Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I HAVE FOUND IT VERY HELPFULL ALONG WITH PENTASA. UNTIL RECENTLY THE APPROX. $4000.00 COST HAS BEEN DOABLE BUT, AS OF JAN 09 MY COST ARE NOW $12,400.00 PER TREATMENT AND I AM GOING TO HAVE TO STOP.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

i feel it work's sometime's but not carrying on as im only 23 and dont want to risk my life anymore cancer run's in my family and want to spend as much time with my son as i can

Shared reviews and ratings

SaynotoInflectr | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2021
Condition: Severe Ulcerative Colitis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Remicade for over 16 years and my insurance forced me to switch to Inflectra in July of 2021. I've had 2 does 8 weeks apart. Now I have more joint pain, nausea, abdomen pain, migraines and my liver panel bloodwork came back all out of wack indicating liver disease. Which it never has been with Remicade. (my doctor checks me EVERY YEAR for a liver panel). I have also been to a hematologist that is testing me for lymphoma. I was in remission for 16 years on Remicade and now this Inflectra by Pfizer has caused issues. I refuse to take another dose of this crap medicine. I will be filing an appeal with my insurance company with all the bloodwork and indications that Inflectra has caused me. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dashnomore | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/5/2018
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 12 months on Humira which did no good at all I started using Infliximab last May 2017. Gradually each months since then has been better and better until I have hardly any symptoms at all now. I think its fantastic and luckily (touch wood) I have not had any or many side effects from it...although I have a couple of symptoms which may possibly be related - urinary problems and more sinus congestion than usual - these may be coincidental. I would highly recommend anyone with Crohns to give it a go despite the horrendous list of side effects...but many drugs have those...its worth a try at least. Good luck. Its 5 stars from me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/13/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have RA, Crohns and a psoriatic condition. I tried numerous drugs over a three-year period. This is the one that works for me. I had suffered permanent damage, but this has been successful in stopping my symptoms. I would not be able to work without it. For me, it is a wonder drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
goinwld | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
8/9/2017
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking Remicade every 8 weeks for 16 years. It has kept me in remission most of the time with a few flare ups. I also have ulcerative colitis and autoimmune hepatitis. The hepatitis is what led doctors to give me Remicade. My liver cannot handle a lot of drugs. I would recommend to anyone to give this drug a chance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/25/2015
Condition: Disease of the Skin Characterized by Pus-Filled Blisters
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had hydranitis supportiva for 40 plus years. I found a derm doc and started treatment 1 1/2ago and its has given me back quality of life. I no longer go out and worry about blisters popping and that awful odor. I have been able to avoid sweat gland removal surgery with extensive recovery times.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ebony | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/23/2014
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Crohn's at 13 years old, and I reacted to the first drug I was put on -Immuran. So I started Infliximab, and I have it every 8 weeks, it is absolutely amazing! I couldn'd believe how well it worked for me, and it is so amazing how good I feel, my Doctor has told me I'm in remission for my Chrohn's because I have responded so well to the Infliximab.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/24/2014
Condition: Severe Ulcerative Colitis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
caramia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/8/2013
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very expensive but relieved joint stiffness and as an added benifit controlled my psoriasis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/15/2013
Condition: Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nickhowson1990 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/11/2013
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am currently 22 years old. I was diagnosed with Crohn's at age 18. After trying a few different medications; of which none seemed to work, I started taking Remicade at age 19. From the first infusion I noticed a difference and improvement in my health (It was a miracle). I gained back the weight that I had lost, as well as energy. The past 3 years have been relatively worry free. I receive infusions every 8 weeks. I have noticed substantial improvement in my health, and now feel as if I don't have a disease at all. However Remicade is a very expensive drug. When I had first started taking it I was living in Seattle Washington. With good medical coverage we were still left paying roughly 10% of the cost each infusion which averages out to about $1200 every 8 weeks. I moved back to Canada where I currently receive my infusions and I don't pay anything at all. Don't let healthcare politics interfere with your health. Remicade is a great drug, and I owe my well-being to it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/23/2012
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking taking infliximab IV since I was 14, I have my infusions every six weeks which can be a little inconvinient but I have a very understanding employer and the benefits out-weigh the hassel. Before starting I was very sick unable to do much of any thing after the first couple infusions I began to feel better and now live a farely normal life, and have had no bad side affects from it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
skinamarinkydink | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/23/2011
Condition: Severe Ulcerative Colitis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Sitting in a chair for 3 hours getting an IV was not what I thought of as something I thought I would ever look forward to- that is until I developed UC. My initial symptoms came on hard and fast. I was very scared when I first got my diagnosis- 25 years old with 2 very young children. While my doctors were able to get it into intial remission using steroids and Asocol, the remission only lasted a year. The symptoms came back- only worse. I was so tired that I did not know if I would ever be able to function as an effective mother again and had to stay close to a bathroom all of the time so I worried that I would become a shut in. My doctor's recommendation of remicade sounded frightening but if I could have a fraction of the results that he was implying, I knew I could not pass it up. While I do still find myself tired-- especially immediately after a treatment, I am able to work full time and take care of my children in a capacity equivalent to before my diagnosis. Remicade gave me back my life. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/13/2010
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Patient on Infliximab, upon use I have felt better after 2 years of constant colic pain and diohrea. However, the side effects of this drug i believe can be very potent leaving me as an individual unable to carry out daily tasks example wash dishes yet the majority of the beneficial factors of this drug are amazing in regards to this treatment; by a majority i do understand the vast amount of detrimental factors can cause additional illnesses and stress, without regarding this drugs large fee. Overall, I understand this drug to be beneficial for sufferers of crohn's disease yet it use is one to be carefully monitored by your medical professional due to the numerous side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/24/2010
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using remicade for 6 years. At first it way very expensive, $18,000 per treatment (using 10 vials), now cost is 1/2 of that. Very satisfied with drug, but the infusion process is a pain since you have to get it intraveinously. The crohns is now in remission. The only dissapointing effect of crohns is the constant diahrea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smithy :-) | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/21/2010
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iv been haveing Infliximab IV for 5 years, i was 21 when i had my first, its the best thing they could have done for me as it works wonders, only downfall is that i have to have it every 4 and a half weeks but for 90% of that time i feel 'normal' and can do normal things with my 5 year old without feeling too tired or in any pain. I personally would definetly recommend it but everyones body is differant and may not feel as good as i do on it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/28/2009
Condition: Severe Ulcerative Colitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hae been suffering from sever ulcerative colitis for the past few years. I was stable with Asacol until about 1 year ago. the doctors tried 6-MP (azathioprene). i was extremely alergic and began vomiting for 12 hours until I went to the ER suffering from dehydration. I started Remicade shortly after that episode. It has been great. My colitis has subsided and I am living a very normal and active life. The only issue is that a few weeks after getting an infusion, I develop pain and swelling in my joints. However, I take advil or tylenol and i feel better. The drug has been great. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dandy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/21/2009
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My CD symptoms are not worse, but not significantly better either.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CynthiaV | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/6/2009
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried 2 other IV/injectable drugs (Enbrel and Orencia) but neither provided much relief. My rheumy recommended Remicade and I was a bit nervous because of all that I had read and because of the extended infusion time (1 1/2 to 2 hrs) but trust him so decided to give it a try. I am very glad I did. This drug has been like a miracle for me. I actually began to feel its positive effects almost immediately. My exhaustion is a thing of the past and I feel much less stiff and joint inflammation is also down. I'm fortunate to have great health care and so the cost is a non-issue at least for now. I hope costs decrease so more people get to try it out.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/30/2009
Condition: Disease of the Skin Characterized by Pus-Filled Blisters
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug since July 2007 and I have no more symptoms of my hidradenitis suppurativa before I could not find a cure, I went years getting cut open and finally a derm doc. said that it was hidradenitis suppurativa and thought this drug would work. I have found no other cure so for now this is all I can do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/20/2009
Condition: Severe Ulcerative Colitis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More