Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

I am a 69 year old male. I have been on the 2Mg pact only several days. The best news is this drug has made me more alert and able to do things around the house. I am less tired. and my mental attitude has improved. I was not expecting anything from the first dose. Was I ever surprised. An hour and half after dosing, I had a good erection. The next morning I woke with a hard on. Neither...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

what is active ingredient of androderm

Shared reviews and ratings

Doug | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/22/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not have a drug plan and paid $150 for 30 days worth of patches. THEY DO NOT STICK TO YOUR SKIN!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Notjuice | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/25/2021
Condition: Deficient Activity of the Testis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They don't stick so use small alcohol swab on the area and let it dry and then apply the patch. They will not fall off after that. Make sure after removing the old patch clean the area. I use baby wipes. My only complaint is quality assurance is a mess. Half the patches have too much adhesive on the aluminium disc causing it to stay on the patch during removal of plastic cover. I am forced to pull them off manually. I also find some days the patch is almost empty after use and others it seems it didn't absorb any. Not sure what this is all about but seems worse with 2mg patch.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roberto | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/29/2021
Condition: Deficient Activity of the Testis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

At age 73, I think I have age-related deficiency; very low T-level. Over the years I have used T-shots, T-gel and now patches. The shots were uncomfortable, the gel was messy, and the patches are leaving itchy red welts that last weeks, plus they are very expensive ($300 for 90, after insurance). Not happy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ed | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2020
Condition: Deficient Activity of the Testis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking Androderm by Allergan for 31 days I had a blood draw. My total testosterone was 200. previously on injectible testosterone was 1100, and with pellets 600. Androderm has no effect on me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wiscman | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2017
Condition: Deficient Activity of the Testis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I will write a new review once I have a longer period of use. Right now, I am reviewing the company. I wrote to them with two simple questions, but they deferred because they only SELL the product. I think the questions are very basic: 1. If the half-life is 70 minutes, then 96% of the medicine would be absorbed in 6 hours. Why do I have to wear the patch for 24 hours? 2. Is the inside and outside of my right thigh one application site or two?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RegorKS | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/6/2016
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm on the 4mg patch daily. I have found that it does help increase my energy levels which had decreased. It also has helped with muscle shaping that I had issues with due to Low T.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VegasGuy13 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2015
Condition: Deficiency of Luteinizing Hormone-Releasing Hormone
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Androderm patch gave me prostatitis; insomnia; and a general feeling of malaise.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mets61 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2014
Condition: Deficient Activity of the Testis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Total T level at start was 234 My free was also very low. After 6 weeks on 4mg Androderm patch my levels were again checked. Total Testosterone NINETY SIX !!!! Free almost non existent!! WTF?? Doctor started me injections immediately. This stuff made me worse? How can it DROP you that far?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

patch won't stick,Itch red bumps,they say no tape at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JJ | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/29/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

causes rashes,itching,falls off so easy,they say using tape keeps it from working,I called them and got this Info.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Don | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/22/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have wearing Androderm 5 mg. patches for more than 10 years. The patch gives me muscle tone and smooth skin that guys my age simply can't get without increasing testosterone levels. I noticed an improvement in my quality of life almost immediately after beginning its use in terms of not only physical strength but for emotional well-being as well. I must use Aristicort-A cream to minimize inflammation from the patch. I've had the allergic reaction from the beginning but the cream works to keep inflammation at a minimum. I suspect I will be wearing the patch for the rest of my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
thankyoulord | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Deficiency of Luteinizing Hormone-Releasing Hormone
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Revived drive and cured ED (99%) of the time. More energy and masculinization like thicker facial hair and body hair. Does cause more aggressive mood - so do yard work and home repairs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

26 year old male. If my co-pay was more than $10.00 I wouldn't use it. It is better than nothing. It's more convenient, less messy, and less painful than Axiron. Both of which are not very effective. I pass-out less while taking it. It's only a slight improvement, however. Slightly better mood: meaning less agitation and less needless aggression. There is some erectile improvement. Instead of no erections at all ever. I'm able to get 1 a week (2 if I'm lucky). But, it's not like I can get the erection when I want it. Expect to be unable to get an erection when you feel aroused, then achieving a surprise erection at random inopportune times. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lowT | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2013
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my testoserone levels dropped even lower after using the androderm patch for one month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
patrickguy | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2013
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 69 year old male. I have been on the 2Mg pact only several days. The best news is this drug has made me more alert and able to do things around the house. I am less tired. and my mental attitude has improved. I was not expecting anything from the first dose. Was I ever surprised. An hour and half after dosing, I had a good erection. The next morning I woke with a hard on. Neither of these thing have happened in several years with the help of Levitra or Cialis. I was worried about the patch sticking but so far this has not been a problem. I do water aerobics every morning for 50 minutes and the patch sticks. I do wear a shirt over the patch while in the pool. There has been a small amount of redness remaining after removing the patch but I wash it good with hot water and soap and the redness is almost completely gone 24 hours later. I do worry about some of the warnings but I am looking for a quality of life remaining and would choose that to a longer life filled with depression, weakness, and loss of self esteem.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
donde | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/8/2012
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

does nothing for me,waist of resources.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rw262 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/27/2012
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on for only 1 week and can report improvement in performance in the gym, recovery time is shortened and sex desire and performance are already better. My insurance company is giving me a hard time but you can't put a price on the quality of life improvement. I would make other sacrifices to pay for this myself if the coverage is dropped.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Joe | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/12/2012
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After about 3 weeks of using the patches, I noticed that I had more muscle tone and that I had lost a few pounds (the weight loss probably helped me to look more toned). I also gained some strength. After two months, I looked as if I had been hitting the gym. My wife was impressed. But the patches left itchy, red sores on my body that took several days to disappear. I switched to the GEL. The gel is not as convenient to use. But, it does not give me those large, red welts. Ask your doctor for AndroGEL which is the gel form of Androderm. For the first several months, my insurance company helped with the cost. Then suddenly they decided that they would not cover testosterone therapy. I stopped using because of the cost.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mike in Texas | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/4/2012
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for about 6 weeks. After the first 2 weeks I felt I was gaining more energy, but now it seems to no longer to be working. Plus, I am experiencing deep burning pain in my arms & shoulders. Hydrocondone doesn't help much. Has anyone else had this side effect?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LymphNode?? | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/23/2012
Condition: Deficiency of a Substance that Promotes Masculinization
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband started using the 4mg Androderm patches and noticed enlarged NON-tender lymph nodes in his neck. Has anyone had this experience?? He has a history of Hodgkin's lymphoma so he's seen his oncologist & has a biopsy scheduled. I'd rather this be some sort of rare reaction to the patches verses a Hodgkin's relapse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More