Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

I Take tw0 350 mg.pills Daily, It does releive some off the pain related to my neck spasm's from neck fusion. It does not take alway all the pain, it just makes it tollable. It does make you drowsey so be careful until you know how this drug will affect you. I have been taken this drug for over a 2 year period now. I don't think it working as well as it did when I started this drug.I have been war...

Shared reviews and ratings

Sherib55 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/20/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on it for at least 6 years for my chronic pain in my right hip/groin area. I've been to 12 doctors, had 5 surgeries and still no answer as to why I am having pain. I've tried many pain relievers and Soma is the only one that helps. I've had this pain for 16 1/2 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
linda | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/28/2012
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flexeril | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/8/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insurance has stopped coverage for Flexeril. Need to find an alturnitive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/7/2011
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is the only thing I found to relieve lower back pain and spasms in the large muscles in my butt. No narcotics needed. No side effects that I'm aware of. It doesn't make me sleepy but when you first take it, you should make sure it is the same for you. No heartburn - empty stomach or w/food. I take it 3 times a day and have for well over 10 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ladywif | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/19/2011
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been a life saver for me for a long time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
twyntoo | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/20/2010
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I Take tw0 350 mg.pills Daily, It does releive some off the pain related to my neck spasm's from neck fusion. It does not take alway all the pain, it just makes it tollable. It does make you drowsey so be careful until you know how this drug will affect you. I have been taken this drug for over a 2 year period now. I don't think it working as well as it did when I started this drug.I have been warned by my family doctor that he will not prescribe this drug because it is to dangerous with no explonation. I get my Carisprodol from my pain management Dr.in Longview, Texas Dr. Mark Williams Who specilliges in pain management and he is very conseverty on giving out drugs. He is the surgern that did my fusion in my neck,an He has done 4 back surgeries on my back in the past 20 years due to advanced degenitive disk disease and I trust him more with understanding my pain , where a family physcian does not. The only recommendation is to have a blood test run at least every 6 months to check for liver damage, side effect of the drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/7/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Richard | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
7/29/2009
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

what would show up in a blood tsest if you were taking soma

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
posterpain | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
6/21/2009
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2009
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MAGIC JACK | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/18/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

SOME DOCTORS WILL TELL YOU TO TAKE 2 PILLS EVERY 4 HOURS, BUT IF YOU DO YOU WILL OVERDOSE ON THIS DRUG. WHEN YOU OVERDOSE WITH THIS DRUG YOUR ARMS AND LEGS WILL NOT WORK, AND SOMEONE WITH YOU WILL THINK THAT YOU ARE DEAD. YOU CANNOT MOVE. I THINK THAT THIS DRUG IS NOT A SAFE DRUG FOR ANYONE TO TAKE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Spas Girl | 25-34 | Female | Patient
10/31/2008
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well and fast.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pscsangel | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/15/2008
Condition: Sudden Uncontrolled Muscle Contraction with Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this Soma 350mg. medication does not work like it should. I have a very high tolerance to medication,It doesnt last as long as it is suppose to. I cant seem to get my doctor to understand that it isnt working. Is there something I need to tell him other than it doesnt work to get some other medication. He has me also on Vicoden 7.5/750 at the same time I take the SOMA.. but I am not getting complete relief. I dont know what else to do. I cant do anything that I use to be able to do anymore. Cleaning house, walking, sitting for long periods. I spend most my time laying down. If I am mobile I am in pain, If I am still I am in less pain. There has to be something to help me. I know I will have to be on medication for the rest of my life and most likey I will have to take Narcotic medications for the rest of my life. But like I said, I have a high tolerance for medication. It might work for a month then it doesnt work at all.. Its like Im taking this medication for nothing now.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/7/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More