Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

I suffer from severe allergies year round and have been prescribed all the most popular medicines. Nasacort has been the only one to really clear up my sinuses. Its an amazing drug.

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

I used this for nasal congestion for the first time about an hour and a half ago. It hasn't worked one bit! Now my nose is completely stopped up and I can't breathe through it at all. I followed the directions on the label very carefully. Has anyone else had this problem? I had been using an over the counter decongestant, but you're only supposed to use it for 3 days (I had used it for about 6 mon...

Shared reviews and ratings

Soc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/14/2022
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nascort is not as effective as it was in the past. Just runs back out of my nose now with its new pump.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sue | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/2/2022
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They seriously need to re-design this spray bottle. I have had this thing slip where I cannot hold onto it and the bottle slams into my nose inside. The top is small and short. I use it year round for non-allergic rhinitis and it helps but I am getting fed up with the bottle

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jim | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/18/2021
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering with chronic sinus congestion for 20 years, had two surgeries and still continue to have issues. I have done allergy shots and meds and the congestion was still an issue. I decided to try this spray since it was one of the many out thereI had yet to try, I used just about all of them. I can say for the first time I see results, my nose is open more and its not as sensitive to irritants. I used two sprays per nose once a day and am seeing good results. There is a little drying and mild stuffiness at first then things open and calm. If you have been down my road and are about to give up, give this a shot. One tip, stop all other sprays and only use this in order to not overwhelm your nose and allow it to calm, too many sprays can actually may it very dry and then the meds don't work right. Good luck. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SillyFlowerPot | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/23/2021
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first time I experienced such pain from this medication, I took this and within a couple of hours, I had one of the worse headaches I ever experience, Followed by nausea and uncontrollable shaking. I never had this sort of reaction to Nasacort before, usually, it just burns my sinuses a little and clears everything right up I won't be taking this again. I am glad I came to this site, now I know other people had migraines after taking this medication too. After a day my headache is finally starting to dissipate. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Badmigraines | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2019
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Give me intolerable migraine. Also very bad hand pain. Made me worse, not better. Can not use. Very scary.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/19/2018
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i got a migraine every time i used it. stopped after a week of realizing it was the Nasacort giving me the migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
top dog | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/21/2018
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used to have the worst allergies. I would be bed ridden on and off during the spring and summer. Using Nasacort my allergies have completely disapeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MH57 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/28/2017
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used fluticasone (generic), Flonase, and Nasacort. ONLY Nasacort has proven to be effective to clear my sinuses and keep them clear and keep me breathing. The generic fluticasone worked for a while, but it also has a flowery scent and taste. The Flonase mist delivery system was great, but it wasn't really all that effective. And it's expensive. Nasacort was a great and positive surprise. Economical, too. Glad I found it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/15/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this for the fist time and i waited for an hour for it to work and noting..i will never use this brand again.. total garbage

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mcgfsu | 45-54 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/2/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My ENT doctor prescribed this to me when it was by prescription only. It was/is like a miracle. I tried all others nothing worked. I use it in conjunction with Allegra D, but then changed to Claritin D when needed the doctor said to use the pill every other day or every few days if it dries me out too much which it tends to do. He told me for the Nasacort AQ to have the full effect it must be used every day for several days in a row because I asked if it was like the pill--he said NO, I can't forget because it has to be used ongoing to have the desired effect. Makes sense as I can see I pay for it when I forget to use the spray. I spray twice in each nostril at bedtime as he originally prescribed.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Granflanma | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/4/2017
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After developing allergies in my 40's I started to use Flonase for several yrs which took days to work and never obtained full relief. Switched to Nasacort this year and what a blessing! I spray in the morning when I wake and can feel my sinuses pulsating and open up immediately. I don't suffer from sinus pressure or headaches like I did in the past.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Princess | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/23/2016
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helps drain my ear fluid from allergies. Love it !!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
theresa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/10/2016
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been a life saver for me. No longer deal with congestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Patient
3/5/2016
Condition: Non-Seasonal Allergic Runny Nose
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nikki1814 | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/15/2016
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started nasacort when I had a sinus infection along with ongoing seasonal allergies. Overall, nasacort and nasonex have been my favorites. I've tried Flonase but it gave me severe headaches, dizziness, and anxiety. I typically combine nasacort with Claritin and have seen great results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bailey | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe sinusitis, allergies to everything - tried most OVC nasal sprays for my post nasal drip & this was the only one that worked. However, I think I better stop because I have been using it too long (6 months). Recently, it is less effective & I wake up in the middle of the night coughing with phlegm. My nose isn't runny but I have the post nasal drip again. The mold and fungus season is in full swing with all the fallen leaves. I think this is the problem.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Felicity | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2015
Condition: Chronic Inflammation of the Nose Not due to Allergies
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's only been three days but I'm so happy with Nasacort. I've woken up nearly every morning for five years with a headache and unable to breathe from my nose. Also had lots of trouble staying asleep and getting back to sleep. I've tried saline rinsing, allergy medication, different pillows, and had sinus, neck and head x-rays/MRIs. Could never figure out what caused the headaches and sleeplessness. I don't snore or have symptoms of sleep apnea according to my family who witnesses me sleeping. I've used Nasacort for the past three nights and slept at least seven hours straight and wake without a headache. Feels like a miracle. Hope it stays this way!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2015
Condition: Allergic Rhinitis Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medication was the worst for me. extreme dryness in my throat. Gave me a horrible taste in my mouth. Dizziness. Made me feel like I had a tumor in my head. Glad there was other reviews to read.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Flsunshine | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Always purchased nasal sprays through prescription (rhinacourt & Flonase). Tried this one to save money and pharmacist recommendation. I was happy for 2 weeks. Now my nose bleeds and feels like it is on fire. More congested now than before.. Sorry I switched to this drug. Its been 2 weeks since my last use and my nose is still very sore.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
firstmate015 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2015
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried EVERYTHING! no pills even came close to working for me. Post nasal drip was a big issue for me. Constant drip from the nose. I'm allergic to Alder trees big time. I bought the Nasacort over the counter and used it this afternoon. I got relief within ONE HOUR. Unbelievable. I used to rep Nasonex for Schering Plough. It never worked the way Nasacort is working and I tried Flonase too, without any relief. Next March at the start of my allergy season, I will use Nasacort to avoid the misery I've had this whole April.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More