Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

This helped me sleep and elimimated my leg cramps entirely. I would recommend taking just half a tablet. as that worked well for me-a full tablet was too strong. I sleep very well and wake up refreshed instead of tossing and turning all night. I have noticed no negative side effects so far. Drinking a lot of water is also very helpful in preventing night leg cramps.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I made me dizzy and over tired

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have leg pains at night this drug helps rid me of the pain better than anything I have ever used

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sama | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2019
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been getting a lot of leg cramps at night while sleeping. i tried this every night for a week and it did not do a thing to relieve my leg cramps. I had to walk around for 20 minutes trying to get the cramps out of my thigh and upper leg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/10/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking them because out of nowhere i stared getting really bad cramps in my legs while i slept.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ineffective | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/26/2017
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I made me dizzy and over tired

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adampamc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/8/2015
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take Legatrin for Restless Leg Syndrome. I have tried other OTC meds for it and this was the only one that worked. If you take it early enough (getting 7-8 hrs sleep) then you will wake up fine. If you take it in the middle of the night, then only take 1/2 a pill because you will be very tired in the morning. My RLS is very annoying and keeps me up for hours. I don't have it every night, so when it does pop up, this has been very helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
abbie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
11/27/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This helped me sleep and elimimated my leg cramps entirely. I would recommend taking just half a tablet. as that worked well for me-a full tablet was too strong. I sleep very well and wake up refreshed instead of tossing and turning all night. I have noticed no negative side effects so far. Drinking a lot of water is also very helpful in preventing night leg cramps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janb | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bel | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I only started taking this pill but I've noticed it eased the pain a little and I was able to sleep better than when I took regular pain pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More