Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I have tried every prescription med for sleep that is out there...(1) they don't work & (2) they all gave me the next day "hangover fog". I can say that Z-Quil put me to sleep quicker than any Rx pill I have ever tried and it does not give me the next fog...I am however concerned about long term use & plan to consult with my MD about this (is it any more dangerous than a Rx pill?)...I have been u...

Most voted negative review

18 People found this comment helpful

They should take it off the market or they are a class action suit waiting to happen. This drug almost cost me my life. I highly suggest throw it in the TRASH!

Shared reviews and ratings

Damien | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/17/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have suffered with insomnia for years…have tried many treatments..none have worked until now…The gummies are magical…out like a light shortly after taking them however I started to get bad doses of diarrhoea …after a fortnight I had isolated the gummies as the precursor.When I stopped taking them the diarrhoea stopped..back to the drawing board??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Andrea | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wow, I wasn’t expecting it to work this good at all! I suffer from panic attacks and insomnia. I used to stay awake all night overthinking which then led to panic attacks but after buying this, I’m fast asleep in 5 minutes. I haven’t had a panic attack since buying this. It’s also a gummy which is a bonus ??????

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Insomniac | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/23/2022
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Due to chronic pain and PTSD anxiety, I cannot sleep well at all. So occasionally I use (generic) Zzzquil liquid. It has to be the one with alcohol in it. The other ones do not work for me. It helps my allergies and calms my anxiety. It does dry me out, so I keep as hydrated as possible. It also causes constipation, but that’s nothing that a good cup of coffee can’t fix in the morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T White | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
5/18/2022
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It is JUST Benadryl !!! My 98 year old step dad has serious trouble sleeping. He has taken on occasion "Nyquil" as we know he slept good with that, but we were thinking it would be nice if JUST the ingredient that helps sleep was a separate product. Saw ZZQuil thinking "awesome". I grabbed it for him (as Benadryl works for me, but Benadryl doesn't work on him). ZZQuil did not work !!!!! so after arguing with him that it was Nyquil w/o the extra ingredients I looked at the label. It is the same as Benadryl except 50 mg instead of 25 mg. You can buy Generic Benadryl MUCH cheaper!! He took regular Nyquil last night and slept great. Deceptive Packaging!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | Patient
1/25/2022
Condition: Extrapyramidal Reaction
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taste, they call the flavor midnight berry, there has never been a berry that tasted like this, maybe a dingle berry YUK!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CJ | 55-64 | Female | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Going through menapause . I always fall asleep when hit the pillow but keep waking up through out the night and dont feel well rested in the morning . I tried Melatonin but not working as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hannah | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/9/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used nyquill to sleep, but figured that to be unhealthy so switched to zzzquil. Zzzquil did absolutely nothing for me. No ease of sleeping.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vicks ZzzQuil Gummies | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/22/2020
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
11/26/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

waste of money. staying with cannibus or cbd

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
EA | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had insomnia for years and am always open to over the counter meds first. Bought the smallest bottle. Not cheap by the way. First 2 nights just took half a dose. Did absolutely nothing. Not even drowsy. Next 4 nights, full dosage with same results. Nothing. Waste of money. Not sure I'd want all that sugar and alcohol every night either ( I bought the liquid form) Very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bob | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/20/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using ZZQuill for 3 years and have been quite pleased. However, I just got the lab results of my recent physical. Was shocked at my blood sugar. I was taking two caps per night. This product has 10g of sugar per cap. Not using it anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
5/2/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I can't really tell if it helps me go to sleep. However, I know it keeps me asleep. Even if I wake up in the middle of the night (Rare while on medication) I go right back to sleep. I will say if you take this at around 12am and get up like at 6 for work its bad. You will just feel way more drowsy then you would if you did not take it. Overall I recommend it. If you have a serious condition then maybe talk to your doctor.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nightwaker | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use this occasionally to help get a better nights sleep. It does help me get back to sleep when I wake up in the middle of the night, which I normally struggle with. Usually feel pretty sleepy the next day at work, though I can't say for sure if that is because of the ZzzQuil. I plan to keep using it 2-3 times per month. (And I think it tastes great.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
That Lady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
3/18/2019
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They should take it off the market or they are a class action suit waiting to happen. This drug almost cost me my life. I highly suggest throw it in the TRASH!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SilGood | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does help me go to sleep about 30 minutes after taking it. Do not like the super sweet taste which lingers even after brushing teeth. Who wants that right before going to bed. Wish it would be less sweet. Think Iâ??ll go back to sleepy time tea with St. Johnâ??s Worth which has the same effect without the sugar

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jasmine11293 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this due to some trouble sleeping in relation to my anxiety troubles and thus far have been quite pleased with the ability to put me to sleep, I've talked to my doctor with my continue usage of the product and she says its all good so I'm quite happy with the product, hopefully I wont have to continue using it though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Well, one thing I can say for sure - I've gone back to my "natural" sleeping medicine, which is laying in bed reading a book for about 45 minutes before turning out the light. This stuff was DISASTER for me. I would take it and fall asleep, but wake up after about three hours and NEVER get back to sleep. Meanwhile, I would feel like the Battle of Gettysburg was going on in my stomach, and I would toss and turn for the next four hours. Literally continually toss and turn. I'd feel sick in the morning. I tried it several times, and the SAME effect each time. The remainder of this box has gone in the trash. Never again. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unhappy Insomniac | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/17/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’m pretty small, so I expected the recommended dose to be more than enough (I went with the gel capsules). Took it around 9 and while I felt a bit drowsy, I didn’t fall asleep till past 1 (when I am normally able to fall asleep). I didn’t wake up feeling drowsy, but I certainly didn’t feel well rested.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Falleyhorse | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/27/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried this medication for three nights now if anything it has increased the lack of sleep I get I would take the recommended dose and feel like I would wake up more like a small shot of caffeine not sure if it's the sugar from the flavoring or just the effect it has on my body I am very unsatisfied with this medication I will never ever use this medication again!!! You see a big name like Vicks and you think you get a quality product I'm very disappointed did not help at all not even a little I even tried taking a dose and a half did nothingRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
girlwhocantsleep | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/24/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I bought this product thinking it would just knock me out like NYQuil, I was WRONG. I took it around ten, the recommended dosage might I add! when I usually prepare to sleep and I felt fine a little drowsy, I felt like my body was kind of fighting the drowsiness which is understandable being my first time using it. I was up until 2:30 in the morning,by 1am I was experiencing dark hullicinations, all the posters on my walls were like moving like the waves of an ocean. I kept seeing people next to me and I could hear people talking to me. Hullicinations are said to be one of the very rare side effects of this drug so maybe it's just me but it was hands down the most terrifying experience of my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More