Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I have been take this medication for over a year. I have lost about 30 lbs. My blood sugar is steady between 110-90. Tha AIC is steady at 5.6-5.7

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Jentadueto kept my sugar level low but could not handle the chills, weakness and tired feelings.

Shared reviews and ratings

Hi, my name is Enrique | 45-54 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/29/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this pill for about two years now. No side effects, lowers my sugar levels and helps me to lose some weight, I think is a very good drug.... so far!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kim | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2016
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on this pill 3 weeks so far, no side effects and my cravings for sugary foods and constant hunger have ceased.. I'm very impressed so far I hope it continues this way. Blood sugar readings have been consistently between 80

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CatherineR | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/13/2015
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found this drug to be very tolerable and extremely effective. I was disappointed to find I experience odd side-effects of chest pains. My doctor first thought it might be a separate issue. But each time I went off the medicine the chest pains ceased. When I took the crushing chest pains returned. I really like the way it controls my blood sugar and was so disappointed to discover that I can't take this pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/29/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

thismedication has helped me a lot

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jacqui | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/12/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Jentadueto kept my sugar level low but could not handle the chills, weakness and tired feelings.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/19/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this medicine for three months. My sugars lowered but I started having extreme belching attacks and then diarrhea daily. I had an endoscopic exam and biopsies of my small intestines which were negative. I stopped the medidine and all my problems went away. Drug did not work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GaryG | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/8/2014
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been take this medication for over a year. I have lost about 30 lbs. My blood sugar is steady between 110-90. Tha AIC is steady at 5.6-5.7

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/4/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luv | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My name is Lynn and it has been 5 days and I have seen the decrease in sugar levels. I have to wait two weeks and write another review.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MommE2 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/17/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on it for 2 weeks and saw an immediate lowering of my morning sugar levels. Unfortunately I have a nagging, dull headache most days. My belly has bloated and is a little painful on the left side since taking this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hopeful | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/15/2013
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this for month now and my legs get these weird aches like I have been running for a while they get weak feeling I don't know if this is a side effect or not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jentadueto2.5/500 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/20/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not work for me, does not lower my sugar levels

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/5/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

MAINTAINED AIC OF 5.7 NO SIDEFFECTS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/22/2012
Condition: Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i'm lisa i have only taken this drug for two weeks i seen a fast help in my blood suger to come down in only two day my suger showed a great difficet !!!! and i'll get my doctor to refill this medication as soon as i can!!it work's for me... i'll let you know if i find a problem with this medication...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More