Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

58 People found this comment helpful

Severe & frequent hot flashes - Costant fatigue - PSA came down from 77 to .01 -

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

He just started taking the medication 12 hr ago and has not really had time to give a good review of it.

Shared reviews and ratings

Carlos | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/29/2021
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Fine for 5 months my PSA stable to 1.1 . March I got Covid Pfizer vaccine and after that all hell broke loose. PSA up to 1.4 diarrea, leakage had to use diapers. Skin rash in my arms Derma told me cause by a new drug in your body. Pain in my left arm very hard pain my left breast. PSA 3.2 . Stopped and now back to normal. Now trying Xtandi.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jack | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/22/2021
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects: frequent urination, swollen breasts and tender nipples. ED, lack of energy, psoriasis outbreaks, upset stomach after meals, poor nights sleep nearly every night (2 hr urination) PSA was 34 and now undetectable. After nearly 3 years, Dr. has stopped Bicalutamide 50mg. Next PSA scheduled in 6 months. I seem to be a cancer survivor but will wait for Dr. confirmation.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wayne | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have read what webmd has said about this drug. side effects you have to worry about your prostrate cancer this crap will kill you. I have been in the hospital 3 times only to find out this drug was the problem. High Blood pressure, diabetes dizziness real bad my stomach killing me. I will take my chances with my PSA without this garbage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2017
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The hot flashes, constant urination, nausea, and ED are almost enough to off-set the benefits

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/15/2016
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

swelling of breasts,tender nipples, constant tiredness, poor sleeping, but PSA went down

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Painter | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/8/2014
Condition: Cancer of Prostate that has Spread to Other Part of Body
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started after Prostrate was removed also 2 lymph nodes removed 6months ago. I have some hot flashes but all tolerable. My PSA is always less than 1 now. no other notable side effects at this time

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eli | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/6/2014
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had prostate removed 9 months ago, received great pathology reports following surgery. However, was started on bicalutamide week before surgery & have continued due to high gleason score. Doc projects I need to continue for 2 yrs. Side effects observed, severe fatigue, painful & swollen breast, muscle/joint pain, weight gain even with exercise 5 days per week, arthritic conditions seem to be more intense & a number of others.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gerry | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/29/2012
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well my psa has been 0.1 with this and other teatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2011
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

little sleepy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/9/2011
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use of the drug for six months lowered my psa down to .01. Tenderness of breasts and uncontrollable urination wer only side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
StevieT | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/12/2011
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have switched from Casodex 150 to this generic about a year ago. It has the same affects as Casodex. Swelling and tenderness of breasts, hot flashes, sweating, frequent urination, loss of energy, loss of hair, loss of sexual desire, weight gain, and sleeping problems, but my PSA has been 1 or below until my last test when it was 1.4

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob skye | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/8/2010
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 45 days I have experienced ALL side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skyman69 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/4/2010
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tseer | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/16/2010
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too soon to know the effectiveness of this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mdiaz58 | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/20/2010
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

constant urinating/ impotence/ itching testicles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/17/2010
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

He just started taking the medication 12 hr ago and has not really had time to give a good review of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scott | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2009
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have only been taking for 2 mounths, only side effeciates so far hot flashes, not sleeping well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tony l | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/17/2009
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was taking lupron shots every 3 mo;terrible side effects;switched to casodex 50 mg. 2yrs ago for 1yr. now bicalutamide (generic for casodex)for past 8 mo`s only side effects seem to be swelling & tenderness of the breasts.PSA WAS AT 9 NOW AT .03

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/29/2009
Condition: Advanced Form of Prostate Cancer
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medicine for about six or seven years,but I am off it now and it worked well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2008
Condition: Cancer of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More