Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

39 People found this comment helpful

So far this drug seems to doing what it's supposed to do, the only problem side effect is that I have developed a minor heart problem (A-Fib) this is a known but rare side effect... So now I'm also taking a medication to help control my A-Fib. I've been using this drug for about 4 months and have been seeing positive results through blood tests and check-ups. I have had CLL For over 6 years and ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

If you are on medicare part D, how in the world can you afford it with a monthly co-pay of 2,600$. We will probably have to sell some of our things. I have to stay on this for the rest of my life and I can,t find any help. weeee

Shared reviews and ratings

Laura | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/11/2022
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far it has worked Great for me. I have been on this drug for 6 months the only problem I have had is my arms and hands bruise easily and my blood pressure has gone up a little bit. I was so afraid of starting ibrutinib after reading the side effects it really scared me. I was on watch and wait with CLL for 4 years when my Lymph Nodes and spleen grew rather large. In two weeks of being on Ibrutinib my nodes and spleen were back to normal size. The counts on my blood work each month they look better and better. I have been so happy with the way this has been going. I guess I would say I know it works differently for everyone but don't be afraid to try it. You won't know till you try and so far for me it's been Great.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
John R. | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/25/2021
Condition: Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only 60 so was employed, but currently on DL. Been on drug for only 3 weeks now but it has increased my energy upon exertion. Main side effects for me are pain in bones, muscles, and joints. Effects of WM remain but I wanted to post a review for younger patients.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Robbing B | 75 or over | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/1/2019
Condition: Waldenstrom's Macroglobulinemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Anaemia reduced considerably but I still get breathless on exertion. Despite walking everyday I still walk slowly but a year ago I frequently had to use a wheelchair when available. Otherwise I am delighted with my progress.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JMC | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/7/2018
Condition: Mantle Cell Lymphoma
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had some side effects ,which were tolerable.Been on Imbruvica for one year(battling MCL for 12 years with 4 different chemos treatment)No new nodes anywhere, some minor pains in joints(gout)but very lucky that my last line of defense is working.Thanks Imbruvica for adding a new year and maybe more

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
toby | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
4/23/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zaax | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2018
Condition: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Why is it so expensive in the USA, when is only $400 for 90 capsules in India?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ed | 65-74 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/19/2017
Condition: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The drug is super. some side effects. The biggest problem is the cost. I also get gout periodically. That hurts. I've had cll for 14 years and this has been the best treatment. The cost must be keeping a lot of people off the drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BFF | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/5/2017
Condition: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If you are on medicare part D, how in the world can you afford it with a monthly co-pay of 2,600$. We will probably have to sell some of our things. I have to stay on this for the rest of my life and I can,t find any help. weeee

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
amber | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/4/2017
Condition: Mantle Cell Lymphoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on ibrbutinib for 1 year and overall it has saved my life so far, I did have gout, and haier thinning, and artrial filibration and but on meds now for that, ut overall fantastic, I have had mantle cell lymphoma for 12 years with 3 batched of chemo, and now this is my last chance so I am happy, I am 78 years old and active.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ian | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/8/2015
Condition: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have cll for 10 years reduction in lymph node and spleen size lymphocytes initially increased but now decreased a little Platelets a little low and mild -moderate diarrhoea Otherwise doing well after 4 months treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gary | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2014
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far this drug seems to doing what it's supposed to do, the only problem side effect is that I have developed a minor heart problem (A-Fib) this is a known but rare side effect... So now I'm also taking a medication to help control my A-Fib. I've been using this drug for about 4 months and have been seeing positive results through blood tests and check-ups. I have had CLL For over 6 years and this is my 3rd time being treated for CLL ( the other 2 where with chemo therapy) From my experience the Ibrutinib takes longer to work but it's 100 times better then going through chemo therapy... Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/7/2014
Condition: Chronic Lymphoid Leukemia
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More