Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I spent 6 weeks getting rid of lice on my girls last year. It was awful. When one of them got it again this year I wanted to cry. I treated ONE time with Natroba and it was done. My copay was 60.00 with insurance, but I would have paid the 200.00. This stuff is amazing. One treatment, no combing. It was like a nuclear bomb for those little things!

Shared reviews and ratings

AlishaB | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/18/2019
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My children kept getting lice for years. With their long curly thick hair it was impossible to get them all out. Call our family doctor, he proscribed Natroba over the phone. Was due for a 7day refill and haven't had to use it!!! Amazing stuff, call your doctor if your having issues. Don't pay for expensive treatments, it won't work! Natroba really does.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mother of 2 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2018
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My daughter got lice from school in 2017. I was already familiar with head lice and treatments since my mother was a school nurse. Fortunately, I didn’t panic and run to the store for the OTC products. I started researching online and ran across Natroba. It sounded to good to be true, but it’s not. Called the doctor and even better news, it’s available in generic (Spinosad). $10 with our insurance, cheaper than the OTC drugs. One treatment and gone! I did pick out the nits, I just wanted too, but you don’t have too. It kills BOTH live bugs and the eggs. She got lice again in 2018 during summer break at gymnastics camp. Treated with Spinosad but didn’t pick them out this time, I caught it early and there wasn’t that many anyway. Still worked! I love this medicine, it works like it says. I’m very careful to wash and vacuum EVERYTHING continually until we are sure it worked (about 7 days) but both times we didn’t have any problems. From what I’ve read its safer than some of the other OTC and prescription options too. Here is the negative, most pharmacies don’t keep this product in stock. Every time I order I have to wait a day for it to arrive. That seems like FOREVER when you know there are bugs multiplying and possibly spreading! So I asked the doctor to write me a refill so I can keep some at home. Hopefully we will never have to use it but I’m ready if we do.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jblopez82 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/23/2016
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have three daughters, yes 3! All have long hair and we contracted lice. I kept treating, combing, vacuuming, washing, over and over, and then do a random check in between and every time they had new nits. I was beyond stressed and at my wits end. I finally asked the doctor if there was something he could call in. We did the Natroba and it was a life saver! It worked after one treatment! I went ahead and did a follow up because there was a refill on the script but never had any evidence of any more lice after the first dose. Best stuff ever!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2015
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Last year my daughter got head lice and so did everyone in the house. We were using every over the counter treatments available and nit combing for hours, nothing was working. I did some research and found out lice are becoming resistant to the common treatments. I read about Natroba and had everyone's doctors call it in and it worked amazingly! It was so easy to use and worked with no not combing and only one treatment. Still try the over the counter products first but if they don't work ,this will. It was the end to my 6 month battle with lice.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/2/2015
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had lice for more than 6 months, tried both RID and NIX on three separate occasions; all three tries were unsuccessful. My doctor prescribed Natroba and it worked like a charm. Killed all the lice and the nits. Also, I have A LOT of hair, and combing for hours after using the over the counter lice treatment was such a pain; so it was a huge relief that combing wasn't necessary afterwards. I definitely recommend this medicine. The only "side-effect" I experienced was a little numbness for about a day on my scalp for leaving the medicine on too long before washing it out, but no pain or irritation. (Sidenote: since this medication is relatively new, my doctor wasn't familiar with it; the only way I knew about it was the research I had done before my doctor's appointment. I suggested to my doctor that I try it because it was the only medication that didn't require nit combing afterwards, and he then prescribed it. So your doctor might not be familiar with it either, but I highly recommend that anyone with a bad lice infestation try it).Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mdomof3 | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/16/2014
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this as our second treatment, 7 days after using another otc treatment. No horror stories about it lingering in our house for months. Stopped it in its tracks. Of course, when we treated our kids, we also cleaned bedding, vacuumed beds and car seats, mattresses.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
8/12/2014
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my child is biracial with very curly thick hair. she has had lice twice and each time one use of natroba did the trick! lice were dead and nits came right out.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/17/2014
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My oldest child has the thickest hair imaginable and had lice for 8 mths. I used every otc med available, hair dyes, and spent countless hours removing nits...didn't work.I was having thoughts of cutting off all her hair. Used natroba once and done. It is pricey($260bottle)but our insurance paid 100%. So glad there is a product that works now!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thebacon | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/27/2013
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it was great especially since you did not have to use a fine tooth comb afterwards just rinse it out my child only had nits and they came right out

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tiredmom | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/12/2012
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I spent 6 weeks getting rid of lice on my girls last year. It was awful. When one of them got it again this year I wanted to cry. I treated ONE time with Natroba and it was done. My copay was 60.00 with insurance, but I would have paid the 200.00. This stuff is amazing. One treatment, no combing. It was like a nuclear bomb for those little things!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2012
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/12/2011
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Pediatrician presribed Natroba upon my calling to ask how I should treat my 5 yr old for headlice. Her state insurance covered it (so now copay for me). It's been 25 days since I first used the Natroba on her and I haven't seen a louse bug since. I did still pick out the nits because I was afraid they might hatch. I laundred all her bedding/clothes and bagged soft toys just like traditional guidelines recommend for headlice treatment. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars for Effectiveness because though I check her head everyday for lice/nits, I've found an unhatced nit every 3-4 days (the last one two days ago). I don't know if they are freshly laid, or if they are just ones I missed in the beginning. I am doing everything I read/hear to prevent a re-infestation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jgjohns | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2011
Condition: Presence of Head Lice
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to use on my 8 year old and on myself. we used shower caps while waiting the 10 minutes before washing it out. Daily combing/nit picking helped us get rid of the lice & nits in 2 weeks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More