Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

19 People found this comment helpful

It has done wonders for my colitis, thank goodness for insurance, I don't like the constant urination, or the other side effects I have read that I have. I guess I can live with them instead of going to the bathroom everytime I eat something.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

When I first got prescribed to this I was on prednisone 10mg, my doctor said to just get of prednisone completely but I just went to 5 mg for a few days then I got off completely and was just on uceris but I realized I was going to the bathroom more often and when I had to go I had this really bad burning feeling in my stomach, so a few days later I went back on ten to control it again until I see...

Shared reviews and ratings

cj | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/10/2018
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experienced a lot of pain and found myself not being able to eat. I also, had a lot more trips to the bathroom which included blood. I am learning that not everyone has the same experience, prednisone works well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/11/2018
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

after a couple of weeks, faced got puffy. Pulse raised also

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/21/2016
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Initially I was put on Uceris to control a flair. It seemed to help slightly for a short while and then kept getting worse. Blood, mucous and too many trips to the restroom. Developed some red spots on my arms. I stopped taking Uceris and had immediate relief and I am now on Prednisone. Colitis is what it is. Still have discomforts but not nearly as severe as they were when taking Uceris. Not everyone responds the same way to medications. My experience with Uceris was not a good one.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kittykat3945 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have EC, fibromyalgia, spastic colon and degenerative arthritis. I am only 24 yrs old and taking about 24 pills a day. Uceris 9mg xr has helped me go down from 11bm a day to 4 bm. I keep having bad reactions though. My bp is high since I have been on it, no appetite, vision changes, thrush (which has already been treated 3 times) and now my tongue is swollen with red bumps all over it on top and underneath.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mattinglyjessica | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/19/2014
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
don't haave one | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/1/2014
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has done wonders for my colitis, thank goodness for insurance, I don't like the constant urination, or the other side effects I have read that I have. I guess I can live with them instead of going to the bathroom everytime I eat something.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/27/2014
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Normally on Balsalaszide 3x3, then had flare and Balsa couldn't handle it. After 4 wks doc put me on Uceris. Next day immediate change from 4 bloody diarrhea stools to 1 no blood with a little diarrhea. 1 wk later, pretty normal stools once a day, just a little morning intestinal discomfort. Doc will have me on this for 3 mos, along with 3x3 balsalszide. VERY HAPPY

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mena1497 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I first got prescribed to this I was on prednisone 10mg, my doctor said to just get of prednisone completely but I just went to 5 mg for a few days then I got off completely and was just on uceris but I realized I was going to the bathroom more often and when I had to go I had this really bad burning feeling in my stomach, so a few days later I went back on ten to control it again until I see my doctor again, this is not the first time medicines don't work for the only medicine I've used that keeps it under control is prednisone, the one side effect I've experienced was shortness of breath Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
KLS | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
1/7/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My son was diagnosed with Refractory Celiac Disease and Lymphocitic Colitis. He has taken many meds to no avail. This medicine has been a life saver, literally. It has cut down on pain and bathroom trips and has allowed him to return to school!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
11/24/2013
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I did not think it was working and evening before picking up my prescription for prednisone,I noticed my symptoms stopped and I was not running to the bathroom,I was on it for 15 days,I will be calling my doctor morning to get a script!I am feeling so much better!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More