Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

27 People found this comment helpful

Love the transdermal system. No more hot flashes, vaginal dryness, or sleepless nights. Had some break-through bleeding first few months (light period) but that was explained to me by physician before I started it. I've been on it about 1.5 years now and only side-effect is weight gain around my waist. I've researched other HRT and think this is the best. I'm on the lowest dose 0.05/0.14. Is ...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

the patch falls off with swimming and showers with warm water, feeling cramps, other than that, I suppose less night sweats and hot flashes.

Shared reviews and ratings

Karen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm almost 54 and started experiencing weight gain (20#), fatigue and brain fog. I still had regular periods like clockwork. Since starting the Noven combipatch just a few weeks ago I have less night sweats and I do think I feel better overall. I didn't have a period like usual, so I'm wondering if this is normal?? I see that many women experience unusual bleeding and I am experiencing absolutely NONE. It seems like my hair and skin is oilier than usual, so this could certainly be a side affect as well. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katherine | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/21/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have loved this patch!! Was doing the implant, and I could not get regulated on that, so this patch has been a lifesaver - HOWEVER - the itching is awful! I always end up scratching my skin to the point of irritation... please address the adhesive! Thank you a forever client!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 0-2 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/25/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this patch! It helped me tremendously! No more hot flashes, mood swings, or insomnia. The problem is that it’s soooo itchy on my skin. I put it on my butt because my belly was extra sensitive from the adhesive. My butt also get a red spot and itchy wherever I put the patch, but I can’t take life without it. If only it didn’t itch my skin. Please, please, please change the adhesive!!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deni B. | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/13/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used the combipatch for 2 years. It has relieved all of my menopausal symptoms. I suffered from 15-20 severe hot flashes a day and could barely work or sleep at night. I was miserable. My GYN first recommended a low dose paxil which did not help, then the combipatch. I was a little hesitant about using a hormone but because I was so desperate I decided to try it for a while. Well after 2 years and no hot flashes I love it! I will try to wean off at some point but I want to make sure all the menopausal symptoms are gone. The combipatch gave me back my life!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saltena | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/10/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had some minor spotting, between weeks 3 & 5. Comes and goes. Not enough to use a liner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saltena | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/10/2022
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 years post menopause. I got complete relief from severe and frequent hot flashes within 2 weeks of beginning the combipatch. It’s a miracle. I am wish I had started it sooner.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luciana | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/17/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The problem with the patches is that they are causing me a huge skin allergy in my abdomen.. I just don’t know how to manage it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
11/22/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on combipatch for a couple of years. No hot flashes , no night sweats. It changed my life until recently. The patch was very itchy, my skin was very bright red where I applied it. The spot would remain there for days after I took patch off. I couldn’t take it anymore and stopped using it. Wish they would go back to the ok’d adhesives because night sweats are coming back. Just read where someone else said they change the adhesive this explain it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jolie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/16/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I read comments on how it comes off easily after putting it on, especially if you sweat, showers or pool. I found a hack in case anyone wanted to try. I place a sterile transparent film over the patch so it never moves or lifts and have save me many patches. Otherwise this is a life saver for hot flashes. I was having them every 15 minutes prior to the patch. However the manufacturer in my area is out of stock so upped the dose and will see how I do.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nan | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/27/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on the combi patch for over 20 years! Iv had no problems! I’m 65 this year and just found out that Medicare will not pay for it! I’ve had no night sweats, not hot flashes, no bleeding and I have felt like I’m 30!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jill Pohlman | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/28/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has worked great for me until recently. Manufacturer changed adhesive and now having terrible reaction as have others I have discovered. Extreme itching, burning, dried red skin and the patch falls off prior to time change out. Not working as effectively because of this. Adhesive used to be great with no complaints at all. PLEASE go back original adhesive and replace what I currently have been prescribed. I xant take this anymore!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Love2write | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/27/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on the combipatch for a year. I did begin experiencing heavy bleeding in Jan 2021 fairly regularly. In February it was regular but light and March light bleeding in first week now nothing. I've recently in the last couple of weeks had very light hot flash and actually last night a night sweat. I've been very satisfied until Jan 2021. I'd been menopausalfor about 4 years until I started taking Climarapro in August 2019 which caused excessive bleeding after about 2 months and continued for 6 months until my doctor finally prescribed combipatch. I began combipatch in Jan 2020. I've read where women claim the patch causes cancer. If you have not got a uterus then you don't need progesterone so yes it can cause cancer and also if you're menopausal over 10 years the HRT isn't safe. There are special factors that could cause cancer. I recommend Dr Barbara Taylor aka menopause barbie. Check her out on YouTube or her website. She gave me the answers that influenced my positive outlook on HRT. Basically just keep going until you find what works for you. The benefits in my opinion outweigh the risks.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/20/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used combipatch for over a year. Took away all my menopausal systems. The most recent batch I received is definitely different. The disk is more rigid as the past was pliable. Also, I am now experiencing pretty significant irritation from this new patch but no issue prior. Trying to tough it out but its very uncomfortable. Wondering why

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jeannewads | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/6/2020
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i've been on this patch for 11 yr; i never took it at full strength (1 patch twice a week) as even 1/wk caused bloating and breast pain. i've tapered over the years and now am at 1/2 patch every 10 days (on the 10th, 20th, 30th of each month). i tried tapering to Zero last year, and my hot flashes returned after 3-4 wk. hopefully, i can continue tapering successfully over the next few yrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/4/2019
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using the patch for almost 9 months. While hot flashes, night sweats and moodiness have gone away I am left having irregular spotting that lasts for 3-5 days a month. My doctor suggests half a patch we will see if this is effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/1/2019
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I, too, have been on and off the patch. I tried it and hated the red itchiness of the patch, even after I take it off, the spot itches and is red for a week. I tried estrogen gel for a year, but it didn't work as well and I needed to use progesterone. So, recently, I went back on Combipatch. It's been 2 weeks. It works well for menopause symptoms, but the red itchiness drives me crazy. I put up with it because the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. I wish there were something I could put on topically to ease it all. I don't want to give it up. Any ideas?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cancer patient | 55-64 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/14/2019
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed breast cancer after being on this drug for almost 3 years. There is no other breast cancer in my family and genetic testing proved that the cancer was not from a genetic mutation. three of my cancer doctor's said the cancer was because I was on the Combipatch. According to Noven's label, the risks of breast cancer are very minimal. Don't believe it. If you are taking this drug, get off of it and get your yearly mammogram. My cancer could not be felt from from self exams. Please don't take this risk.I know how bad menopause can be, but cancer is so much worse.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bunny | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2019
Condition: Wasting of Tissues of the Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Love this combi patch. Felt immediate relief within a week from hot flashes, irritable. Noticed weight gain due to feeling hungry all the time. Cut the patch in half which is much better. Working on my diet habits to lose the weight. Overall it is a winner!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy | 65-74 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/28/2018
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this for 15 years successfully inhibiting hot flashes. I donâ??t have any problems with the patches adhering and I wear them for a whole week. I had some bleeding so have backed down to 1/2 patch a week which is enough for me. The company has terrible customer support and would not replace the 2 defective patches I got which did not adhere. They are ridiculously expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pebbles | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2018
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this to help with hot flashes, mood changes, irritability etc. for those who say patch wonâ??t stay on-apply immediately after bathing when skin is clean and dry. Otherwise use alcohol to swab area clean, dry completely, then apply. I swim daily in our pool and have to peel the patches off when theyâ??re due to be removed. Have had success with patch thus far and would recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More