Show ratings & reviews for

4.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

i have been on every migraine drug under the sun, including schedule II narcotics, as will as triptan type meds.this medication ( without the codeine, which i am allergic to) works very well if a regular goody powder does not arrest the headache. it also stops the vomiting dead in it's tracks. it is a tried and true "old school" drug. i take as directed. if i have a really bad migraine, will take...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

does not work well for me

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/3/2019
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As long as it is taken as soon as symptoms start, it works very well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HOUSE | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
9/20/2018
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Fiorinal/fioricet for many years. It is my"go to" med for tension headaches.. also helps a lot with anxiety!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
merril | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/15/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've suffered from migraine and tension headaches for 40 years, ever since my daughter was born, Without Fiorinal I would not have made it . It works just 1 or 2 doses and I'm good as new

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenney | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/6/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from Migraines since I was very young and have tried everything out there. Fiorinal has been the only thing that works for me. If sometimes have to pair it with Phenergan

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoAnne | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/19/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Usually works great. I don't take it often...rarely. I have to take it right away, as soon as I feel it coming on. Best when I can lie down...I go to sleep and wake up feeling better! Stops the pain and the nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChasR | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from Chronic Daily Headaches for over 20 years. My good days start out at a "2" (on a scale of "0" no pain to "10" worst pain imaginable) and escalates to a "6". On my bad days, it starts at a "4" and escalates to an "8". To put that in perspective, I have had kidney stones ("9") and I assume that there is probably something more painful than that. On my bad days (about one out of five), I take Fiorinal. This does not alleviate the pain. Rather, it elongates the curve so that instead of going from "4" to "8" it goes from "4" to "6". I wish there were an alternative to Fiorinal because I have to go through hoops to get it. But for the last 20 years, it is the only thing that had helped me manage my CDH.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Google | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/18/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Fiorinal for over 14 yrs with great success, I have Vasicular Migrain Headaches, and believe me when I say the pain can be so bad at times you want to go to ER.The medication, Tordal does not work, Fiorinal taken with Loratab 5 really helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/16/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I e been taking Fiorinal for 8.5 years. The caffeine/aspirin combo has taken a toll on my already sensitive stomach. I get a bad stomachache every time I take it, even with food/milk. It's like my body won't tolerate it any longer....it's worked well but I think I'm at the end of my journey with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/2/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gale | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/22/2014
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

fiorinal has really helped my headache and gives me a generally sense of well-being and energy. I would recomment this to anyone who has headaches.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mik008 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/20/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The reason Canada took this drug of the market was due to extremely high abuse through the 70t's and 80 t's,and it was very addicting due to the barbiturate that is in it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DogLover | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/4/2014
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If I take it at the first sign of a tension headache, it is VERY effective in making it go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LadyB | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been suffering with migraines for about 12 years now. My doctor put me on Fiorinal to take while I'm out running errands due to it not having any side effects. It helps take the edge off of my migraines until I can get home to my Imitrex, Unfortunately it does not take my migraine completely away. I can't function after taking Imitrex, therefore I can only take it when I'm in the comfort of my own home, or at least somewhere to lie down. Fiorinal helps the intensity of my migraines, gives me enough relief until I'm able to take my Imitrex. My migraines are pretty aggressive and they last for long periods of time, so I welcome any medicine that will allow me to be able to function while having attack. I highly recommend this medicine to help with migraines.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
angel | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Maris | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/3/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a miracle medication .... The Fiorinol Tablets are wonderful but they haven't had them in Florida since last October 2013.....It is now February 2014. They have Fioricet which is the same by not aspirin...It has acetamenophin (Tylenol) which doesn't work well. I prefer the aspirin. Why have they stopped producing this medication. Anyone have same problem??? Thanks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Elizabeth | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/9/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've taken this for about 30 years. It always works. I rarely take more than one or occasionally two. I've never had any side effects. I've only tried one other medication and it didn't work. My mother is 92 and has been taking it since it first came out. It is the only thing she has taken that works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Barbra.E | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/7/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking this drug for over 20 years. Sometimes I have to take 2 at once. Have not tried nothing else so I can not compare it to . It irks nd my octor sys it's one of the safer ones. It used to keep me up st night due o th caffeine , but it doesn't bother me any longer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more |
11/5/2013
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've suffered from migraines/tension headaches since I was 9 yrs old. I've been taking Fiorinal since my early 20's and it works as well today as it did over 20 years ago. I never leave home without it. I've also taken Tecnal which is the generic version of Fiorinal and it worked just as well and cost 1/2 the price. But it seems they just stopped producing Tecnal. So I'm back to Fiorinal - no matter the cost its worth it. Works for my migraines everytime.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bluebonnet484 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/28/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had debilitating migraines since my hysterectomy. Feel it's hormone-related, but nothing relieved the pain and vomiting, until I started this medication. I used to take pain meds and then throw up, for 3 days. Now, I can function, rarely do I need to go to the ER for pain shots, it used to be a regular thing eventually.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FRANCE | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/29/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked for me for the last 30 years of my life, as I suffer from migraine headackes. No need to try any other meds, this to me is a life savior against pain.Why has CANADA TAKEN THIS MEDICATION OFF THE MARKET...As a concern patient ...what do I take NOW!! SUFFER-NEVER.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More