Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I've taken Ambien since 1998. Of course, I am dependent on it for sleep. Without Ambien, I will stay awake for a week. I work out hard every day and am an avid cyclist. I am prescribed 20 mg per night. Zolpimist is far more effective in terms of falling asleep quicker and I can take it shortly after eating if necessary. So, four sprays and I'm sleeping in 30 minutes. I still only get about 4-5 hou...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I doen't work!

Shared reviews and ratings

Cah | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/1/2017
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No effects of sleepiness after 1 spray at all. Some effect after 2nd spray. Not worth It , will go back to tablet

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sleepless in Va. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/13/2013
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken Ambien since 1998. Of course, I am dependent on it for sleep. Without Ambien, I will stay awake for a week. I work out hard every day and am an avid cyclist. I am prescribed 20 mg per night. Zolpimist is far more effective in terms of falling asleep quicker and I can take it shortly after eating if necessary. So, four sprays and I'm sleeping in 30 minutes. I still only get about 4-5 hours of sleep and it's easy to abuse if I wake up at 3 with it sitting right beside me. After 14 years of depending on Ambien for sleep, I wish I had never taken the first pill. I have walked out of my house in the middle of the night, knocked on neighbor's doors, and lost my drivers license for a year because I am dependent on this drug for sleep. I never sleep without it, no matter how much I work out or how tired I might be. Zolpimist works like magic, but it's spell you don't want to be under.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paulla | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/5/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a good night sleep after taking Zolpimist. It is works much faster than all the products I used to take before like Ambien, Zolpidem Zaphalon. Very friendly use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | Patient
6/30/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Zolpimist parties are very happening.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I doen't work!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peaceout | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/13/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I like it. With hx of substance abuse I don't feel high or done anything unusual. The bottle causes anxiety because I can't tell how much is left.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vivian | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/23/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is very goos product. No need to swallow pill. very fast acting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/5/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The best product in the market for insomnia

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/31/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it has a bitter cherry taste, it has a faster onset than Ambien or Temazapam. Additionally, have used in middle of night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RollTide14 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2012
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bottle is very hard to open, but understandable. The taste, however, is the most bitter, disgustingly strong taste I have ever experienced! I need a glass of water or something to chase the spray down with to prevent gagging. If the medicine weren't so much more effective than pills, the taste would definitely ruin it for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/9/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Safety bottle is a little odd but i understand the need for it. The product felt like i was taking anesthesia, i was out before i realized it so prepare yourself to go right to sleep immediately. like others are saying...i had a very happy moment but it was not intolerable just funny effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doc | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried Zolpimist following a flight from LA to Vienna. I started to get sleepy much faster than with Ambien (I was actually still Skyping with my kids when I started to make no sense at all). It worked well and I will use again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is an spray version of the pill. The taste is ok. However, being a spray must make this work a whole lot faster than the pill. My eyes seemed to get heavy within a couple minutes. And like the other reviewer, it put me in a very good mood like a light beer buzz or something

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/6/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I fell aspleep so fast i didn't have time to take my glasses off....wow..really works...please note had about 5 minute period of giddiness as a side effect

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paul | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/21/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works really fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
4/20/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

way faster than the pills

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2011
Condition: Difficulty Falling Asleep
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fast effective great sleep fro 7 hrs. Would reccommed to anyone with insomnia.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More