Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

55 People found this comment helpful

On month 4 and it has changed my life from 3 heavy pads/day to none. It takes time to reach peak efficacy.I take it alone (not combined with BP meds). Savings Card avail.online for $50 discount. I pay $20 per month. I have my dignity back.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

2nd one

Shared reviews and ratings

Sunsprite | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/2/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Previously took Ditropan XL but changed to Myerbetrique because severe dry mouth caused major dental problems. I was eager to try this med. it did help relieve dry mouth but was far less effective for bladder control. I took this med for 4 months but have discontinued usage because of side effects that included constantly dripping nose, diarrhea which at times caused bowel leakage, excessive sweating, strong and obnoxious body odor, and mild swelling of ankle joints. And importantly, it was not at all effective for bladder control. Because I could not tolerate the side effects, I stopped taking this medication over a week ago and side effects have, for the most part, disappeared. Still have runny nose but obnoxious body odor and sever sweating are gone. The bottom line is that it was not effective for bladder control and although it did help with dry mouth, the other side effects were intolerable so I have discontinued taking this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MiMi | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Since taking med I have had some bleeding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dry RN | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/20/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When administered in conjunction with oxybutynin, I get the best results. No leakage, no urgency. I had BP within normal parameters before taking and now BP is slightly higher, but nothing to be concerned about. These 2 medications have increased the quality of my life and confidence.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/17/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor gave me a 30 day supply to try. After a few days, I was having frequent headaches, severe pain in my abdomen, and pressure in my groin area. My OB was ready to schedule me for torsion surgery when I researched this medication and stopped taking it; having reduced symptoms within 24 hours! After reading all of these reviews, I wish I would've read them BEFORE I started this med because I would've said, "NO."

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jan | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/25/2022
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I lost %50 of my beautiful hair. It came out filling my hair brush each time I brushed. Why wasn't I told this was a very significant side affect. it did slow down my ned to urinate frequently, but it was not worth having my hair come out. My hair is growing back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Herb | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2022
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been taking 50mg pill daily for a month with no reduction in nightly urination, 4 to 5 times per night.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dr. D | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/18/2021
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other than a lighter wallet (about $500) I could tell zero difference. I took it for about 4 weeks. Nothing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2021
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 5 days I noticed memory problems from the drug. I quickly quit taking it and there has been no improvement. The only other reasons could be that I had undetected COVID and that is sometimes a side effect or it was from a slight increase in Moclobimid, but I have been on the Moclobimide at that dose before with no problems and I tested neg for Covid.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 75 or over | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/27/2021
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking Mybetriz 25 mg and Dr changed it to 50mg and it got worse, I had dry mouth that didn't go away , along with thrush. I saw a Urologist and she told me to stop taking it,and see how I felt, the dry mouth is going away and seems like my bladder is working better, I still have some leakage but not like when I was on the meds. Due to my age she said there were things I could try like therapy for 12 weeks but due to back pain and a bad knee that is out of the question. I would like to hear of other meds that would help with this with out a lot of side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
David | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/21/2021
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My primary doctor recommended Oxybutynin for one month and said if no improvement in my evening frequency, I should see a urologist. So there was no improvement and the urologist prescribed Myrbetriq (50mg). The evening after the 4th pill, I could not pee at all and had to be rushed to emergency where they installed a catheter to empty my bladder that was ready to explode. I thought I was going to die until that put me on the catheter. I was on the catheter at home for 5 days suffering from the pain that the catheter was causing me. When the urologist removed the catheter, he did not know that urinary blockage was one of the side effects which really surprised me. I told him that before seeing h0im I had read some patient on Myrbetriq forums saying that the drug caused urinary blockages. He poo pooed the reason for their blockage and said they must have been prone to blockage rather than due to taking Myrbetriq. I strongly disagree with his assessment.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2021
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has had some effect. For the price, it should be more effective. Overpriced for the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kat | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/17/2021
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Side effects were terrible, nausea, dizzy and raised my BP. I have low BP.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
annarella | 75 or over | Female | Patient
8/16/2020
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

10 days after using this drug I was admitted to ER with severe chest pains. I went into A-fib and needed to have a pacemaker put in.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Neva | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/21/2020
Condition: Needing to Urinate Immediately
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't have to go to the bathroom as often during the night. However, when I have to go, I have to go immediately. I don't like the smell of the urine and my back ache seems worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bertaco | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2020
Condition: Overactive Bladder
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Myrbetriq 50 MG for about 13 weeks. It does help somewhat; but, I still have the feeling that I need to urinate most of the time. I do my best to ignore that feeling and only go when I really have to. My side effects have been very dry eyes and now I seem to have lower left back pain. I still plan on using it a few more weeks before trying Botox in the Bladder.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AllieK | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/11/2020
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am almost finished with my third month of 50 mg. Myrbetriq, one per day in the morning. I don't have any severe side effects, but I don't believe that it has helped. It is possible that the Myrbetriq has negatively affected my memory. I may also be retaining water, as I feel that I have gained weight. However, it is also possible that these manifestations stem from concurrent use of Elmiron, which is prescribed for interstitial cystitis. My preferred treatment for frequent urination during the night has been diazepam 10mg. That's Valium. But doctors don't want to give it to me. It helps me sleep through the night better than anything, without having to get up and pee every 20 to 30 minutes. I'm 56 & have a small bladder capacity. I have been a nighttime peer for many years. Getting up so much affects the quality of my life because I'm exhausted every morning. The slightest bit of urine will wake me up. I'm telling you, diazepam is the best.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2019
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this medication for around 3 months but have discontinued it for the past 4 days. I had a brain injury 20 some years ago that I think is a factor in my frequent urination or need to urinate frequently. Frequent need to get up at night to urinate as well. It's been difficult for me to visit family as I have shame attached to my need to urinate all the time. I am only 53 and the research I did I found the possible side effects of ditropan xl scary. I did not really experience any side effects from Myrbetriq other than possibly slightly elevated blood pressure but I do not take medication if I feel it is doing nothing majorly therapeutic for me so I am off it. I noticed that since being off, I am urinating very well. I have been taking Uricare by Himalya a herbal supplement, and thus far I am satisfied with that more so than the Myrbetriq. Like other reviews I've seen here, I will live with this issue for now because I have largely lived with it for around 10 years or so.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Unhappy | 75 or over | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2019
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this medication for 5 weeks, I was dizzy and had a hard time breathing, and got tried. It did nothing for me. Stopped taking back to normal, this medication is awful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Helpfull | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/26/2019
Condition: Frequent Urination
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my doctor gave me a six week trail of myrbetriq,after a few weeks I became dizzy and I was having a hard time breathing, I did not know these side effects until I checked with web md. Needless to say I stopped treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
still hopefull | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/19/2019
Condition: Urine Leakage When there is a Strong Desire to Void
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Radiation in that area 27yrs ago. Processively worse. SOMEWHAt helps leakage. Leakage not as bad but still feel urge and leakage. Must wear #5 pads

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More