Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

Lost 25 pounds in four months- only side effect dry mouth. I do get slight upset stomach if taken on empty stomach so I try to eat breakfast then take an hour or so later. I tried generic phentermine and felt out of sort, restless and could not sleep. I also tried to take a small dose of generic phentermine and took a tablet every other day, but would always end up exhausted and awake. Suprenz...

Shared reviews and ratings

Jerald | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/16/2014
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication for 3 months and i lost about 65 pounds, i do that just taking that medication and eating healthy and no exercise. It's a very good medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/28/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm going on 3 month's taking these pill's and I've lost over 35 pounds. I feel great and my doctor was happy for me and said that he'll let me continue to take them for 4-5 months since I've have incredible success. In the first 8 day's I had weighed myself and I lost over 13 pound's i'm very happy and I've also up'd my exercising to 4 times a week and my eating habit's have changed big time and I feel great. By the way i'm taking the 30mg's.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2013
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for about 4 weeks. I have lost 15 pounds and have 15 to go. I am a 38 year old mother of 4 with a demanding job.This has helped me yo take control of portions and to make sure I eat good healthy foods when I eat. It tastes HORRIBLE but I have found it seems to work better when I let it melt versus swallowing it. So I take it first thing and then brush my teeth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
huntgreen | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/21/2013
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Suprenza 30 for 5 weeks and have lost 15 lbs; a little each week. Only side effect that I have noticed is reduced urinary flow. I am planning on continuing it for a while.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rango42 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/20/2013
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PCOS (poly cystic ovary syndrome) which has made it difficult to lose weight. My weight had crept to its highest level in years when my endocrinologist prescribed suprenza. I have lost 33 lbs in under 3 months and feel so much better having lost that weight! I get full more quickly so I can control my portions. Best of all, I do not get the upset stomach feeling I would get when hungry between meals which fueled me to snack. I cannot explain why, but that has been the biggest help of all - I do not need to snack between meals which has helped my stress eating at work. I love that it is a dissolving tablet, so easy! I also really like that as I progress my Dr. can gradually step down the dosage. I have 60 lbs left to lose, but finally feel like I can do it and be successful!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/27/2013
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

bad taste, did nothing for me at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/21/2012
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day 1: could not eat and could not sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/20/2012
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

its easy to take and effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ladytriumph | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/8/2012
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Suprenza for almost 8 weeks. I lost 24 pounds in 5 weeks. Very easy to use and very effective. Keeps me on track. It helps me help myself. It does not even feel like I am taking a medication. I feel great and in 8 days I go back to the doctor again to chewck my weight and I can't wait. I love that it is a melt, 30mgs, and I have a choice of 30mg or 15mg. I would recommend this medication for anyone that needs a good support. Web site is very helpful and the coupon is an extra incentive to start. Would love for everyone to feel good like I do right now. Responsible company that is assisting people realistically and with people's health in mind. I am able to remain on a reasonable calorie per day diet, say no to foods I would have ate just because they were there,. I am able now with the confidence I gained from the weight loss to go out and be more active and enjoy my life. I know this is a temporary medication that is teaching me a lifetime of good habits.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skinny Jean | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2012
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lost 25 pounds in four months- only side effect dry mouth. I do get slight upset stomach if taken on empty stomach so I try to eat breakfast then take an hour or so later. I tried generic phentermine and felt out of sort, restless and could not sleep. I also tried to take a small dose of generic phentermine and took a tablet every other day, but would always end up exhausted and awake. Suprenza seems to work fast with my hunger, last all day on the 30 mg and I've taken it even late in the afternoon and been able to sleep wonderful. I like this medication and am very pleased with the results and even cost is reasonable with a coupon. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/30/2012
Condition: Adjunct Treatment of Obesity in a Comprehensive Weight Reduction Regimen
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/23/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More