Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

106 People found this comment helpful

This drug does more than I ever expected it would. Ive been on it for two weeks now and have noticed I am actually able to do more activity than I had been. Obviously the drug is new so I cant speak for long term treatment but if it lives up to what its approved for then it will do wonders for myself. I experience numerous flar-ups a year and find myself in the ER at least once a year. If Dali...

Shared reviews and ratings

Puffmagicdragon | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Three months on this medication and the side effects have caused weight loss and diarrhea and some insomnia. I'm dealing with all of that because I prefer to breathe without choking and coughing. This medication has kept me out of the hospital and given me life without an O2 tank. Because that's where I was headed until Daliresp. Give it try if your breathing limits you from room to room huffing and puffing and coughing to catch a breathe. Give it some time to work unless your mental health starts to deteriorate.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/29/2020
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Stage 3 COPD had me to the point of thinking about buying a scooter wheelchair for the house, and in my opinion a short time to live. I asked my doctor if we could try Daliresp after reading these reviews about a year ago. Initially i had stomach problems with diarrhea and some dizziness but decided to stick with it for 30 days . After 30 days the discomfort was gone and my breathing improved a lot and no exasperations As I continued for the last nine months my stage 3 COPD has remained stable with only a couple of small exasperations. It is nothing short of a miracle drug. Expensive yes but you have options. If you have no insurance Astra Xenica will give you vouchers to buy it for $25 a month if you qualify. Also, you can now buy it from Canada and last check it was about $100 a month. Medicare covers it for about $100 a month. I highly encourage you to try this medicine and stick with it for 30 days. Allan J.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annemcd | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/13/2019
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on the med about 4 months now. Still get 'winded' on exertion but not that suffocating, I can't breath feeling. Catch my breath a lot quicker now. Side effects: nausea, diarrhea, loss of appetite and nervousness. Some days I feel 'sick' because of the side effects but never as bad as not being able to breath. Was averaging every 2 months in the ER or a week in the hospital, have not been to either in 11 months. Only been to the doctor for being sick once. Definitely see a difference and will work to figure out how to get around the side effects. It's worth it to me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Page | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/22/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First two weeks felt great then ALL the side effects kicked in at once; depression worsened; anxiety worsened; sleeping poorly; diarrhea; upset stomach; use of nebulizer increased - I am a 78 year female with severe COPD. I called doctor and had theophylline prescribed to replace it. Will not begin taking it until doctor, himself, talks to me. Last week was horrid. Woke today without feelings of depression and other side effects after almost a month. Hope the theophylline works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bev | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/22/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read all the side effects prior to taking this med. Have pulmonary sarcoidosis and bronchial asthma. I cut the pills in half and took them alternating days to minimize the side effects. I found the drug very beneficial in helping reduce lung congestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
1jlw | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/11/2018
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced appetite loss and the more serious side effects of nervousness, thoughts of suicide, depression and trouble sleeping. Less severe each day but would not take them again if prescribed. I Rated it ineffective because of side effects. Felt horrible with the feelings it left me with. I also had flu like symptoms of body aches. Medication was only prescribed for a month so I Continued to take them to give my body time to adjust to it. Waking each day with the suicidal thoughts that I experienced are the real reason for the review. I will never take this medication again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2017
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication did cause nausea and constipation. The GREAT news is my doctor put me on Zofran for the nausea,Zofran causes constipation. Problem solved!! Talk to your doctor about Zofran

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/29/2017
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking and was very sick and had diarea. I cut the pill down to a fourth took it for about 2 weeks no side effects. then moved up to a half of a pill about 3 weeks. now taking whole pill no side effects except hard to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Micki | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2017
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started the Daliresp and became extremely right away. I considered discontinuing as it didn't seem to help my ability to breathe. I talked with my Doctor who advised me to stay on it. It's not an immediate relief for breathing, but works to lessen exerbations. Each exerbation lessens your lung function. I now take Daliresp with Zofran (anti-nausea) at bedtime. I will occasionally get a little nausea but the Zofran takes care of it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Walt | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/12/2017
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/31/2017
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

From the 1st day I took this med, I shook so much I couldn't even sign my name. My entire body experienced tremors at times. It also made me nauseous. I took this med for a week but did not notice any change in my breathing, so I stopped using it. I couldn't deal with the tremors. It's cost prohibitive unless your insurance pays for most of it. I paid $310! I have the emphysema side of COPD. It may work better for those treating the bronchitis side. Good Luck!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
shy | 65-74 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/9/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for over 5 years and it has helped much more than any other treatment. I only get winded when I climb stairs. I gave up the breathing treatments because they make me severely shaky. Had my upper right lobe of my lung removed several years ago due to cancer. Use oxygen when I am catching a cold. I think this medication is really prolonging my life. I am 74.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rickster | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wish I'd gone to a Lung specialist sooner ! Started taking this for about a week and started breathing better even with the HOT weather we've had my only problem came when after the trail my Doctor gave me, he sent in a scrip to my pharmacy then Good Ole UNITED HEATH CARE wanted a prior Authorization for it ARE YOU KIDDING ME ! NOW UNITED HEATH CARE wants to play DOCTOR at my health.. Shame on the fools. It's all about $ to then thank GOD I was able to get another trail box of it while being off of it for 2 days....if not would have been off of it for 4-5 days. UNITED HEATH CARE is a BANK !Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gene | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on 500mcg for 11 days before quitting. It made me anxious, shake like I have Parkinson's disease, restless, irritable, loss of appetite, and even thoughts of suicide crossed my mind. My opinion, this drug is far too dangerous to use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only side effects that I have been experiencing are abdominal pain, diarrhea and sleeplessness. These are all outweighed by the fact that I can breath again. I have gone from being on O2 24/7 to only when I am sleeping. I have boon on this drug for 1 month and I wish I had been taking it much sooner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/11/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have 20% lung function and just completed my first month. After the first 2 weeks am using my rescue inhaler much less. My only problem is sleep. Even with taking a melatonin I wake up around 3 am and never really can go back to sleep. I have never been on to get up at night to go to the bathroom but have been getting up at 2x every night, not sure if it is related or not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month |
5/6/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tanys | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side affect are almost more than I can handle severe migraine headaches, lethargic and nausea intenfies mild aches and pains but I can breathe better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2016
Condition: COPD with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Trouble sleeping. Weight loss. To many trips to the bathroom each day. Still have excessive amount of mucas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beverly | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/13/2015
Condition: Prevention of Bronchospasm with Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read a lot of reviews before taking Daliresp and knew about the bad side effects. To make it easier, I started taking 1/2 pill every other day and this worked fine for me. It has been a godsend. Have not had bronchitis since taking it and my asthma is under control. Little to no wheezing or shortness of breath unless I take celebrex for my sciatic nerve pain more than once a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More