Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

I have had a cough associated with bronchitis and pneumonia for over 4 weeks. I have not slept a full night in that time, until I took this medication last night. Within 5 minutes, I was no longer coughing and started to feel better. I did not wake up coughing at all. I didn't have to take another dose for over 12 hours. It did not make me drowsy, I actually got a few things done without coughing...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

No relief at all. Was hoping to get some comfort & possibly some sleep. Wrong on both accounts! Not satisfied at all. And way over priced!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/14/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have seen many people post that even with insurance it is expensive. The manufacturer of Zutripro has a coupon to be used with your Rx insurance. Of course all insurances are different. But after coupon I paid $15 for a 6oz bottle. This medication helped relieve sore throat, coughing, and the best thing for me is that it relieve the awful sinus pressure I had which was causing awful sinus headaches. I was slightly dizzy from the hydrocodone, but it subsided quickly. Drinking water while on Zutripro helped a lot as well, it was as if the water better activated all the ingredients in this medication to alleviate my symptoms. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although costly, this is the only Rx cough med that almost instantly stops my nagging cough - whether dry or productive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/4/2014
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no drowsiness- not nearly as good as tussen ext. relief my cough was a little better - but I couldn't sleep at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/27/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Itchy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for bronchitis, I have PKU and it gives me horrible migraines as well as keeps me awake when my complaint was I cough so much I can't sleep. Now I get nothing out, so thank you for the antibiotics so this won't turn into pneumonia hopefully. Not sure why you would prescribe this drug to someone with bronchitis. Not helping/hurting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chikkis | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/12/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked like a charm!! After a day at home of being sick.. Dr gave me a sample and I was back to work the next day!! Awesome!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/21/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Bronchitis and can't quit coughing. I took my first dose and It made me feel instantly better. No coughing, sneezing, of chest pain for the pass 8 hours. If the cost is a problem you can print a coupon online or your doctor should have one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/13/2013
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After I took the med. i started to feel better instantly. Its like relief!!!! although I paid $150.00 for a 6oz. bottle, but its worth it!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/28/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gives you a light boost of energy when you are fatigued from cold symptoms, without making you light-headed or dizzy. Doesn't give you the jitters or "cotton-headed" feeling. NO withdrawl symptoms, highly recommended!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
byoung | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2013
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is some good stuff my cough has stop and stop my running nose and sleep like a baby

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Bad sinus infection that settled into lungs. Persistent dry cough, etc. This stuff worked almost instantly. First dose, and my cough stopped. It does make you drowsy, so be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abby's mom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2012
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This cost me $100. It has not completely stopped my cough. It has kept me from sleeping I have now been awake for 27 hours.My throut feels like my throat has been sucked dry by the thing dentists use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skip | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

$80.00! Give me a break-I was shocked by the price!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SeeClouds | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/14/2012
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Medication works great. Doc prescribed after OTC meds weren't working. stopped my cough within 30 min. Also helped alot with my nose being stuffed. and I was able to get a good nights sleep finally!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kimmie | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started taking this medicine last night and it works!! I took my first dose at 6pm and did not cough until 7 hours later. I did wake up coughing, but it was time for another dose. The only negative for this medicine is the cost, but it is well worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
david | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/9/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Bronchitis it works ok on a cough but not as well as tussionex pennkinetic

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a cough associated with bronchitis and pneumonia for over 4 weeks. I have not slept a full night in that time, until I took this medication last night. Within 5 minutes, I was no longer coughing and started to feel better. I did not wake up coughing at all. I didn't have to take another dose for over 12 hours. It did not make me drowsy, I actually got a few things done without coughing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | Patient
5/3/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my cough go away almost instantly. It makes you very relaxed and after a while your very tired. Probably the beat sleep I've ever had. Especially with such a bad cough. Would definitely recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great in treating my aches with the flu and stopped my coughing, runny nose, and congestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
one sick pup | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No relief at all. Was hoping to get some comfort & possibly some sleep. Wrong on both accounts! Not satisfied at all. And way over priced!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More