Show ratings & reviews for

2.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

No side effects. Pills were separated in doses, perfect for older people. Got rid of my problems in ~3 days.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

11-22-12 bought Mucinex-fast-Max cold, flu & sore throat. Awaken with vertigo, rush to hospital also had high blood pressure. Never had high blood pressure before....On 12-30-12 son who is 25yrs old took medication also, stated this product had the room spinning...Will not take this product again....

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Patient
3/4/2016
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this meds after few minutes I felt a sharp pain in my heart and had difficulty in breathing. My right arms got numb all the way to my back and was shaking. As I can't reall breath at all, we called an ambulance and they said it was the side effects of this medicine!!! This medicine almost kill me!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
9/17/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. Pills were separated in doses, perfect for older people. Got rid of my problems in ~3 days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
1/1/2013
Condition: Flu-Like Symptoms
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

11-22-12 bought Mucinex-fast-Max cold, flu & sore throat. Awaken with vertigo, rush to hospital also had high blood pressure. Never had high blood pressure before....On 12-30-12 son who is 25yrs old took medication also, stated this product had the room spinning...Will not take this product again....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/12/2012
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Barely 10 minutes after taking this medicine, I felt tightness in my chest, and got a headache. I also felt very warm and dizzy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMTAION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More