Show ratings & reviews for

4.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

It has helped with my Hot flashes and night sweats.

Shared reviews and ratings

Teri | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/12/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It really worked for my headaches,why was it discontinued, what can be used instead of?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PamelaH | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
6/13/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Bellergal for hotflashes & terrible sweating during menopause. It worked great for me & I took it for almost a year! I never had a problem with it & when I stopped taking it, I didn't taper off it. I just stopped & no problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
buffy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/29/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

chronic, daily, migraine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PattyTrish | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/19/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took bellergal for years and it worked wonders for hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tonyesposito5280 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/24/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 1 tablet daily for migraine headaches with good results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
davisl2000 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/8/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hot flashes after menapause; excitement; periods of severe sweating, cut the problems out entirely, sometimes with only 1/2 tablet. Was used PRN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/27/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hotflash | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have just started the treament of taking Bellagal for my hot flashes. I hope it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Queen-T | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/2/2008
Condition: Headache caused by Disorder of Cranial Blood Vessels
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has help me a great deal as long as it's in my system to deal with all the night sweats and hot flashes that i have to deal with during the day, now that I can no longer get the medication,I have terriable headaches.I dont know what I am going to do when it's competely out of my system. I dont know how I am going to deal with the problem. If there is a generic out there i would like to know?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/2/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The drug worked well but like others I was caught unaware when it was discontinued. What I found out after some research was that the drug can be compounded with a doctors prescription at a good pharmacy. My insurance will not pay for it so I pay about $50 per month. Well worth the price. Hope this helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
9/14/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can sleep and no more hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel air | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/7/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had migrgraines for years, then came Bellergal and I did not have one for two years, not one !!!! Then they take it off the market. I am a medic and a nurse , my life and the lives of others depends on my ability to function. Ineed this deug back. I have check Mexico and Canidia no such luck. Good luck to you all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i was taking bellergal for hot flashs now no longer being made. we need this safe and effective drug for our condition

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jv | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/8/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taking this for the past 15yrs for hot flashes and not it is no longer available. I need to know if there is anything out there that is just as good or better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jena61 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/7/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The medication worked great for me. For migraines as well as stomach problems.But I can't find a phamacy that can get it anymore. what is comparable to Bellergal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kelsyn | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/27/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bellergal Beliver | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have taken this drug for 35 years for hot flashes brought on by breast cancer. Now I understand it is no longer available. Why? What will be the replacement drug?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LITTLEOLEGRANNY | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/19/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I HAVE USED THIS DRUG IN COMBINATION WITH AMITRIPLINE FOR MIGRAINE HEADACHES FOR OVER 20 YEARS WITH GREAT SUCCESS. I, LIKE SEVERAL OTHERS, HAVE BEEN TOLD IT WILL NO LONGER BE AVAILABLE. IS THERE AN EXPLANATION FOR IT BEING TAKEN OFF THE MARKET? I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM ANYONE WHO KNOWS WHERE TO IT MIGHT BE AVAILABLE. MY DOCTOR HAS TRIED ME ON TWO OF THE "MIGRAINE MEDICINES" BUT TO NO AVAIL. MY HEADACHES STARTED REOCCURRING WITHIN A TWO WEEK PERIOD. PLEASE HELP IF YOU CAN.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
frizzll12 | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/6/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

THIS MEDICATION BELLERGAL AND FAMILY WORKED FOR ME BUT NOW THEY ARE NOT MADE ANY MORE AND WITH NO REPLACEMENTS. What other medication can I use?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/10/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking it for hot flashes for about a year. It works great. But I'm wondering about the availability. I heard it was going to be discontinued. Only one pharmacy in my area carries it now.What will be taking its place?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More