kombiglyze it was 7. I don't diet and exercise :(.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
C. Perry | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for about 3 months, and the effects have been instant. I don't have any side effects. My blood glucose dropped from over 400 to a constant 80 to 100 through out the day. I take the 2.5/1000 pill once a day. I was taking insulin multiple times daily but since starting the kombiglyze I no longer require the insulin shots. I pay the $10 monthly with great satisfaction.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not to happy with it been very sick because of it but will keep taking for another week to see if my body will adjust to it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gerri Smith | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/10/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this drug for 4 months and it until I found out my niece, who was on it for a little less than 2 years, developed pancreatic cancer in her early 40s with no family history of any cancer. I then came across a New York Times article (Google: Dr. Peter C. Butler New York Times) where they discussed many studies and warnings about this class of drugs and pancreatitis and pancreatic cancer. I have since stopped taking this and working on diet, exercise and going back to humalog/humilin to get my sugars in check. Please research this drug fully before continuing or starting it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Patient
6/29/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Prison C/O | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked great for me. I've lost 50 pounds with a combination of exercise, proper nutrition and this medication. I am very happy with the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
806diabetic | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

35 Male. I just started the 2.5/ 1000 oral pills switched form the 5/1000. I'm a little worried about the pancreaitis side effect. But, seeing my blood sugars drop has been awesome. I recently have switch my lifestyle(eating like a rabbit and exercising.) I just started to experience the running nose, and I have been getting the diarreha when I drink some diet drinks(thanks for that form the 47 year old guy reveiw,above I was starting to wonder if it was my wife's cooking...lol.) I had cut that out diet drinks as well but, I enjoy a drink or so every once in a while. I have also signed up for the discounted price of $10 a perscrition.(1-866-747-4958) to see if you elegible for the loyalty program. I hope this helps. Sorry for my spelling.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CalebR | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/6/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

47 Male Glucophage did not lower my blood sugar enough so the DR. put me on this. Does :5/1000 If you get headaches it is because your not drinking enough water. Stomach issues will last about 3 weeks and again water or Powerade zero helped alot. Be sure to take with food, as the effect is much more noticable. When I took this with anything that had aspertame in it (coke zero) I got bad gas pains. I do not get those pains with Splenda.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ramyint | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/6/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just started. It is expensive. One review mentions a card used to register with the Manufacturer. It reduced her cost to $10 a month. I would like to know more about this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sam | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on it for 3 days. However, I've had lower stomach pain, persistent pain in my left shoulder, and body aches so far. How long do I continue to see if they subside? BG numbers haven't dropped much yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wiildturkey | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

im having serious leg cramps in my lower right leg only. Not sure if its from the medicine but am going to check with my doctor

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Take 1 metformin pill along with 1 Kombiglyze in the am and then 1 metformin in the evening..No side effects and my surgars have improved noticeably...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More