Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

35 People found this comment helpful

Side effect - sexual dysfunction. I was surprised that this wasn't listed as a side effect for Allegra, since it's common knowledge among doctors that antihistamines cause sexual dysfunction in men. After I stop taking it for a few days, the problem disappears.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

IT HELPS ME BREATH BETTER

Shared reviews and ratings

Allergic7yrReaction | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
9/30/2018
Condition: Hives
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 7yr old daughter has been taking allegra allergy for a little over a yr. This past 2 weeks shes broken out in hives especially around her thighs. Nothing has changed in her food, no new laundry detergant(draft since she was 6mthz old) a allergy specialist we saw 3 days ago told us to double her dosage of childrens allergy allegra so double the dose every 12hrs. Her hives since have gotten worse. We figured it out. Shes having a rare but serious side effect of childrens allergy allegra.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hypnogal | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/7/2018
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful. Made me jittery and hungry all the time. Did nothing for my allergies. Now on Flonase - much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waybeyondfedup | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm switching from Zytrec to Allegra because I need something that doesn't make me more drowsy then I should be. I have been taking Advil PM with Zytrec which I found its making me even more drowsy before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2013
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helped slow my running nose, but still not enough to keep it from going to my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
smoores | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/21/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/19/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A few years ago I developed horrible watery eyes. I tried multiple medicines and nothing worked. I started taking Allegra Allergy and couldn't be more satisfied! I can't believe how well it works!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/22/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allegra worked great for me for the first two years. I have chronic allergies, which to this day are still not entirely under control even with antihistamines and allergy shots. Allegra didn't make me drowsy, was easy to take and knocked out nearly all of my symptoms. But, since I took it daily for two years, at the end of the second year its effectiveness wore off and I had to switch to something stronger. That said, its great for short-term relief or if your allergies are mild-moderate.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/14/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Satisfied with the one a day doseage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DONT WANT TO SAY | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/15/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT HELPS ME BREATH BETTER

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2011
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Laurence | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effect - sexual dysfunction. I was surprised that this wasn't listed as a side effect for Allegra, since it's common knowledge among doctors that antihistamines cause sexual dysfunction in men. After I stop taking it for a few days, the problem disappears.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kamiki | 65-74 | Male | Patient
6/20/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In the 3 months I had used this drug, I had an inner ear infection, pink eye, and a herpe infection in my left eye. Went back to Zyrtec for now. Side effects worse with Allegra.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mybodymyself | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Having a much better using this medicine as suppose to the times that I have used it in the past. Plus, I like the fact that D formula in 24 hrs as well as suppose to the other medicine that I used take.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More