Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

The pill smells and tastes like vanilla; one of the things I do not enjoy about it but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I did experience an upset stomach when I would take it on an empty stomach so now I take it with a meal. While it is a big pill I didn't think it was difficult to swallow. I am taking this pill while my husband and I are trying to get pregnant; and I am happy with t...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

My doctor had advised to have OB Complete for my wife.. Since then my baby's heart beat stopped and it lead us to miscarriage.. please be make sure as good as possible before taking this pills.. during her ultrasound baby's growth was 6 week and 4 days.. that was the day we started having check up and they advised this pills..XA

Shared reviews and ratings

K. Vanderbilt | 35-44 | Female |
11/14/2021
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took these with my first pregnancy and now that I’m pregnant again it’s a must have. Unfortunately $40+ a month isn’t an option. Outside of the price these are the best vitamins for everyday use especially if you are anemic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2018
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other than the price, I’ve been satisfied with this product. No bad after taste, no stomach upset, only side effect I have is a slight discoloration of feces. I would definitely recommend this vitamin to a friend or family member.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laura | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/26/2017
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I loved these pills because it helped with my energy and felt better overall throughout being preggo.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/14/2016
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I unfortunately will not be taking this anymore. It's way too big, I have been on it while TTC since June and have had problems getting it down, even though I take it with plenty of water. Earlier today I literally choked on it, so bad that my husband had to call 911. The paramedics came and thankfully I was able to get it down. Will be calling my ob in the morning to get something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
George Ananth | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
11/1/2016
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor had advised to have OB Complete for my wife.. Since then my baby's heart beat stopped and it lead us to miscarriage.. please be make sure as good as possible before taking this pills.. during her ultrasound baby's growth was 6 week and 4 days.. that was the day we started having check up and they advised this pills..XA

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NinjaMom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/8/2016
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far I have only used the sample provided by my doctor and I must say just from the looks of this pill it is not the most pleasant sight. It is so muh bigger than any other pill i have ever taken. Im not going to lie it took me a while to wrap my head around it, I choked a few times taking it down, but it has a unusual chocolate scent almost like candy and doesnt give any odd taste after taking. Overall I cannot wait to see what happens throughout the rest of my pregnancy due 3/4/17.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Niawa | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/29/2016
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects or nasty taste, easy to swallow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mommabear1988 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/16/2016
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor switched me to the OB Complete Gold. Seems too big to swallow. Wish it was smaller.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Proud Mommy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/21/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm currently taking the OB complete during my pregnancy, and I was taking it prior to my pregnancy and I have had a great experience with it. My energy store is heightened and my hair is growing great with the added nutrients. My baby is benifting from the additional iron since I'm anemic, and I never feel any side effects. The best thing yet is that it's free with my insurance coverage at my hospital pharmacy. I'd recommend it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nikki | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/2/2014
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been taking this vitamin since May 2013 and as i am now breastfeeding i am still taking OB. It works great no side effects and provides that extra energy and nutrients mothers and babies need. easy to take, smells and taste great. better then other pills i tried, no constipation and they have chewables as well. i pay $13 for a 3mo. supply through my home delivery insurance. But they are well worth the cost no need to take 2 different pills, this has everything in one. i love it plan on taking it even after breast feeding. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lola | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/30/2013
Condition: A Mother who is Producing Milk and Breastfeeding
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this prenatal vitamin during my pregnancy. I continued taking it while I breastfed (2 years). My daughter is now 4 years old and I still take it. It keeps me regular with bowel movements, I workout so when I stop taking them I get sluggish. I love these vitamines and they are much better than those commercial women's vitamins.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LoLaShorty | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/14/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking OB Complete for 2 two months and love it. I haven't had any side effects, it is a little costly but it came with a $20 coupon good for up to 10 refills making the cost only $40. Out of all the prenatal pills my doctor gave me to try this was my favorite.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MATAHARI | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/18/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE BEEN USING OB COMPLETE ONE SINCE FEBRUARY 2012 (3 MONTHS) AND THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS HEAVY CONSTIPATION. PHYSICAN TOLD ME IT IS DUE TO IT'S IRON SUPPLEMENT PRESENT IN THE PILL. RATHER THAN STOPPING I OPTED TO GET CONSTIPATION RELIEVE THAT IS NATURAL, OF COURSE IN ORDER TO COMBAT THE DISCOMFORT. YOU DON'T WANT TO BE CONSTIPATED WHEN PREGNANT, NO!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/2/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THe best EVER!! So much energy I pay only $14 with isurance. MY little stinker is kicking and I'm sure the pill is doing its job!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/29/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For me it's the best prenatal I have ever taken, no side effects Or anything, only thing it is expensive though when my insurance only pays 20.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Momma2B | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/16/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

More expensive than other OTC prenatals but worth the benefit. My doctor recommended it and I had to have my pharmacy special order it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/4/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking OB COMPLETE ONE for months now and its like taking a great vitamin. It was the smallest out of all the prenatals, has a good taste, and I have had no side effects - upset stomach, constipation. I would recommend OB COMPLETE ONE to anyone looking for a prenatal. There are so many. And, this one came with a coupon to make it $10/month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The pill smells and tastes like vanilla; one of the things I do not enjoy about it but it doesn't bother me enough to stop taking it. I did experience an upset stomach when I would take it on an empty stomach so now I take it with a meal. While it is a big pill I didn't think it was difficult to swallow. I am taking this pill while my husband and I are trying to get pregnant; and I am happy with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More