Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

38 People found this comment helpful

I've had problems with ED off and on for about 10 years. I've tried both Viagra, and Cialis and mostly experienced the side-effects (stuffy nose, headache) and very few of the intended benefits. I tried out a sample of Staxyn over a weekend getaway. I took one of the two doses and after 25 minutes my wife and I went for it. Ten minutes later, nothing. I took the second dose and after another 25...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I have taken this drug for 6 months with very minor results. Hit or miss erections and very poor erections. Can not have penetration sex and only good for short period of time. Not the best drug for me.

Shared reviews and ratings

PleasantlySurprised | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2017
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well, it had been five years since I last tried Viagra unsuccessfully. My skepticism was high. Fortunately, so was my erection. It was very firm. Terrible bill as my insurance does not cover the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Terry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/15/2016
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WOW!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
saythetruth | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/8/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am writing this for ppl has the same ambarasing situation, I am 43 y.old just got married 2 weeks ago and I am fine and healthy man ,I had sex befor marriage and I was fine but when I went to honey moon emmediatly after wedding then I discoverd that I can t hold good erection long and rigid enaugh to do a vergin girl I am telling you if you weren t with a vwrgin girl before be prepared if you are over 40 y.old anyway I couldn t maintain good erection to take my time with my vergin wife and for twoo weeks I try every couple days and I come up with excuses abut I am tired or I have upset stomac all the time but I knew that I am fine just I needed to regain confident and I need some help to go through a vergib woman for couple of times and I will be fine anyway I went to a general health doctor and I explained every thing to hem and he gave me free samples of the staxyn and he said take this before one hour of having sex ,went home .it s 9:30 pm I took one pill and I sit with my wife watching a movie it s about 11:00 pm I was worrying because I didn t feel anything or any changing beside my ears got red and hot we went to bed and soon as she start touching me and kiss me here we go I am hard Luke 18 years old with no sign of getting soft soon I was very surprised and worry free at this moment I quickly undressed her and start the process if ippening her slowly unroll I am all the way in ,what a relief I was happy she was happy and thanx to my doctor and to the staxyn pill and recommend it very much to anyone who is marrying a vergin girl believe me you will need it and save yourself the stress and the ambarrasment and by the way I was able to go 2nd if I wanted to and I walk up 8:00am and I was hard like a stick.I hope this testimony was helpful and thanx for the staxyn again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dwp66 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/26/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had problems with ED off and on for about 10 years. I've tried both Viagra, and Cialis and mostly experienced the side-effects (stuffy nose, headache) and very few of the intended benefits. I tried out a sample of Staxyn over a weekend getaway. I took one of the two doses and after 25 minutes my wife and I went for it. Ten minutes later, nothing. I took the second dose and after another 25 minutes it finally kicked in. The effect was pretty amazing. Three times that night, and another 4 or 5 times the next morning. That is absolutely no exaggeration. We literally never found the outer limit of this stuff. 16 hours later I was still good to go. I think I was too impatient with the first dose & didn't follow directions. I chewed it instead of letting it dissolve under the tongue. The second one I dissolved and that seemed to make a huge difference. Staxyn did give me some of the typical side-effects, but much less than the other things I've used. One interesting thing to note: since this stuff dissolves in your mouth, it's not hard to transfer some of it to your significant other during foreplay - my wife ended up getting a stuffy nose right along with me. Not that she cared. I was able to do things I couldn't even manage in my 20s. All this being said, keep in mind that everyone is different, so your mileage may vary.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DON | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/11/2015
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have to say the jury is still out for me. I've tried viagra and Cialis in the past. C worked okay for a while but I seemed to develop a tolerance to it, didn't seem to surprise my urologist. V still works to a point but not as well. Tried Staxyn once and the results were remarkable, nothing that GOOD in a while. Next experience was barely any effect. If the others are not working for you its worth a try but don't invest a lot until you conduct your own trial.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
8/5/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a neurological condition that makes maintaining an erection even more difficult. Viagra, which worked last year for me, no longer does the trick. Tried Cialis then Stendra, neither were ineffective. I got the best result with Staxyn 20mg (didn't work at 10 mg).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Inflatedone | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/14/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm 64 and it works very well for me. I can often achieve an erection for a second round of intercourse within 20 minutes after first orgasm. My lady likes that.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | Patient
5/19/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think this is a highly effective medicine. I have tried other ED medicines but I like the quick manner in which Staxyn works. I felt the effects in approximately 30 minutes and had no problems maintaining an erection for 15-20 minutes of intercourse. The erection went after after sex but returned several times during the night. This is the most effective medicine I have used. I did experience some flushing and dryness of the nose and throat which went away the next morning. My partner would give the same recommendation.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nono | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/14/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No effect until I wake up the next day. Quite a waste. Viagra works but to be effective, have to come before erection is lost. Flushing same as with other ones. Lost hearing in one ear after using Viagra the previous night. Never recovered.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Great Results | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My main problem is inability to maintain an erection. Staxyn works quickly for me - often within 15 minutes, and is effective for four-to-eight hours; sometimes up to 12 hours. Staxyn is about 95% effective. Erections are not always predictable (i.e. fully erect or "on demand") but once one starts, it's usually there to stay. I have been using Staxyn for five months and now average 2-3 orgasms per day for up to four consecutive days during a two week period. Staying power is one-two hours per event. Other observations: (1) Place Staxyn on your tongue per the directions and let it dissolve. I made a mistake the first time of not reading the directions, swallowed the tablet whole, and as a result it did not work well; (2) I have not experienced any side effects with Staxyn, whereas Cialis consistently gives me hammering headaches; (3) My current prescription drug plan does not cover Staxyn and it is therefore quite expensive compared to Cialis. (4) The Staxyn packet is very difficult to open. I carefully use scissors to cut the packet and recommend you open it and remove the tablet before starting foreplay to avoid frustration and inviting unwanted anxiety; (5) My doctor also has me on a testosterone supplement, AndroGel. I cannot say whether or not it enhances my experience with Staxyn, but just wanted to put the information out for your consideration.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
seacilian | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/2/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great, the best part is my second erection lasts as long as I want which is great for my partner who can have multi, multi orgasms. It feels great knowing you can do that to your partner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Moishe | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2014
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took the medication as prescribed. Taste was awful. Outcome, no erection. I had used cialis in the past and that worked amazingly fast. My urologist recommended Staxyn because of the lower cost. I'll have to go back to cialis and bear the price.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doug | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/29/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It took a long time to decide to take Staxyn, but when I did, I was thoroughly impressed. It would take bout an hour to work and then I would have no probems keeping my erection long into the night. It had a shelf life of about 8 hours. Flushing of the face but not headaches. Great drug and has relieved my performance anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Calvin | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've tried the others, blue & yellow pills. Staxyn is definitely better. Quicker and best of all no headaches. Normal flushing of the face as with all others. Same sinus issues by not as bad. Lasts several hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CHARLIE HORSE | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/7/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

VERY BAD FLUSHING OF THE FACE ,and head and sinus ache , very effective if you can stand the side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | Patient
9/26/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only used Staxyn and none of it's competitors. I was first given a sample over a year ago and now get a monthly prescription filled. It works 95% of the time. I usually don't wait the full hour and it still performs as advertised. Completely satisfied with this medication. Side effects: No headaches however I do get red/flush in the face and what will feel like an allergy attack with closed sinus'. In the beginning it would last through the night. These side effects now go away in about 2 hours after sex. Would recommend to anyone having trouble getting and/or sustaining an erection. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big daddy | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked with in an hour great experience

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2013
Condition: Inability to have an Erection
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used yesterday this medication for the first time and it worked for me. This was a sample given by my urologist. It took around 1:20 Hs to achieve a satisfactory erection. My erection lasted enough to have a good intercourse with my wife. After reading other reviews where reviewers talk about the length of time that this medication work in our system, at least for me, it did not lasted longer than 8:00 Hs. I took this at 8:30 PM and around 6:00 AM the effects were almost finished. I tried Viagra, Levitra and Cialis and now Staxyn. Among all of them Cialis is the most effective and long lasting medication that I have used. For me Cialis work very quick and the effects last more than 30:00 Hs. For me the very good thing about Staxyn and Levitra is that it does not give head ache as side effect when Cialis give me a slight head ache that lasts around 6:00 Hs. In other words I am extremely satisfied and will keep using Cialis. It was very good to try Staxyn and see for myself how Staxyn worked for me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pop,s | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was having a problem keeping the erection. Could not maintain one. This little pill has done a great job. Not only does it dissolve in your mouth quickly, it starts working for me in about 30 to 45 minutes. Wonderful reaction for me. Harder erection and maintained it till climax. I would recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | Patient
10/7/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had difficulty breathing,swallowing,left arm pain,left jaw pain,flu like symptoms,blurred vision,temporary hearing loss,flushing in my face and neck and ears,vomiting,kidney pain,difficulty ejaculating,fever,chills and have experienced chest pain. I was actually taken to my local hospital and was told that I had an irregular heartbeat. I had to take potassium IV-then was sent home. I have not taken 1 since. Yes-I got an erection;however the side effects from this drug were too severe. i will not risk my health by taking this drug in order to obtain an erection.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More