Skip to content

    Read user comments about the side effects, benefits, and effectiveness of Esbriet oral.

    Overall User Ratings

    19 Total User Reviews

    User Reviews

    1-5 of 18 Next»
    Condition: Lung Fibrosis
    2/17/2019 9:58:48 PM

    Reviewer: Mike Brey, 55-64 Male on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    I have been 2 years on generic Pirfenidon 200mg from bonhoa.com. The price is only 5% of the brand one. The fibrosis hasn't progressed further. i am very happy with this drug. The medicine have not loss but 1% more of lung function steps i try to avoid not on oxygen yet use sleep apnea machine at night might help.

    Condition: Lung Fibrosis
    6/23/2018 2:40:58 PM

    Reviewer: josie, 75 or over on Treatment for 2 to less than 5 years (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 2

    Comment:
    I have been taking this drug for 2 yrs and have felt lousy. I am now only taking 4, could not handle any more than that. I have not been tested but I am short of breath more and want to sleep all the time. Use oxygen mostly at night. Doctor said NO to stopping so will continue because I am afraid of the outcome of stopping. Other medicine may be also causing my weakness

    Condition: Lung Fibrosis
    6/11/2018 1:09:12 PM

    Reviewer: qpasaguy, 55-64 on Treatment for 6 months to less than 1 year (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 4

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 4

    Comment:
    Diagnosed with IPF June 2017. Started Esbriet in Sept 2017. Side affects are heartburn

    Condition: Lung Fibrosis
    6/1/2018 3:29:06 AM

    Reviewer: Leslie Olmos, 45-54 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Caregiver)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 5

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 4

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 5

    Comment:
    My father was in the ICU for 11 days and then a nursing home due to this horrible disease. His doctor recommended the generic Pirfenex for him from bonhoa.com. It has been six months and he has lost weight, but has tolerated the drug well and the fibrosis hasn't progressed further. We are both very happy with this drug.

    Condition: Lung Fibrosis
    2/21/2018 7:01:19 PM

    Reviewer: Jac, 65-74 Female on Treatment for 1 to 6 months (Patient)

    Effectiveness

    Current Rating: 2

    Ease of Use

    Current Rating: 2

    Satisfaction

    Current Rating: 1

    Comment:
    I started taking this medicine about a month ago and I had the most horrible heartburn ever nothing would cure it. When it was at its worst I threw it all up and was almost immediately cured. I have put on 7 lb while trying to eat as healthy as possible because you have to have food with every pill I had to come off of three pills a day and go back to one pill a day. That still did not work for me ... Show Full Comment

    1-5 of 18 Next»

    Ask the pharmacist

    Questions about medications? Get expert answers by video or live chat about allergies, pregnancy, sleep, and more.
    See the Ask the Pharmacist event schedule.

    Ask a Question

    Popular Slideshows & Tools on WebMD

    disciplining a boy
    Types, symptoms, causes.
    fruit drinks
    Eat these to think better.
    bald woman smelling flowers
    Complementary therapies to ease symptoms.
    embarrassed woman
    Do you feel guilty after eating?
    diabetes highlighted
    4 early warning signs.
    birth control pills
    Which kind is right for you?
    Remember your finger
    Are you getting more forgetful?
    sticky notes on face
    10 tips to clear your brain fog.
    Close up of eye
    12 reasons you're distracted.
    Trainer demonstrating exercise for RA
    Exercises for your joints.
    Senior woman using diabetes test kit
    Each one takes 10 minutes or less.
    woman having a good day
    Revitalize your life.

    WebMD the app

    Get trusted health information. Whenever. Wherever... with your iPhone, iPad or Android.

    Find Out More
    IMPORTANT: About This Section and Other User-Generated Content on WebMD

    The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions. Some of these opinions may contain information about treatment or uses of drug products that have not been approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration. WebMD does not endorse any specific product, service, or treatment.

    Do not consider WebMD User-generated content as medical advice. Never delay or disregard seeking professional medical advice from your doctor or other qualified healthcare provider because of something you have read on WebMD. You should always speak with your doctor before you start, stop, or change any prescribed part of your care plan or treatment. WebMD understands that reading individual, real-life experiences can be a helpful resource but it is never a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment from a qualified health care provider. If you think you may have a medical emergency, call your doctor or dial 911 immediately.