Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

3 People found this comment helpful

had worked for me but unfourtally I ended up with PE from taking it.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking Dasetta for 4 months now. I tried to stop taking it last month, my dr would not change it however. I take it for abnormal menstrual cycles. (I had been on my period for over a year without breaks lasting shorter than a 24 hour time frame.) Doubling up the pills helped me to stop in the beginning, but once I started to take them normally the period came back just as heavy and...

Shared reviews and ratings

Emma Carlisle | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/15/2022
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a disorder that makes me lose a lot of blood anywhere on my body if I get hurt. Including periods, I started this birth control a little more than half a year ago because of heavy periods and hormonal migranes. It took my migranes away within weeks and helped my periods to become light. It's easy to take, although the percentage of getting pregnant is quite a bit larger. It has been a lot of help.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rachel | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I took the first pill on day 1, it prolonged my period totaling 11 days. I usually last 3 without it. But also almost two weeks later, today, I’m getting heavy spotting. If this normal to bleed so much? Did your spotting go away or do you bleed constantly on and off?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
svdboi | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2020
Condition: Disease of Ovaries with Cysts
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 months supply for treatment of ovarian cyst nonstop EXTREMELY heavy periods. Ended up in the hospital 2 weeks from my 3rd month. Caused large and small blood clots in both lungs, heart palpitations, and my cyst came right back. This Estrogen based birth control was to blame. Now I'm thousands of dollars in a hole because of this cheap but effective pill. It'll stop your periods for sure though. Find any other option besides estrogen based is my reccomendation for all you young ladies, especially if you have a cyst, heavy periods, or thyroid disease, like I came to find out what was actually wrong with me and the cause of the original problems. This one isn't the one for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ocnlvr83 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2018
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started these pills because I had irregular and extremely painful and heavy periods. Within the first month, I became regular and my periods were significantly lighter and much less painful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ecno | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/23/2017
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I haven't had any negative remarks from taking it besides nausea and diarrhea the first month, other than that i'm completely fine and it made my cramps less painful. My periods aren't as heavy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/28/2015
Condition: Endometriosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Major Headaches, Depression and spots in my vision.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jsmith | 13-18 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/18/2015
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using it for my long periods. Its worked great. Never have any problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
madeline | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/23/2015
Condition: Defective Internal Secretion of Ovaries
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dasetta made me nauseous, constipated, exhausted, and extremely anxious. I've never felt sicker or more physically ill in my life than the last three days I was on this pill. Would definitely not recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DandelionDust11 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/11/2015
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Dasetta for 4 months now. I tried to stop taking it last month, my dr would not change it however. I take it for abnormal menstrual cycles. (I had been on my period for over a year without breaks lasting shorter than a 24 hour time frame.) Doubling up the pills helped me to stop in the beginning, but once I started to take them normally the period came back just as heavy and often as before. I knew it took a couple of months for it to become "effective" so I waited 3 months before calling my dr. I was adivsed to give it another month and suffered through yet another month of heavy bleeding. Finally, I was able to get them to switch me to a new medication just yesterday. After reading these reviews, there were other side effects. In my opinion more severe side effects. I have always had episodes of depression, but normally they would be short and easily manageable. The entire time I was on this medicine I slumped deeper and deeper into a severe depression. I couldn't explain it and didn't even realize it until it was too late. Please if you are having any type of mood swings or depressive feelings stop taking the medication immediatley and ask your dr for a different form. I also, have suffered from daily headaches and the inability to sleep through an entire night. I often wake up at 3am and can not go back to sleep. I was not at all happy with this drug. I suffered from multiple side effects with no actual results from the drug. I definitely suggest a different type of birth control no matter the reason you are taking it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PMS in Pittsburgh | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This bc made me almost get fired.. break up w/ my boyfriend and I got down right crazy. It gave me severe headaches.. mood swings and diarreha. It was terrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/28/2013
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had worked for me but unfourtally I ended up with PE from taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More