Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Emergency room doctor prescribed this for me.I tried it the next time I felt migraine coming on and it helped me.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even with Demerol it didn't work! I had to go to the hospital twice in one day because of this stupid prescription!

Shared reviews and ratings

esgis | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/18/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this is the onle pill tht I don't have to tske a lot to get relief has help he feel like myself

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/11/2016
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried many other drugs and combos over a 2 year period. Finally tried Esgic and it was a godsend. That was 20 years ago and it still works just as well!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/6/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cynmac | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/18/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this for migraine when 800-mg of Tylenol has not provided relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/5/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/12/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taking for 12+ years, works well most of the time with just one pill, 20% need two.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
J | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2014
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What is the difference between this and fioricet?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TheWarrior | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/31/2013
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take this only when ibuprofen does not relieve my headaches. Usually only 1 pill takes care of the pain. I found out this week (August 2013) that Esgic is no longer produced and my doctor cannot find a good alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/19/2013
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor prescribed Esgic more than 15 years ago. I take no more than 4 pills a day. When I do not have a headache I don't take the pills and have no reaction or withdrawl sympthoms.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gavinsnina | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/7/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for 12 plus years work well. Have never taken more than 45 a month now the doctor want to restrict me to 8 pills a month not sure why have gone without for long periods of time not addicted.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MzBrownBaby | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took Esgic while I was pregnant for really BAD headaches and not only does it work REALLY FAST me are the baby suffered any side effects!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/12/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

found out i am now addicted to this drug esgic oral and need help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/16/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

esgic..provides a great way to relieve migraine attacks without the use of narcotics that cause the migraine to come-back most of the time even worse.its what docters call....#rebound#

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/13/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Esgic for about 5 years now. I have TMJ and get headaches at least 4 to 5 days a week. This medication gets rid of the headaches usually with 1 pill. When the headache is really bad, they told me i could take another pill. I have never noticed any side effects from this medicine that I am aware of. I dont leave home without this medicine, because the headaches just come up out of nowhere. Dont know what I would do without Esgic!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
babydoll | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
janek1942 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/15/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this medication for a long time and it has help me with my migraine he. i have had migraines headaches sences i was 16 years old and im 68 now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chayito | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2010
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

While the meds did work, it caused me to have muscle spasms from head to toe. I took only two doses and for the most part the tension headache did go away but my body and face twitching were too weird!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachellchaney | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Awful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even with Demerol it didn't work! I had to go to the hospital twice in one day because of this stupid prescription!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kristi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/20/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had optical migraines previously was given a sample of esgic to try. Worked great and now I have used this medicaltion for the last 25 years for migraines and other sever pain. I can not take codein pain pills, esgic is prescribed instead. 9 out of 10 times it works great. I don't run out of this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kelkel | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this because i was 3 months pregnant and having a migraine or tension headache everyday because of increase of hormones. I want to tell ya that this is the best medicine that i have taken for migraine! It works right away but better if you dont eat anything before you take it. Plus it calms me and relaxes me at the same time. I love it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More