Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

60 People found this comment helpful

I started taking Aubagio 7mg in December 2012 and have been on it ever since. I have very few side effects and will accept them just so I don't have to take a shot anymore. Side effects were small compared to my MS flare ups. I have the pins and needles feeling in my hands and feet but it goes away after a few minutes. Overall I'm incredibly happy with the medication and the company is amazing wit...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I am more fatigued than ever, even taking Ritalin for the fatigue. I have numbness, tingling and burning in my fingers and feet. I can't even begin to describe how much hair I lose everyday and every time I wash my hair. I have bald spots now. I was on betaseron, rebif, copaxone and then Gilenya. I was dx with MS in 2007. I jumped at the chance to get away from needles with Gilenya, but it gave m...

Shared reviews and ratings

Victoria Forten | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/24/2021
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed in 1992 with MS did betaseron shots the most but the bruising was terrible. Pills are great. I thought Aubagio was doing great but it caused me to get anal cancer. I was on the 14 mg for 8 months if I remember correctly. Started having bloody stools. I found a large mass at the lower anal region. It took the doctors almost a year to take me seriously that it wasn't hemorrhoids. The did a colonoscopy and diagnosed the cancer. Stage one. It also had gone in a possible lymph node so they did the chemo and radiation which almost kills a person. Lasting effects!! I had a colonoscopy 4 years prior and nothing was there. I know with the Aubagio weakening my immune system was the cause for the cancer. NOTHING ABOUT CANCER IN THEIR WARNINGS!! I had the cancer removed and did all the chemo & radiation in 2017. I think now they are warning but not then. I was 55 yrs old then am cancer free now but have lasting affects from it. I will NEVER take MS medicine again. I am dealing with the MS by taking care of myself and resting. The drug company has not reached out to me with any help. I had NO salary during the half year of my treatment. Beware of all the drugs.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jackie | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/13/2020
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for over 3 years and my MRI's have stayed the same. I haven't experienced a relapse since taking Aubagio. This is the 3rd drug I tried and it's simplicity has been refreshing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/5/2019
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had to stop taking Aubagio after 2 1/2 years after my most recent MRI showed significant progression. Side effects were high blood pressure, upset stomach, cognitive issues, coarser hair and fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Beck | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/2/2019
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Aubagio has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I had a new neurologist because I moved who had not been informed of a protocol for ordering a lab. The doctor stated an aubagio rep has never even been to their office and they were unaware of the protocol. Well, I am stuck with an over 500 dollar lab bill. Aubagio normally pays for this lab, but told me there was nothing they could do since the doctor did not know the protocol. Very poor customer service. I have stopped taking this med and will never take it again.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Annie | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/6/2018
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was diagnosed w/MS about 2 years ago, started taking Aubagio right away as my doctor thought was the best. Had some hair loss after first 3 months but it came back w/no problem. After one year of taking the MRIs show no progression or new lesions. Some stomach upsets but manageable w/immodioum. Will keep taking same medication, only down fall it's very expensive and the Assistance Funds organizations run out of donations.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desperatelyseeking | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/23/2018
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My diagnosis was end of 2013.Tested positive for JCV virus. I've been on 14mg AUBAGIO for a little over a year. So far so good. Some hair shedding initially for about 3months. Regular shedding thereafter. MS Burning Numbing and tingling still happens, but not nearly as frequent. My fatigue is considerably less, thankfully. I'm pleased with AUBAGIO treatments.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CureMSPlz | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/22/2018
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Aubagio for about a year and a half. I went through the hair loss (major)after the first few months and it lasted about 5 months. It thinned quite a bit but my hair has thickened back up. I think that was the worst of the symptoms. I have bouts of diarrhea now and then but not too bad. I am still fatigued a lot but that just goes with MS I think. I like this a lot better than the shots I used to have to do. I have had all good MRIs with no new lesions since I have been on this drug. That is the most important thing. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dee L | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/27/2017
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far so good. I had a slight bout with diarrhea but that may have been due to something else. Doctor took me off for a few days as I was out of town and traveling. Back on again and no problems. Was on Tysabri before but needless to say taking a pill is easier and I was JCV positive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/5/2017
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Symptoms are still the same with no improvement. Hair loss significant. Easy to use, compared to a three other treatments that I previously have taken.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amanda | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/31/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been good to me so far, I am just waiting and hoping that it gets to pharmacy's soon, so I can collect my airmiles, lol.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PRDdunn24 | 45-54 | Female | Patient
8/6/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take one every day but I just had a relapse so not sure if it helps or not?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Susan | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Once daily pill is great, but the packaging is really silly for people with MS. The pills are difficult to get out of the foil peal pack. I have my Granddaughter take them out for me and I put them in my old Tecfidera case. Loved tecfidera until it shot my immune system. Only one month on Aubagio, no side effects yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SharonK | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/31/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Abaugio now for 8 months. Lost a lot of hair but now am losing only a regular amount. I have bald spots too, but am hoping hair will start to come back soon. I still have ms relapses, like hot burning feet every night, numbness and tingling in my fingers, lots of migraines, and I have been sick with bronchitis, viruses, pneumonia(twice now). I'm not sure if I will remain on this drug. Willing to give it just a little more time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/9/2016
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Aubagio for total 7 months, after approx 3months, I had mild hair loss my pcp said it was from stress because of surgery. by the 7th month I had lost 2/3 of hair , I figured out to call my neuro about med, he made calls and called me said stop immediately. 10 o/o of test trials started 3 mos.hair loss.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phoenix | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2015
Condition: Relapsing Form of Multiple Sclerosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hi everyone i have just started Aubagio 14mg into my second week the week before i started i was given IV steroids over a three day period witch wiped me out.my recent MRI showed MS active .headaches every, day muscle spasms numbness i suffer from a lot of nerve pain nothing has changed but early days ,but the headaches are horrible hopefully they will stop.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Glemarie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/11/2015
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The side effect listed as alopecia is really shedding. My is improving at month 6. The peripheral neuropathy was severe for a few weeks during months 3/4. It is almost gone now. I am awaiting an MRI so we'll see about effectiveness, but I've not had a relapse while on Aubagio.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Silvera544 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/10/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on aubagio for 6 months. dx ms 2004. I'm 46y/o female. On copaxone had relapse, switched to rebif for 8 yrs. wanted to change medication due to severe depression. Neuro Rx techfidera. Tolerated for one week; then vomited for 3 days. Couldn't go to work; stopped med called neuro. Neuro RX aubagio. I feel ok still depressed. I'm on meds for that: see shrink, therapist. Now my hair is thinning for 3 weeks now. Brushing my hair, Seeing the hair on the bathroom floor is depressing me more. I realize now how beautiful my hair was. I hope it comes back. If thinning my hair is my worst ms related problem then I can carry on. God grant me the strength... I hope everyone participates in ms walks, runs, bike to cure this disease... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa DeAngel | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/13/2014
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed in 2010 and started with Copaxone. I had serious injection site reactions so I switched to Avonex weekly injections. Though less frequent, they were intramuscular and sometimes vey painful, leaving huge bruises on my thighs. When Aubagio came out, I jumped at the chance to stop injections. I have been on Aubagio since March 2013 and have been extremely happy. I initially had hair thinning but my hair has thickened up after the first 6 months. The only side effect that stayed was my eyebrows fell out and remain sparse. I don't mind at all, it saves me on waxing and I am not willing to go back to injections just to have eyebrows! I have only had one flare up last June and that was because I had heart surgery which was a lot of stress on my body and immune system. I would highly recommend this drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dred | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/21/2014
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this drug for 6 months. After taking shots for over 11 years I was glad at the chance to do something different. Though I was cautious and read upon what was in this drug, possible side effects and what needs to be done if I decide to stop taking the drug; I went ahead and signed up. I wish now I would have stick with the injections even though I hated them. My legs I feel or weaker, more unsteady on my feet, LOTS of hair loss and hair loss and diareha or loose stool. I will see my doctor this week and see If I can switch back.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2014
Condition: Multiple Sclerosis Symptoms Return then Become Less Severe
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gain 35 lbs and I am losing my hair and it is not helping much

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More