Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have trigeminal neuroalgia and this drug is the first drug along with trileptal that actually works without the up and down pain relief I had with Norco.

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

causes constipation and minor releif

Shared reviews and ratings

E92LEW | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/2/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed Hydrocodone Bitar Cough Syrup for a cough from a cold .... Made me feel light headed dizzy spaced out and doesnt really do much for pain...cough syrup with codeine works way better and doesn't make you feel wacked out and dizzy makes you feel relaxed and targets pain better /// this was the case for me anyways.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Aimee41 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/26/2017
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

these made me so sick! back to hydro/acetaminophen..i tried these. got severely dizzy, light headed, sweating, and vomited...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
soaker | 65-74 | Male | Patient
2/28/2016
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take hydrocodone for chronic back pain. It helps with breakthrough pain. I use as required, therefore It is taken once per day as required. It helps alleviate the back pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
llmccal | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/28/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am using this drug to control the level of pain associated with a pinched nerve in the lumber section of the spine. I have been on this medication for 4 years. My neurosurgeon is contemplating a spinal fusion surgery to permanently eliminate the pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
The22ndday | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/4/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been plagued with RESTLESS LEGS SYNDROME for 50 years. My doctor has had me on every drug available for RLS and Parkinson's Disease. Norco has been the only drug that has been consistent in its relief of this insidious disease. I have found the lowest dosage has worked just as well as a higher dose. I found other drugs cause loss of balance where as Norco does not. I also like that I can take this drug as needed and do not have to take it every day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mbrislane | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/2/2015
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this drug for many years, but it still helps me. I have fibromyalgia and had it for years (1985) and it still works. I now have severe back pain and it helps. Sometimes I switch off to Oxicodone acetomeylthodate and it helps too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pain at 12 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/12/2014
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on it for 10 years, and was able to function, weaned myself off in 1 month have not been taking anything for 5 months everyday it gets harder and harder to deal with pain. Have passed out due to pain and sleep has been interupted every night. I wish my doctor would put me back on so I can go on with a normal life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hydrocodon | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/29/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

causes constipation and minor releif

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jodi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/9/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have trigeminal neuroalgia and this drug is the first drug along with trileptal that actually works without the up and down pain relief I had with Norco.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More